Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA
Tel: 01503 272388
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 151 Reviews
                9/10 from 151 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Priston 2 reviews from this member

A great site. Well managed and friendly owners who take a pride in the site and the customer service that goes along with a very pleasant stay. The site has a well run bar and restaurant serving well kept beers and a limited well cooked menu. The site has a bus stop outside the gate serving Looe and Polpero.

The facilities are well maintained and meticulously kept. Site general level.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisworks 1 review from this member

Having visited many camp sites in recent years, Camping Caradon rates as one of the finest. The owners run a pleasant and well maintained facility and their professional approach is echoed by their staff. For a medium sized site it has a restaurant/bar facility that would equal that of larger venues and indeed surpass many with the quality of food and drink. From experience the quality of the Tribute (cornish bitter) was second to none. As caravaners we normally do our own thing when it comes to evening meals. The quality and range of food available tempted us out on no less than four occasions during our seven night stay. We had different meals each night and all were excellent.

Importantly, the standard of other facilities was on the same high level. Clean and well maintained toilet and shower block, good sized pitches and adequate water and waste points.

Morning papers can be pre ordered and the on site shop keeps a range of essentials

The local bus calls at the site and is a great way to visit local places, such as Looe and Polperro. No more hunting for a parking space or feeding the parking meter. The owners are happy to suggest other places to visit and can advise on walks and local attractions.

Speaking to other campers, it turned out that many of them had visited this site on many occasions and it was plain to see why.

If you fancy a stress free holiday, try Camping Caradon. You won't be disappointed.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hazel 29 1 review from this member

I have just returned from Caradon camping after spending a week there. It was our first visit to the site and we will be returning without doubt. The owners were very helpful and friendly, pitches were spacious and had electric hook up if desired. We had some very heavy rain during the night and the site drainage was excellent. The toilet block was one of the cleanest we have ever used and definitely the hottest water of any site we have been on. The family room was one of the best especially if taking a young baby as it even had a baby bath and stand. Every sink at the pot washing facilities had its own bowl and drainer. It had an excellent take away at reasonable prices, bar was well stocked and clean family room had plenty to keep kids occupied ie pool table, darts, table tennis and a play station there was also free wi fi that covered the whole site we thought long and hard to find a negative about this site but we couldn't. In the 43 years we have camped this is the only site that ticked all boxes for our needs we look forward to returning.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Karlos73 2 reviews from this member

Where to start. Arrived on Saturday 8th August to be greeted by the owner on reception with a very warm welcome. Were advised pitch was not quite ready as grounds man was currently cutting grass in the location we had been allocated but we were more than welcome to go and have a look around. We had a wander round to find our pitch and were asked by the grounds man if we were checking in. He immediately stopped what he was doing and came over and mowed our pitch so we could set up. Fantastic service. Once we had pitched up we went to check the amenities and to say we were very impressed is an understatement. The toilet and shower facilities were excellent and to find a washing up area that provides both washing up bowls and drainers was brilliant!. The bar though small is very nice as it is an adult only area with a separate area for families with pool table and table tennis. The barman was very friendly and once again the owner was present. The food from the takeaway on site was lovely I would definitely recommend the Singapore rice. Throughout our weeks stay we always found the site was kept immaculately by not only the owners but other campers on site. We found all the staff very warm friendly and helpful. This is a site the owners should be very proud of. A point of note, we were away during a period when we had 24 hours of rain and the drainage on site was fantastic(no slipping around in mud. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a campsite that is small friendly relaxing and peaceful. Will definitely be going back in 2016 and taking family with us. Thanks for a great time Caradon keep up the good work you are a great team !

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: King1087 1 review from this member

First time camping! This campsite is highly recommended very secure extremely quiet and dark at night very friendly had a truly fantastic experience will definitely be returning very close to looe town witch is a wonder in itself such a nice beach and town. You will not regret visiting this site. Thanks very much :-)

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KCsunshinegang 1 review from this member

A good campsite, well maintained and a good location for exploring the local area. Hosts very welcoming, flat pitches.

Showers were good- plenty of hot water but only 3 in ladies which led to queues at peak times.

Wifi is available however it was unreliable and very slow at the far end of the site.

Excellent food from takeaway quality and good value for money.

Good spar in Pelynt (1. 5 miles) which covered most grocery needs. Talland Bay is worth a visit if you like beach/rockpools.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonni2 1 review from this member

This is a lovely family site, many thanks to the owners for making our holiday so enjoyable.

The facilities are good and are kept very clean, although perhaps the washing up sinks are a little low and need to be updated.

We like the clubhouse and the take-away food.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kwright 1 review from this member

The site was immaculate, the owners clearly took pride in keeping it well maintained. The shower block was clean, although there were only three showers in the ladies I never queued once and water was always hot. The shower itself was big enough to take my daughter in with me, with one half sectioned off with the shower curtain so that our clothes didn't get wet. We generally don't go to sites with bars/clubhouses but we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet and relaxed this one was. Also perfectly positioned along side the children's playground. The local area is lovely, so much to see and do. Overall we loved it here and will return.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rlavington 2 reviews from this member

All facilities were clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful staff. We felt that the pitches were quite close together and resulted in the neighbours wind breaks and vehicles being very close to us.

Our only criticisms are as follows :-

A charge of 2. 50 per night for our little dog, but there was no dog walking area on site and was told to go into the lanes outside the camp but there was no grass verges there. So what is the 2. 50 for?

We were keen to have WI-FI while we are on site but the wi-fi signal was either not connected or when it was on it was very weak so as not able to receive the Internet.

I reported this to the staff but no improvement resulted.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Colin21 10 reviews from this member

An ideal site from which to see this beautiful part of the country. Very well maintained by the very friendly owners, and just a nice size. It is well sheltered, and because of this the high winds we had during our stay caused us no problems at all. All the facilities are spotlessly clean and in very good order. The pitches are nice and level, and the grass is cut frequently. The reception/shop is well stocked with leaflets showing local attractions, and has a good selection of essentials such as milk etc. Bread and newspapers can be ordered for daily delivery. There are two small supermarkets within 1. 5 miles, and all essentials not available on site can be bought there. An excellent local bus runs from just by reception, and I would recommend this for visiting Looe and Polperro, as parking can be difficult. I would give 10/10 for everything, but the only very minor niggle was the lack of an on-site dog walk. Our little dog doesn't always want too walk far, and the road outside the site is very narrow and high-sided with no verges. I realise however that this is probably outside the site-owners' control. Camping Caradon will certainly go on our list of very favourite sites, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth 560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2219 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 369 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 780

Open Today's Window to reveal Today's Prize





0.0957