Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA
Tel: 01503 272388
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 151 Reviews
                9/10 from 151 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ayjayy 3 reviews from this member

What an outstanding site this is, from our arrival where we were welcomed and made to feel like we had been here every year to our departure this is one of the best places we have pitched to date. Firstly the pitch we were allocated was spacious flat and on very good ground so the pegs went in without fouling or bending. The spaces between the pitches were excellent so we did not feel cramped or hemmed in. The girls loved the play area which was well maintained and marshalled so that it was not abused during the later hours of the day. The toilet/ shower block was clean, tidy and well maintained and cleaned every day. The on site food and club house were both excellent and we're frequented often during our stay. The area is prime for a central base to many attractions in the area none of which are too far away, we found Looe a charming place to visit. In short if you need a good base with a warm welcome then look no further than Camping Caradon.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 1alison1 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here. What a fantastic place. The showers and toilets were very clean and the water was always warm. The bar was great, with pool(our son's favourite!) ping pong, darts, board games and a tv. There is a games room with table football and a pool table.

Overall the park is very well maintained, with a nice children's play area. There is a no noise policy between 11pm and 7am, this was very welcome and helped us to get a decent nights sleep, much appreciated!

The owners are extremely friendly, and happy to help in any way.

Overall this is a fantastic park, we really enjoyed our stay.

Thank you so much.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bessy525 45 reviews from this member

Well managed site within easy reach of both Looe and Polperro, warm welcome from the owners who were very helpful, pitches are generally flat, free view/Sat reception was fine, on site bar open at 7. 30pm with large family room attached, limited take away menu available from 5. 00 - 8. 00pm every evening during our stay. We chose the site because it asks guests to observe a noise curfew between 11. 00pm and 7. 00am, and I am pleased to say during our stay everyone on site supported the curfew. Toilet facilities are environmentally friendly but need to be bigger or a second one built, with 75 pitches for caravans, tents and RV's - 3 showers for each gender were inadequate and had to queue to shower every day regardless of time even tried at 7. 30am but still had to queue.

Kids play area was in constant use and also had a small games room open during the day where kids could play pool etc.

Walking locally is quite a challenge given the terrain but do try walking into Looe and Polperro via the walking guides available at reception they offer some great views and link in to the South West coastal path in some places. Nearest large supermarket was in Liskeard where a Morrisons was to be found, 2 small Co-op's in Looe and the site shop would cater for any essential needs.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cate88 22 reviews from this member

The owners of this campsite are really friendly and the site is immaculately maintained, pitches spacious and neat, toilets and showers spotless. The bar and family room are great with plenty to keep kids occupied, also an outside play area just outside the bar. We ate in the bar, lovely food, the steak and ale pie was delicious and a good choice of beers and cider. The site was very peaceful at night though. There is a bus that stops at the entrance to the site which we caught to Polperro. We also walked to Looe along a lovely walk that goes through woodland and follows a stream, took about an hour or so, the dog loved it. Looe and Polperro are both lovely and worth a visit, also visited Fowey and Mevagissey again very pretty towns. This campsite provides a really good base to explore this lovely part of Cornwall

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Craftie2004 19 reviews from this member

Stayed here last weekend, and only needs a few words - Wow, Wow and Wow!

Owner rung us on the day to ask for an expected arrival time - also told us the reception would probably be closed, but we could find him around the corner.

Followed directions he gave us to the site, and it has to be one of the most picturesque sites!

Well spaced between pitches, and relatively flat (gave me a chance to use one of my ramps for exact leveling)

All facilities within easy reach of the pitches, and we went to the bar for food on the first night - large portions and good value for money, with some nice beers to wash it down.

Ever so friendly in the bar, and also good ideas for exploring the local area.

