Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA
Tel: 01503 272388
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 151 Reviews
                9/10 from 151 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BRIANTURNER66 3 reviews from this member

Camping Caradon near Looe.

A nice site between Looe and Polperro. It has a shop and a club. The club serves very nice food which you can eat in or have as a takeaway. Just order before you go out for the day and specify a time you want to eat and they will give you a ring when it is ready. The bus stops at the site entrance which is very handy if you don't want to use the car. Clean toilets and free WiFi. The site is kept nice and tidy. Would recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gillp1965 3 reviews from this member

What a gem of a campsite! Just spent a great week there, lovely and quiet, showers etc really clean and up to date. Yes there are only 3 showers but I never had to wait, plenty of hot water etc. Make sure you have plenty of 20p's if you want to use the hair dryer as it doesn't last long.

Lena and Stephen and team were great really welcoming, gave us loads of information on the area, beaches, shops etc. Plenty of regular visitors to the site so a great endorsement.

The shop has very basic items but great for an emergency. Bar doesn't open till 7. 30pm but then again we were out all day so nice to come back to and have a chilled pint of Rattler. We didn't eat there as you have to order food by 5pm for sit down at 7. 30 but plenty of people were and saying really good things.

Pitches were of a good size and we overlooked a green area so felt really spacious.

Wifi a bit on and off but then again you are in a rural location.

Great location for traveling around.

We had a great time really loved this site now our favourite spot in Cornwall and we will be back in September.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Juka 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 night stay on Caradon Camping Site near Looe in Cornwall

The owners of the site and all their staff were so very friendly and helpful, also the showers and toilets were immaculate at all times of the day, the site overall was 1st class and kept very well.

The shower block had boiling hot water 24 hrs a day, we will return even though the site was 360 miles from where we live on the coast of West Wales.

We visited many working Harbours and towns and found the parking charges ok at mainly £2 for an afternoons parking

The site also has a small bar and restaurant which we used

Overall 10/10 would be my score at £15 par night for a stay in June

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sam29 1 review from this member

We stayed on this site for 7 days and there was not one thing I could fault it for. Gardens and lawns mowed and fully maintained to an exceptional standard. Toilets and shower blocks were in prestene condition and the people there were exceptionally friendly. We had a meal after the third night and Steve likes you to let him know before five o'clock what you would like to order because it's all cooked fresh, food was 10/10 couldn't fault it. Over all the price was great and we will definitely be visiting there again in the near future.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Multicolouredsocks 4 reviews from this member

Blessed with beautiful weather for half term week we have just returned from a fantastic stay at Camping Caradon. Friendly owners, good size pitches, quiet after 10pm, kids enjoyed the playground and made friends (7 and 4) the family room in the bar is very welcoming, meals looked good (although not sampled), short drive into Looe, Polperro, not too far from Morrisons in Liskard.

Wifi is slow, but free (so not complaining), free showers (we never had to wait despite there only be being three of each).

We were most impressed and hope to return soon.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sem43 1 review from this member

We have just returned home after spending 7 nights in this lovely campsite.

Our pitch was level and well kept. We have a large tent and the pitch was big enough for the tent and our car with room to spare. The site itself is very well maintained with friendly helpful owners and staff. The shower and toilets were immaculate at all times. Initially I was a little dubious that the 3 male and 3 female showers would not be enough but during our stay (which included a busy bank holiday week end) we never had to queue once. The showers were hot and constant. The site has a clubhouse with a adult only bar but it has a large separate area next to it with pool table, table tennis, darts and seating for the whole family. Food is available in the evenings. We ate here twice and recommend the food. There is also a games room next to the small shop. The site is also Eco friendly.

A bus leaves the campsite entrance regularly for Looe and Polperro and I believe Plymouth.

We enjoyed our stay at Camping Caradon so much we have just booked our return visit in 6 weeks time :-)

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gary92 4 reviews from this member

Absolutely great little camp site. All you need on site. Very clean and we'll looked after. If we are ever down this way again we will stop again. Even though our kids are grown up the kids on site were having a great time. Bus stop at site entrance to looe only 2 miles away. Sun sets are great. Many thanks for a great week.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: PadstowPat 3 reviews from this member

Have just spent a very enjoyable two weeks at Caradon campsite, Looe. An extremely well maintained site. Facilities were clean and a plentiful supply of hot water was available whatever time of day. The friendly owners clearly take great pride in running an excellent site. Free Wifi was a bonus during a couple of rainy days. Although I didn't use it there is a regular local bus service. I will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrscmb 48 reviews from this member

This is an open site with 73 pitches, all grass but some have integra handstanding. The owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The site is well managed and exceptionally clean and tidy. There is a restaurant/bar facility with games room attached Ė as it was low season during our visit the restaurant was not open.

The toilet block appeared to have been recently repainted and was very clean during the whole of our visit. It is quite a dated facility, with only 3 showers in each male/female section, but the shower flow is good and the water was always hot. My only disappointment was the lack of heating in the block during the cold April weather. There are also two more modern disabled/family rooms which although well equipped were not particularly warm either.

There is a laundry room which I didnít use and an outside washing up area with plenty of hot water.

The free wi-fi was very good during our visit, but that may have been due to the small number of campers in low season.

Location is excellent, just a short drive to Looe and we made use of the hourly bus service at the campsite entrance. You can go as far as Plymouth on the bus should you wish to do so.

The woodland/riverside walk from the campsite into Looe is just under 3 miles and well worth it.

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janecathrew 3 reviews from this member

We've been coming here for nearly eight years,

We can't wait to come and visit again.

Christmas and New Years Eve was such a great time, we even enjoyed the weather!

Lene and your chef, your're food on the three occasions that we ate, was exceptional, I loved the fact that you used all local produce, thank you.

I hope your 'Tribute' sales aren't being hit too badly with the loss of Nigel.

Thank you again for having us, we plan to be with you all again very soon.

Take care and best wishes

Jane and Nigel

Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth £109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2635 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016