Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA   See Map
Tel: 01503 272388
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 149 Reviews
                9/10 from 149 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  149 in total, now showing 67 to 72                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review wo win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MickR23 5 reviews from this member

This was our second stay at this site with Stephen and Lene, from 21st July 2013 to 27th July 2013. As last year, we had a fabulous time, nothing was to much trouble from Stephen and his wife. We were welcomed on our arrival. The site is exceptionally well maintained as always and spotless. Since our visit last year, a new food take away service has been introduced, which we found very handy. You can order your food and eat in your unit, or in the bar. The food was very well cooked and presented and was very good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and look forward to the next 12 months flying by, so we can get back to the facilities and holiday we look forward to. Roll on July 2014!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gitta 18 reviews from this member

Yet again we had a lovely but all too short stay at this campsite which we have been visiting for a few years now, this time to introduce 4 year old grandson to camping. The site was as always very well kept and the facilities spotless. Found the family room a bonus when showering grandson. A nice touch was the take-away which meant we didn't have to cook or take the car into Looe. Thank you. Hope to come back in September or October.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chilling 1 review from this member

Took my wife camping here for her first time under canvas. What a great site, it's well run, clean, and the owners are very friendly.

I would definitely go back here again as its in a great spot if you just want to chill and enjoy lazy days.

If you can, ask for pitch number 26. You get all the afternoon sun ;o))

We didn't use the bus service as we had our car but to be honest it would've been very easy to use as the bus stops right outside the camp.

The park is Eco friendly which means your showers are heated by sunlight. Nice touch that!

If you can, get Steve talking about the improvements they've made since taking over. A lot of work has gone into making this place as nice as it is.

To be honest, all you have to do is read the mostly positive reviews on this place. They've been written for good reason!

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Missymum 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site for 2 nights and were very impressed with everything from the spotless toilet block to the manicured gardens. The owners were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Advice was given on walks from the site and a bus timetable to go into either Looe or Polperro, which was extremely useful to us as we could leave our motorhome on site, thus saving on parking fees.

The small site shop had all basics, including milk, eggs, cereal and newspapers. On the camping side, there was all you might require - pegs, toilet fluid, camping gas etc.

Although we didn't have children with us, the play equipment looked ideal for all ages of youngsters. All in all, we thought this a lovely site and hope to return for a longer stay next time.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gaenor 8 reviews from this member

Very clean site run by friendly people.

We didn't use the bar but it looked nice & it did have tribute on which I would have had if I had used the bar.

Bus service from the gate was great & regular.

My daughter loved the play frame & football area.

Wish they had better dog walks as the dogs spent a long time on their leads while in Looe for the day.

The site wasn't busy.

We would go back again.

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cossiebert 4 reviews from this member

Visited site on boxing day for a one week stay, upon arrival there was no one on site to greet us, managed to get hold of the owner by phone and he gave me pass code for barrier, by now I was already soaking wet after walking around for 15 min. I had booked a hard standing pitch, this was not the case, the field is all grass with reinforced matting under turf. I had to use their rubber mats on site 3 high to get out of the mud, we were put on a pitch right in the middle of the field, so were very exposed to high winds and driving rain, not sure why as there were only 4 vans on site? I understand the British weather is out of any control however we had no sleep all night due to the battering from the wind, there is a large hedge around site which would of offered some protection if we were giving the option, any way we decided to leave the next day, as forecast was for worse weather, winds all week. My biggest upset was they charged my wife the full 152. 00 for the week, we would have gladly paid for the night as they already had 25. 00 deposit, even more if it was reasonable however I thought this unfair under the circumstances, I did complain by email and offered 30. 00 off a further visit. Saying that it is a nice clean site with good amenities, but we wont be returning.

Previous     149 Reviews in total, now showing 67 to 72      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review wo win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Kampa Portaflush 10 Portable Toilet! Win a 655ltr Waterproof Rooftop Bag worth 239

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6714 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977