Defo going back to this place!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tonyb21 19 reviews from this member

Just had 8 nights stay at Caradon. The other reviews say it all. It is a fantastic place to stay. It is kept immaculate, the facilities are very clean and the pitches a good size. The staff are friendly and helpful, the shop sells all your essentials and will order newspapers for you, the bar was great for an evening drink. The local spar supermarket up the road in Pelynt stocks everything you could need and is very reasonably priced. The local bus stops regularly at the site and makes it easy to get to Looe and Polperro. Brilliant place - will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lms0110 39 reviews from this member

3 nights in our MH at this lovely site which has easy access, only the very last bit of lane is narrow but short & straight so can see any oncoming traffic, lovely flat pitches, we were against the hedge to the left of the field which did lose the sun in the evening, central or right have a better aspect. Clean shower facilities that I found a little dim, the lights were motion activated but it didn't work the evening I took a shower so continued the ablutions in semi darkness & went over at an earlier time from then on. It was nice to have a meal on site & leave the dogs in the MH, lovely steak alfresco at the bar area. Free wifi is a boon as the rest of our holiday at other sites we had to pay & it soon mounts up, not cheap! Situated halfway between Looe & Polperro we did both walks, around 3 miles - Looe is through the woods then follow the estuary along to Looe and Hannafore, Polperro was down to the beach then follow the SW coastpath. The only negative for us personally was no dog exercise area on site, you had to use the narrow lanes outside the site which was a bit hairy when traffic came and were forced into the hedgerow, got nettle stung a few times, for night visits the dogs were allowed to use a small grass area opposite reception. Like other sites we then visited that had an enclosed dog field, if Caradon ever had the opportunity with surrounding land to provide this facility then this site could so easily become a favourite of ours - if you haven't got dogs to consider then you wont go far wrong with this site run by a very helpful couple

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Debbiew007 1 review from this member

I think I read another review on this campsite wishing they didn't have to tell anybody else about it as it's a real gem, they were right! It's in a perfect location for exploring the coast, some roads on approach a little narrow for larger units so PLEASE take the owners directions in mind as they save some hairy moments and buffeted wing mirrors. Pleasant walks to either Looe or Polperro from your doorstep, with a great bus service to both or beyond. The campsite itself is just outside of the village of Pelynt, which has a Spar shop, garage and a pub called the Jubilee - basic edible food and grumpy staff for inflated prices. Caradon itself has a bar serving Cornish Korev lager and Tribute ale as well as great value, well cooked food with tasty and plentiful portions. The steak and (Tribute) ale pie is outstanding. We found the bar very friendly and the best place to get an idea of the local area, with everybody happy and chatty. The facilities were always spotless and well serviced, with green policies in place such as solar heated showers (perfect and free to use with no daft push buttons) and natural soaps and tissues. There was a good area for chemical waste with its own flush and tap, and great access to a number of grey water disposals. The washing up sinks are along the outside of the showers so you can earwig while you get clean! Never queued once for anything at all. Pitches are a great size, and level too, and the grass - with integra hard standings under - well cut and tidy. The local produce on sale in the small site shop is good, but popular, so get in quick! We went out of school holiday time so midweek it was quiet, but when families visited at the weekend it did get a little bit noisier with the odd family not respecting personal space. The bar had a club room attached with table tennis, pool table and a TV with game console to keep the kids happy while mum and dad had a drink I the adults only bar. We met some really nice people, and the atmosphere on the whole site, bar and everything led to a very relaxing and enjoyable break. We will definitely go back, just to check if the Tribute is still as good. Brilliant!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kellief 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Camping Caradon.

The owners could not have been more helpful and the site is excellently maintained. We would definitely stay again. The bus service was very frequent and we had a lovely day at Talland Bay in the rock pools and the cafe is lovely here.

Thank you.

Date of Visit: January 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jillcarter123 1 review from this member

We had an excellent 4 days over the New Year Period, The New year party was a great success, the food was very good and plenty of it, The music was very good and firework display was great.

The company was good The owners very friendly and helpful.

Facilities. Showers were hot, toilets plenty of them and all very clean. Bus stop on site

No problems with this site whatsoever, we hope to return next year. Thankyou very much for a lovely stay Lou and Jill

Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth 560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2012 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0977