Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Caradon Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Looe > Camping Caradon Touring Park > Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA
Tel: 01503 272388
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sandl 2 reviews from this member

 This is a good site.

Very peaceful, facilities excellent and has the convenience of a bus stop at the entrance - great if you're in a motorhome.

Everyone very friendly.

The only down side is no hardstanding pitches but they did have mats in case you get stuck. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Virsec 11 reviews from this member

 Site seemed nice on arrival, shown a pitch that was muddy (which in hindsight we should have refused) but as Storm Agnes was due we liked the idea of being surrounded by two hedges and one fence bum to the wind. Unfortunately due to 'fire regulations' we were told to pitch side towards the wind with car beside, both facing the roadway, ie no shelter. Although no other tents pitched anywhere.

All tents have to be pitched this way.

The toilet block was fine and cleaned every day. The bar was closed the two days we were there. Good point, bus to Looe and Polperro frequently. Small shop selling essentials on site.

Please note that as many of the large pitches are 8m x 10m, your tent has got to be pitched in the 8m and not the 10m, ie facing the roadway. Our tent 6m only just fitted with the guy ropes. Also you may be broadside to the wind if it comes off the coast.

Due to the unfortunate positioning forced upon us, we had to cut our stay short by 3 days but would like to thank the married couple who helped us pack up our tent in horrendous weather. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shaza70 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome from the owner's, very easy to book in, helpful with information needed to download the bus app for times, bus stop just outside the campsite.

Went to Looe one day and Polperro the next.

Plenty of room for campervan, awning and room to relax outside the awning. Excellent facilities, exceptionally clean.

Electric hook up. Very reasonable price.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 78 reviews from this member

 Booked 2 weeks at this site for our summer holiday.

Arrived at the site mid afternoon after a long drive and received a warm welcome and briefed on all aspect of the site. Pitch was level with plenty of space for caravan, awning and car with room left for outdoor dining.

The site itself is well kept, toilets and showers plentiful and always clean. On site shop sells all of the basics, thereís also a bar and restaurant, which we didnít use, but others complimented it. We had a lot of rain over the two weeks, but the site handled it well.

The site is very quiet, which we love.

Looe and Polperro are close by, with lots of other lovely places to visit within 30 mins drive.

Would definitely recommend this site, 10 out of 10 😊 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve7 1 review from this member

 Cracking little site and so quiet at night and in the mornings.

Everything on site is close to hand and the new owners are trying their hardest to make your stay as enjoyable as can be.

We had the take away pizza which was really good and spoke to a couple who had the curry and said it's the best curry they have ever had and that includes Indian restaurants too.

We would definitely look to book here again if we decided to stay in Looe in the future. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Northender0602 5 reviews from this member

 Great little site, bus stop outside, but the bus doesnít always pull in, best to wait at Trelawne Manor as it also pulls in there and get the local bus app so you can track the bus.

Washing up area and showers are a bit dated but super clean.

Easy walking distance to Polperro or Looe. But beware Taxi Prices, locals told us a Taxi from Polperro to Caradon would be about £6 I was thinking nearer 10 but it turned out to be 14! For 2 3/4 miles. Needless to say we wonít use that firm again. We could have walked but it was late.

Itís a great site in a great spot lots of friendly campers who go back again and again, we could be another couple who do the same. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonyb21 22 reviews from this member

 This site has been our favourite site for many years. We always take our main holiday here. Everything about this site has been immaculate and attentive and we have made so many friend.

The site basically remains the same but lacks the attention to detail that the previous owners always gave it.

The site is now owned by a big investment company and is looked after by employed hosts. The are lovely people but lack experience. The office is not so efficient, the grass cutting is haphazard and they are struggling with moving caravan in and out of storage.

The shop is nearly empty and doesnít stock the essentials like bacon, bread and eggs.

Itís a shame because itís always been my home away from home.

Caradon is in a beautiful part of Cornwall and we will always love the area 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fumwagon 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site.

Lovely people running it. They are new to this business but do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.

Showers and facilities were very clean.

There is a bar on site where you can also get meals. Also access to the site is easy.

Will definitely stay again for a longer period. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suttmap 5 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely peaceful little site with beautiful views of Bodmin in the distance. There is a choice of grass, hardstanding (grass with plastic underneath) and gravel hardstanding and it is neat and well maintained.

The showers are hot and are not push button. They are not the most modern but are clean and functional. There are ample dish washing facilities, a laundry and a bar, which currently opens at 5pm. There is a little shop and a couple of pool tables.

The main attraction for us was the bus stop on site and excellent weekday bus service to Looe, Polperro and beyond. Sunday is a two hourly service. I believe there are walks nearby and the roads are quiet for cycling.

The site has recently been taken over by a new couple who are very pleasant and amenable but they appear to be having a few glitches with their booking system. I tried online and got an email saying they would be in touch but I heard nothing. I managed to confirm by phone. I am so glad I didn't give up on the booking as it is a gem of a little site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracy+Charlie 26 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with mostly large level pitches.

Toilet block dated but very clean - and no push on showers :)

Small shop on site and a bus every hour from the entrance.

Definitely will be going back to explore the area more hopefully next year 


Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Caradon Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Caradon Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Caradon Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Looe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47644 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement