Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of High Bank Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > High Bank Farm Reviews

High Bank Farm
Hardhorn
Poulton Le Fylde
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8DN
Tel: 01253 890422
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st April Or Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 113 Reviews
                8/10 from 113 Reviews

Photos (2)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gilly16 12 reviews from this member

We spent 2 nights on this site as we were visiting friends in the area.

A very nice new toilet block, but needs new showers as well. Good size pitches but not too level where we were. The owner was very friendly and trustworthy. Small dog walk at side of site.

The site becomes very busy at weekends. Very close to Blackpool and Lytham-St Annes.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevsue1 19 reviews from this member

Spent 1 night here on our way home from Scotland as our teenagers wanted to sample the 'delights' of Blackpool!

Sadly the weather was awful, but a lovely little site. Easy to find from the directions and arrived to see our name on a site map, directing us to our pitch! Large pitches, clean toilets and we bought 2 lovely cakes from the farmhouse.Peaceful at night, didn't hear the road referred to in other review and we were near it!

And all for 15 for a family of 5 - a credit crunch campsite. Would use again - if we ever venture to Blackpool again

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Diane stoner 1 review from this member

Just got back after staying 1 night at this campsite (that's all I'd planned to stay). It was our 1st time camping, and we picked a great site to start at. We paid 5 for the pitch then 1.50 per adult and 1 per child. Total for this stay 10, which I thought was a bargain!

The site was small had about 30 pitches for caravans, motorhomes, tents etc. It was at the back of Nick and Sue's House (the owners). The field sloped, which provided both drainage and shelter. It rained so trust us on this part!

The toilet blocks were new (2 ladies toilets and 2 mens). The showers were lovely and hot (men's more warm), and fairly powerful, and free!

There's only 2 swings for the kids to play on but they all seem to congregate in the centre of the site to play. It seemed like a really nice atmosphere for them.

We caught the bus into blackpool. If you turn right out of the campsite round the bends and up the hill there's a bus stop where the bus goes every 30 mins or walk 5 mins more to 1 that goes ever 30 mins. There were loads of leaflets of things to do on the sideboard in the greenhouse.

There's a quiet after 9 rule too. It was fine for us we were tired after a day in blackpool.

I would definitely go back to this campsite and recommend it to others.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Miloson 24 reviews from this member

Just got back from highbank farm, we only stayed two nights. We enjoyed the walk into poulton a lovely town. The harvester is a nice pub where you can get meals that only took about ten mins to walk.
Toilets clean there was two in the ladies with one sink only cold water and a mirror. One shower in the ladies this is via the pot sink area, and one toilet. Shower ok v hot room small but there is a chair where you can put your clothes on. The owners v nice they sell eggs, jams and cakes v reasonable.

We thought the pitches were close together we had pitch 5. The first night was a absolute nightmare the tent next to us was rowdy and we did not get much sleep, we had to tell them to be quiet. We did tell the owner and he had a word so the next night was ok.

We will go there again lovely area where can you tent for 8 pound per night ( no ehu ) and see chickens roam free. If you have kids there is no area to kick a ball and the road is quiet near you can hear the traffic but that did not bother us. We had rain and sun, also watch out for the mozzies as I got bitten on my head.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Drogers86 6 reviews from this member

This was our 3rd visit to High Bank Farm and love it every time! Not for people who enjoy the more 'upper class' camping but for what you pay you can't complain. The site only has 30 pitches and were told before we arrived that it was full for that weekend and it will be cramped. By the time everyone had arrived on Friday evening it was full but still had plenty of space. Even had space for 2 cars despite having 3 tents on 2 pitches!
Facilities are extremely basic but the new toilet block on the main field is much better than previous visits. The showers could possibly be next for refurbishment? Overall there are 3 toilets and 1 shower for each sex. The washing up sink is situated in the female shower room (just had to do the washing up with my eyes closed being a bloke).
The site is situated well for trips into Blackpool and all the main attractions. We got a taxi for 7 into Blackpool one night and only cost 10.50!The owners are very friendly and spotted Nick parking guests' caravans for them.
It only costs 8 a night for 2 adults in 1 tent without electric for the entire year.
Overall this site is ideal for people who prefer the more 'basic' camping and are not bothered about 5* toilet blocks and cabaret shows on site at night. It is the best campsite I have visited so far and will definitely be returning in the future.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Melmellie 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 4 days and was a lovely site. The only problem we found was that the pitch was too small for our unit, and they didn't allow enough room on that particular pitch. The other problem we had was a group of Folklands retired servicemen who were parting each night, singing to the early hours of the morning, and their children running wild by the unit as we tried to sleep.

On a good note we went to the Harvester & what a super meal we had in the evening, was very busy but worth the wait we had.

We spent a day in Blackpool which was super the weather was good, and the time went fast.

The shower & toilets were clean just a shame only 1 shower though but there wasn't a queue for this which was good. Hot water all the time. Toilets were very clean. We didn't see the owners during our stay.

If we returned to this site, we would ask not to be put with tents and we would prefer another pitch which is of better size for our unit.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mokelly 7 reviews from this member

Stayed for a weekend just after Easter. Found site quite easily. Just be warned that the entry and exit is really tight if you have a caravan larger than a 2 berth, but if taken slowly it can be managed.
Site is clean and toilets are small but very clean. We were pitched on a slope as the level pitches had all been taken. We were pitched quite close to the road so it could be quite noisy but bearable.
We took our dog, there is a small wooded area next to the site to walk dogs, although we had to tell our neighbours a few times that their dog had fouled in front of our caravan.
It is situated within easy reach of Blackpool and Fleetwood so is quite handy. It is quite safe for kids to play but there can be dogs around if your kids aren't keen on them. Just one swing for them to play on.
All in all it is a quiet and reasonably priced site but not one that we would use again.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gdow 1 review from this member

Just got back from there. The campsite was excellent had a good time met the owners nick and sue in the pub and had a good night.

There is a nice pub down the road not far from camp and not too far from Blackpool. Will be using again soon I hope

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Blip1234 2 reviews from this member

Great little site.

The owners, Nick & Sue, are very friendly and helpful. They sell really nice eggs and preserves - which you can pay for in the honesty box if they're not about.

Decent sized pitches, and very reasonably priced.

The site now has a nice new toilet block.

Kids had a great time - loads to do fairly locally.

Very handy for Blackpool, Fleetwood, and Wyre Estuary Country Park.

Would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Vianda 2 reviews from this member

SWMBO and I were looking for a one night stop-over in the Blackpool area in our VeeDub and had just about given up and resigned ourselves to a noisy night in a Lay-by (because of the - quite frankly - stupidly exorbitant prices being demanded by the mainline sites) when we discovered this little GEM of a site.

If you are looking for all-night discos, rowdy neighbours, Motorway traffic noise etc. Then don't book in here . Because this place is very friendly, very simple and very quiet. No bells and whistles . Just a safe, secure place to overnight or use as a base site. And the bonus? It still charges realistic rates!
Quiet environment, king-size pitches, electric hook-up, ultra-clean toilets, home-made farm produce and all within a ten minute drive of Blackpool Town Centre or Fleetwood. Proper People. Proper Site. Proper Price!

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2427 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019