Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA
Tel: 01503 272388
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 151 Reviews
                9/10 from 151 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phil tribbeck 1 review from this member

What a wonderful site. From the first time you get on site the owners make you most at home. The site is set in a good position. The toilets & showers are clean at all times, showers have plenty of hot water. The bar is a very friendly place with a first class restaurant chef, a wide range on the menu. There is a games room, small shop with most the basics you need, papers can be ordered the daily. All the pitches have 16 amp hook up for elec. Buses for all local areas call in at regular times. The site is maintained at a very high standard. It's a site with very few signs with dos & don'ts. Thank you to the owners.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chopchop 15 reviews from this member

Having just moved on from this site I wanted to leave a review.

We followed the 'big units' directions. This is the best route in. Wider and safer.

We walked to Polperro from the site through Talland Bay along the coast path. A very nice walk.

We used the buses most days to Polperro, Looe and Plymouth. It gets full though.

The Crumplehorn Mill in Polperro serves a very nice lunch. We had the fish salad.

Pengelly's in Looe is a great fishmonger too.

We used the site bar most nights. Opens. At 7. 30. We ate at the site bar. The wife had gammon and I had the Cajun chicken salad. Both very good value and very good quality.

The site is very nice and good value at £17 per night

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Podge68 7 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site due to the reviews being so good and they are so correct. Initially for a week with 2 adults and 2 children, we ended up staying longer. This is an amazing site, clean showers and toilet block, busy in the morning but quieter in the evening. Hubby said that the men's block was also regularly cleaned and well maintained. The bar and family room is an added bonus and great for families, no children allowed in the bar so those without children can have a quieter drink. The table tennis, pool table and board games were a nice touch also a box of toys for younger children. We did order food that can be eaten in the tent or in the bar/family room and it was freshly cooked and great value for money. The reception stocks camping equipment, toys and basic food items. There is a small play area for the children and with the camp being small and friendly the kids didn't need watching constantly. The staff are the friendliest I have ever met and they made us feel so welcome and were great at showing us where to go in looe. We had pitch 26 and as a previous reviewer stated it does have the sun all day and great to watch the sun going down. Pitches aren't massive but was adequate for an outwell montana 6 + extension, windbreaks and car. Having free wifi was really good and no problem with my mobile phone signal which I have experienced on other sites in Looe. The site is generally quiet but it was bank holiday weekend and had 2 families that wanted to be louder than everyone else. A quick word from Stephen and the site was lovely and quiet again. The whole family would like to recommend this camp site. 10/10. Thank you for a lovely stay and we will be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carlsberg 4 reviews from this member

What a great site, level, clean and well maintained.

The owners are especially helpful, from advising on the best route to use to avoid narrow lanes on the approach, to lending me a spanner, they would be hard put to do more to look after their guests.

The takeaway food offered on the site is also well worth a mention, good value and great quality.

In conclusion, a site we would have no hesitation in using or recommending if we were in that area.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aidy1 4 reviews from this member

Spent 7 nights here in August after reading good positive reviews. We enjoyed our time here overall, nice clean site which is well looked after. Toilets and showers are clean however there are only 3 showers in men's and ladies which was not quite enough at bank holiday weekend when the site was full, okay the rest of the time. All pitches seem fairly generous and also nice and flat, grass is well maintained. Lots of children enjoying themselves which is great to see and a good atmosphere. Small bar and family room is good to use but only opens at 7. 30pm be better if opened earlier for younger families. Small shop but only basics, spa shop 2 miles away. Looe and polperro great places to visit and only a couple of miles away. There is a bus service which we did not use but could be useful to save on the big parking charges at these places. We would return here as is good value for money

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MGB Owner 1 review from this member

Spent 4 nights here on a family break (6 of us) plus my 3yr old grandson. The toilet/showers were one of the cleanest I have ever seen, lovely hot water plus a family/disabled room which was like a wet room, excellent for showering with a 3yr old. The owner and staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the take-a-way food was very good quality. There's even a bar/family room with a TV where you can take your food to eat it, great on an evening when the weather's not good. This is a small, friendly site which is very well run. Would certainly stay there again!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevincouling 1 review from this member

This fairly small and very well kept site is located down a short quiet lane and was itself very quiet when we were there. It has a small shop, a take-away serving a variety of food (evenings only) and a bar with a TV room and games room, which is fairly unusual for a site of this size although the bar did appear to be patronised by locals as well as campers. The manager was very friendly when we arrived and, he was also friendly when he served us in the shop, the bar and when he was doing his chores around the site – clearly being a campsite manager isn’t all meet and greet!

The site has just over 70 level grass pitches all of which are numbered and marked out and all have electric hook-up. The single loop road around the site is tarmac meaning there would be little issue getting to your pitch if things were a little damp underfoot although the pitch itself might be a little soft.

The facilities were very clean during our stay and while the showers were perhaps a little weak, they were hot and all worked fine. I did wonder if this was a result of the various initiatives the site has undertaken to reduce their impact on the environment but, looking at the website, I don’t think low flow showers are listed – nonetheless, this wasn’t really an issue.

We also used the small laundry while we were there which worked well and was reasonably priced.

All in all a really tidy site with friendly staff and lots of facilities for a site of its size. Great for access to Looe and Polperro and we’d certainly return.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tiggerdav 9 reviews from this member

Great site, staff very friendly and welcoming, very clean site, especially the toilet block, but do think that another toilet block would be a great idea especially during the busy season. Would definitely recommend to others and if we go back down in the area would use again. The area is fantastic, Looe is lovely and the beach is fantastic. Also a little place along from Looe called Millendreath is a fantastic place to take the kids, lots of rock pools and when the tide is in a great pool appears where the kids can swim and play in dingys safely, there are toilets and a cafe. Polperro is also beautiful and lots of little shops and boat trips. (Would advise any miserable people who do not like to hear the sound of children playing and enjoying themselves to go elsewhere this is not the site for them), We have no children but loved it and it was great to see the kids and families enjoying themselves.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MickR23 5 reviews from this member

This was our second stay at this site with Stephen and Lene, from 21st July 2013 to 27th July 2013. As last year, we had a fabulous time, nothing was to much trouble from Stephen and his wife. We were welcomed on our arrival. The site is exceptionally well maintained as always and spotless. Since our visit last year, a new food take away service has been introduced, which we found very handy. You can order your food and eat in your unit, or in the bar. The food was very well cooked and presented and was very good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and look forward to the next 12 months flying by, so we can get back to the facilities and holiday we look forward to. Roll on July 2014!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gitta 19 reviews from this member

Yet again we had a lovely but all too short stay at this campsite which we have been visiting for a few years now, this time to introduce 4 year old grandson to camping. The site was as always very well kept and the facilities spotless. Found the family room a bonus when showering grandson. A nice touch was the take-away which meant we didn't have to cook or take the car into Looe. Thank you. Hope to come back in September or October.

Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth £109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1388 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938