Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA
Tel: 01503 272388
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 151 Reviews
                9/10 from 151 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nell62 5 reviews from this member

Beautiful well maintained site. Very friendly owners. Our pitch was in the corner, so no room to manouver the van into place, but the owner came to the rescue. Toilets and showers very clean. The pub on site was good and although we didn't eat there the meals looked good. There is a bus stop at the entrance of the site, going to looe and polperro and plymouth. There is a small playground for children and a games room. Their web site is very useful and found the information on getting there whilst towing excellent as some of the roads in cornwall can be very narrow. Will certainly use this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: J244byd 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site,

We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived informed us of all the amenities gave us a map of the site advised us of the bus timetable which picks up at the site entrance. The site is a really well kept family site, the shower block and showers were great, the pitches are all level and enormous can't fault this site at all also on site there is a pub and restaurant, we will certainly be returning in the near future well done and thank you for a pleasant stay

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tonyb21 19 reviews from this member

This is our second visit to this site and there is not much more that can be said. The site is immaculate, clean and well organised. The showers are great, the washing up area is outstandingly clean. It's a great area, so much to see and do. The owners are so helpful and friendly. The food in the bar is absolutely fantastic. The only thing that spoilt it a little for me this time was the number of dogs on site that were allowed to use empty pitches as a dog walk and toilet area. There is no designated dog walk, I believe dogs should be exercised off site. This wasn't the case and we saw numerous dogs use empty pitches as a toilet. Owners always cleaned up but not very nice all the same. It won't stop me going back though.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Willaiamleather 7 reviews from this member

A very good site but I think in high season will be a bit overcrowded due to the amount of pitches allowed.

The bar on site was good and food was nice.

My only problem was the distance from the site to Looe too far to walk on roads with sometimes no pavements.

The bus service is good during the day but finishes about 6pm and a taxi from Looe costs about 7.

The owners are very helpful and are very committed to the site always about with the upkeep

The facilities are excellent

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SuezanBarry 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a three day break at Caradon, the site was immaculate and lovely and quiet although busy, love the fact there is a security code to enter the gates. Shop was great and check in was easy, our pitch was number 43 which gave us ample room. The shower block was immaculate, and there is also a restaurant with a huge menus and a bar, we didn't muse either as we were there to explore Looe itself but by the amount of people heading in at night it is certainly popular. The owners are lovely and friendly and very approachable, we will not be bothering with any other campsites in this are as this one is perfect for our needs

There is also a very regular bus service from the site for those who want to leave the car at base.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hillbilli 1 review from this member

We had a six night stay here the week after Easter, after reading the reviews posted on here and were happy to say it lived up to all expectations. The site was easy to find, lovely and clean and well kept. We had electric hook up and were close to water. We always use site facilities instead of our on board ones if they are suitable and these were. Plenty of hot water and very clean. There were only three showers in each of the mens and womens areas but as the site was quite quiet at the time of our visit we never had to wait in fact they were more often than not empty. It would probably be a different story in the height of summer when the site is full.

There was a lovely bar area which was good value and also served food. Unfortunately we could only sample it for our first night as they stopped it after that until the busier months. However, it was lovely and we would have eaten there again if it had been available.

Having a Motorhome one of the other big advantages was having a bus stop just outside the park gate which goes to Looe and Polperro so this was used several times. Also we took a lovely 20 minute walk to Talland Bay, where we had a the obligatory Cornish pasty and cuppa before venturing over the beautiful cliff top walk into Polperro where we caught the bus back. All in all a lovely, friendly, well kept park by the owners and we will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Craftie2004 19 reviews from this member

Stayed here again (4th visit of the year) for the new year special that was advertised on a previous stay.

Even during the winter, the owners have their friendly welcoming smiles, and the food was as good as during the peak season.

Fantastic organised evenings - quiz, bingo (and a buffet/disco/fireworks on New Year's Eve) - this was the first time we had ventured out for the new year in a caravan.

We had a couple of small issues with the caravan (due to time of year - frozen pipes and blown fuses). But the owner was most helpful throughout - will definitely be back during 2015 :-)

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Priston 2 reviews from this member

A splendid site which is meticulously maintained to a high standard. The site is family run and has a friendly atmosphere throughout your stay, nothing is too much trouble. The site is conveniently sited between Looe and Polpero and the local bus calls at the site. The site is suitable for families and oldies equally and operates a no noise policy at curfew hours; this ensures a trouble free quiet night.

Thoroughly recommended

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisangee 1 review from this member

We had a lovely week here. The site had very good facilities including playground, bar and games room.

The shower and toilet block was very clean. Unfortunately there was not always enough hot water. This depended on the time of day.

The biggest downfall of this site, which majorly affected our sleep, was the fact that the tents were far too close together. We could literally hear every word that was said by the campers in the tent near us. We have three children ourselves but to be awoken by other children in the very early morning was irritating to say the least.

The playground was a good facility but far too close to other tents. We would not have liked our tent next to it.

All in all a nice site in a lovely area but not nearly spacious enough.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gcmitchell2505 1 review from this member

Fantastic! This is the best camp site we have stayed at. From the moment we got there the owners were fantastic. There is a security entrance that can only be opened by a code. Which makes you feel very safe in your tent.

The flowers, bushes and grass were really well kept, grass was kept short so you don't tread it into your tent. Showers and toilets were spotless. Pub/Club house again spotless, fantastic prices and loads for the kids to do (playstation, table tennis, pool and lots of toys for pre-school kids). The food from the takeaway was fantastic. We don't usually eat on site. But you would be silly not to. 5. 95 for a tasty steak!

They have a lovely kids area which is just outside of the pub and you have full view of them through the window. Was a lovely peaceful site and everything was quiet from 11pm.

Site has a bus stop right outside which you can go to Looe or Polperro. Only takes about 15 mins.

There is also a lovely coast walk to Polperro.

We will be visiting this site again for our next summer holiday and will be recommending it to everyone.

Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth 560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


186 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 369 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 780

Open Today's Window to reveal Today's Prize





0.1001