Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA
Tel: 01503 272388
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 151 Reviews
                9/10 from 151 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chilling 1 review from this member

Took my wife camping here for her first time under canvas. What a great site, it's well run, clean, and the owners are very friendly.

I would definitely go back here again as its in a great spot if you just want to chill and enjoy lazy days.

If you can, ask for pitch number 26. You get all the afternoon sun ;o))

We didn't use the bus service as we had our car but to be honest it would've been very easy to use as the bus stops right outside the camp.

The park is Eco friendly which means your showers are heated by sunlight. Nice touch that!

If you can, get Steve talking about the improvements they've made since taking over. A lot of work has gone into making this place as nice as it is.

To be honest, all you have to do is read the mostly positive reviews on this place. They've been written for good reason!

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Missymum 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site for 2 nights and were very impressed with everything from the spotless toilet block to the manicured gardens. The owners were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Advice was given on walks from the site and a bus timetable to go into either Looe or Polperro, which was extremely useful to us as we could leave our motorhome on site, thus saving on parking fees.

The small site shop had all basics, including milk, eggs, cereal and newspapers. On the camping side, there was all you might require - pegs, toilet fluid, camping gas etc.

Although we didn't have children with us, the play equipment looked ideal for all ages of youngsters. All in all, we thought this a lovely site and hope to return for a longer stay next time.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gaenor 8 reviews from this member

Very clean site run by friendly people.

We didn't use the bar but it looked nice & it did have tribute on which I would have had if I had used the bar.

Bus service from the gate was great & regular.

My daughter loved the play frame & football area.

Wish they had better dog walks as the dogs spent a long time on their leads while in Looe for the day.

The site wasn't busy.

We would go back again.

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cossiebert 4 reviews from this member

Visited site on boxing day for a one week stay, upon arrival there was no one on site to greet us, managed to get hold of the owner by phone and he gave me pass code for barrier, by now I was already soaking wet after walking around for 15 min. I had booked a hard standing pitch, this was not the case, the field is all grass with reinforced matting under turf. I had to use their rubber mats on site 3 high to get out of the mud, we were put on a pitch right in the middle of the field, so were very exposed to high winds and driving rain, not sure why as there were only 4 vans on site? I understand the British weather is out of any control however we had no sleep all night due to the battering from the wind, there is a large hedge around site which would of offered some protection if we were giving the option, any way we decided to leave the next day, as forecast was for worse weather, winds all week. My biggest upset was they charged my wife the full 152. 00 for the week, we would have gladly paid for the night as they already had 25. 00 deposit, even more if it was reasonable however I thought this unfair under the circumstances, I did complain by email and offered 30. 00 off a further visit. Saying that it is a nice clean site with good amenities, but we wont be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

We were welcomed and booked in by owner on arrival who gave us our pitch number, told us how to pitch, supplied us with all the site information including the free Wi-Fi password and menu for the restaurant. You need to book a table (and pre-order your food) by 5pm to guarantee a table. More about that later. You can also order your daily papers (for the duration of your stay) for collection each morning - no delivery charge. Basics available in the shop if you've forgotten something!

Mainly grass pitches but some 'hardstanding' available (plastic grids under the grass not gravel). There are water points dotted around the site so you're never very far away. Dustbins and recycling are by the central toilet block, which houses both ladies and gents toilets and showers - which were always immaculate. Only 3 showers in each and I have to say I wasn't a fan of the 3/4 length doors that tall people could peek over! Other half even had a conversation with a guy who started talking to him while he was showering! There is also a washing up area (4 sinks) housed here.

The bar/restaurant is very handy as there is no pub within a reasonable/easy walking distance from the site. Limited opening hours though. 6. 30 - 9pm. Nice choices on the menu. We both had the steak and Tribute (ale) pie and it was delicious. Small, but good, selection of real ales and cider.

Dogs are allowed on site (no dog walk though) but cannot be left - but they are not allowed in the bar

There's a bus stop at the site entrance but don't bother trying to get on it, even out of season (September) it was packed each time it turned up!

The site was very quiet, our sort of place for a bit of relaxation.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KarenElsen 3 reviews from this member

Clean site, comfortable pitches all with equipped with electricity. Free WIFI throughout the campsite also inside the tent, very useful ! I loved the bus to the busy beach area and there was a always place in the bus.

Very friendly owner really taking care of you and the campsite, from the moment you get in. Situated quite a distance from the seaside though, you really have to take the car or bus all the time. Although its fully countryside not specially nice view or so. It was quite windy and muddy when we were there on the top of the hill.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dinky63 4 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet well maintained site, mostly due to the hard work of the owners.

Washing and disposal facilities are great.

We've stayed twice, the year before in a tent and the last time in our van. We experienced a problem before we left home but the owner of this site couldn't have done more for us on arrival.

There is a barrier into the site which makes it feel really secure and with the bus service, times available in the shop on site, is handy for experiencing the local brew either in Polperro or Looe, both around 10 mins on the bus.

Bar for adults only on site with a room next to for the little ones, all catered for.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trgib 6 reviews from this member

Very well run campsite. Our first time on a holiday type park. Efficient to the point that as soon as one pitch leaves the mower cuts the lawn!

Only thing that would improve it would be to open the club room during the day so kids could play ping pong or pool or watch TV. Especially during Olympics it was a bit late to only open it at 7. 30pm.

Some campers grumbling about children and noise but I think they should expect this if camping during summer holidays.

Other than that great location and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

First time used EHU and found it worth it for a week as we had a fridge.

Ideal that the site had laundry facilities as we had been on the road a week already and it meant we could clean everything.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Johnnythebee 1 review from this member

This is a well run, clean and tidy site with excellent facilities, only down side to our holiday is that it rained virtually non-stop for the duration of our stay.

The site is ideally placed, within easy reach of Looe & Polperro which can both be accessed via the local bus which stops in the campsite.

There is a lovely woodland walk to Looe which is well worth investigating.

Talland bay is close by, as is Pelynt with it's Spar supermarket and excellent Jubilee Inn. I would definitely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Markone 6 reviews from this member

We have just spent a fantastic fortnight - (well nearly a fortnight) @ caradon and I really cannot fault the site in the slightest,

the last 2/3 days were a bit windy/rainy(torrential), so we packed up 1 day early!

The site was nicely laid out and very clean, not noisy at all,

the bar was good, and so was the food, the meat comes from a butchers in Pelynt, which is absolutely brilliant for the quality and cuts of meat, it is hidden in the Premier convenience store.

The only draw back to the site is that even though there is a bus service to Polperro or Looe the latest they finish is approx 6. 30pm in the evening, which is a shame if you want to make an evening in either of the local villages without a car.

The host monitors the play area very closely to make sure there is not too much noise in the evenings and they are 'Cleared Off' at dusk.

All in all and very comfortable site well set out and well worth a visit.

Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth 109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1290 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938