Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Caradon Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Looe > Camping Caradon Touring Park Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA
Tel: 01503 272388
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 167 Reviews
                9/10 from 167 Reviews

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnandjudy 2 reviews from this member

 Camping Caradon, Looe. Arrived 04/09/21 Dept. 18/09/21 We have just returned from this fantastic site. Everything they say in their brochure about the site and the area is spot on.

The facilities are the best we have ever experienced, everything worked, plenty of hot water and no charge for the use of the facilities.

Our request for a pitch reasonably close to the toilet block was provided. A spacious level grass pitch with a 16amp E/H. A quiet site, considering it is a Family site with very good security.

The Barrier does not operate after 2300hrs, (11pm). The owners and staff were allways about should you need any help etc.

The camp shop was very well stocked with all of the essentials plus fresh Milk and Bread, Pasties, Sausage Rolls etc.

A very good local Bus Service operates from the site on an hourly basis to Looe, Polperro, Pelynt and Liskeard. A nice Pub in Pelynt (1 and a half miles away) together with shops and a Butchers.

Ideal for those who want a restful break or a more active type of holiday. We hope to return, ASAP

Good access to the site for those towing trailers/ caravans etc. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Just spent 3 nights at the site, Great level site with good facilities.

Showers very clean, Club house and shop, Nothing not to like,

Will definitely return  


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pillsley 26 reviews from this member

 I agree with the positive reviews. The site is very clean with 2 lovely disabled/family shower rooms. My problem was that the disabled rooms (2) were used by everyone so often included a wait, which can be difficult.

I struggled to use the main shower block especially as the water in the showers had a tendency to be erratic with temperature. A fault I can forgive as it's all solar powered, but I did get very cold.

The site was a little too crowded for me, but OH didn't have a problem - fellow campers were quiet & mostly friendly but I prefer somewhere a bit more spread out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dcmc12 1 review from this member

 Very nice site would definitely go there again and recommend it,

Good bus service, washing facilities always clean,

Shop small and friendly and can answer any questions you ask 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Barum5 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean, quiet campsite, welcoming you at reception,

Lovely pitches with electric hook up, clean toilets/showers, dish washing area, lovely little games room and park,

We didn't use the bar so can't leave review on the bar,

But the campsite is wonderful and I'd definitely stay again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Legget 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay, the site was excellent, very clean, pitch good.

Shame about the weather as we were unable to do what we came to do, sea fishing this was cancelled 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Samphi 2 reviews from this member

 Campsite is small and immaculate, small pitches but lovely facilities-

Would recommend,

Playground adequate and the bar with pool table was good for an evening while watching the kids playing in the window 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wallyjg 4 reviews from this member

 Great campsite. Well maintained and amenities block very clean. Added bonus of a bar on site and a bus stop outside to Looe and Polperro.

Shop has basic essentials to get you by.

Owners very friendly and inviting.

Pitches flat and very spacious.

Will definitely return. Think we’ve found our ‘go to’ campsite when visiting this area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alism3 1 review from this member

 This site is run by a very friendly and helpful couple.

The showers and toilets are kept immaculately clean.

Good location for visiting the local area. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wayne/marina 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived and was promptly shown to our pitch which was a good size and well laid out.

There is wi fit on site but we found it not that reliable.

It's a very quite site and I think too quite for us although there is a policy of quiet time between 11pm and 7am we found this not to be the case as if your radio or TVs was a little loud although me and the wife could hear both of us talking with out shouting this seem to upset some of id say the permanent or seasonal stays,

It's a great site it's clean and very well looked after but just to quite for us. Dogs welcome or though did seem mandatory.

Shower block was good and the disabled facilities where excellent. There was a club on site which only opened for two hours 8pm till 10pm so didn't bother. Shop on site little pricey but bus stop a bonus.

All in all a good site but just not for us. 
via mobile


Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Caradon Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Caradon Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Caradon Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Looe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3644 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement