Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Flookburgh > Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) Reviews

Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)
Moor Lane
(Lake District)
Flookburgh
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA11 7LT
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 132
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 152 Reviews
                7/10 from 152 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ray Clayton 26 reviews from this member

 We stayed Sunday to Friday, and as with all the Haven sites we have been to this was kept clean and tidy.

We had a euro pitch and picked pitch 19 but got moved just before I placed the awning on the van to the next pitch, as someone had booked it for 4 weeks.

As others have stated the toilet block was quite away from the euro pitches and could do with another block being built.

Take your awning straps as the weather / wind can be very strong here.

There is no beach as such because you are on the edge of the sands.

Chip shop on site was very dear, but on facing you at end of the lane in the village was great little chipy (try the burger)

Also noticed the the grass pitches around the toilet blocks got really water logged, bear this in mind if camping.

All in all a good week, a large and not over expensive shop on site, all the free suff you get at Haven. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tinkerbell1980 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights on the camping field with EHU. The pitches were rather small and we felt like sardines. The toilet/shower block was very clean & warm with hairdryers and powerful showers. We used the pool which was nice & warm but the showers mostly had damaged push-buttons & ran hot & cold. No slides or Jacuzzi at all.

We ate in the Mash & Barrel on Saturday evening, not busy at all & cost 40 for 2 adults & 3 children's meals. Beware the bar prices though - 4. 80 for a pint bottle of Crabbies! (They tell you that they compare their prices to other holiday parks & they are about average, but I think that is excessive). My children loved the milkshakes & the play area right outside. There is plenty of seating both outside & in.

We had a nice walk around the site, the otter lake was simply lovely, with kayaks & pedalos to hire (a pedalo for 5 is 10 for 30 mins). They also have 9 or 18 hold golf & a bar area where you can sit & look out of over the lake - lovely. There is barely anything around this park, it's in the middle of nowhere. We spent a day at South Lakes Safari Zoo which was about 40 minutes away, that's as close as it gets. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mixedgrill 29 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 7 nights here and really enjoyed the campsite, Nice flat pitches and very clean washrooms.

Short walk into Flookburgh and Cark where you can catch a train to Barrow one way or Lancaster the other. Dave the camp warden was very helpful in helping with an electric problem.

We will be going back here! 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stephenc 6 reviews from this member

 It's typical low-rent holiday park. Think Rhyl under canvas.

There are lots of people wearing tracksuit bottoms that don't seem to make any attempt to hide the fact that they are swearing at their children. Nice.

The park itself is quite well appointed with a shop, restaurant, pool and usual kids arcades etc.

The weather was a bit ropey when we went so didn't explore the full park but I'm sure it would be nice.

The non-electric camping field needed it's grass cutting and was littered with dog mess. But it was flat.

Not really much more to say about this place. I suppose to sum up, it's a nice location with decent grounds, but tends to attract people that I wouldn't go out of my way to socialise with. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hevnste 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a long weekend with my 2 year old son. This is he 3rd time I have been and it definitely wont be last. The site and toilet block etc is always kept clean. There's loads of things for the kids to do including the arcades, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and play areas. The toilet/shower block is always kept clean but could do with being bigger as I'd imagine in busy times of the year people would end up having to queue for the shower. There's a well stocked spar shop on site which is open til late. The on site chippy is expensive and is not great. Overall its a nice site with loads of things to do and at certain times of the year is very good value for money. Ive stayed 3 times in a tent but we have now bought a tourer so will be returning next year in that. The euro/serviced pitches are really nice 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RACHIE23X 6 reviews from this member

 Excelled site. This has to be one of my favourite sites.

The site has so much going on, swimming indoor and outdoor, clubhouse, arcades, mini golf, full golf course, pitch and put, restaurant, bouncy castle, trampolines, go kart hire, fish and chip shop, restaurant, sjop.

The location is brilliant, set in flookborough you are right across the road from cartmel sticky toffee pudding factory which is yum. Days out to cork, barrow, cartmel, south lakes animal zoo, ulveston, grange over sands and much more.

The touring site is great, grass pitches and hard standing pitches with proper roads. This park also has nature walks.

Love this site and would definitely recommend to anyone! we have been here for the past 4 years consecutively. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swiftc3 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for nine nights on a Euro Pitch. Site on the outside was clean and tidy, gardens and hedges kept well cut. Pitches were big enough for caravan, awning and there was a little grassy area next to the awning so was able to put up a wind break and have a seating area. All had hedge dividers between which was nice as everyone kept to their own pitch. There was 24 Euro Pitches and then a large field which was very crowded and probably took 150 plus more tents, caravans etc some had hook ups some didn't. Glad we weren't on there as it was very full and quite noisy. There was only one shower block to cater for everyone on euro pitches and on the field. I felt there should have been a separate one for the euro pitches nearer to us as it was located right in the middle of the field. You had to be there early for a shower as there was only 4 showers or leave it till after 10 am or go in the afternoon! Also there tended to be teenagers hanging around in there all the time charging their phones or just making a mess. The guys who cleaned the shower blocks worked hard but they seemed to be fighting a losing battle as a lot of people seemed to be really messy and left a lot of mess in there! Everywhere inside mash and barrel, entertainment and the arcade needed a revamp apart from the swimming pool which had recently been done. Be prepared to queue for everything or wait around for an assistant. Most staff were friendly and helpful just not enough of them. The facilities cannot accommodate the amount of people on site, it's a very large site. The evening entertainment was good for the kids and the fun star team worked hard but you had to be there early to get a seat! Overall we had a good holiday and would probably go back if the facilities were extended. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Arthurdent 12 reviews from this member

 Good site, one of the better Haven sites we've been on. Clean, tidy, facilities up to date and functional. Static rental wasn't too expensive considering the facilities available, and the van itself was modern, comfortable, well equipped and clean. The site is convenient for the Southern Lakes, Grange and Barrow and also Carnforth and Morecambe.

Only negatives were the noise from the bar and amusement area until about midnight (but always quiet after that) and the lack of any opportunity for an adult only swim - the pool always seemed to be busy.

Would definitely return again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PostieKev 9 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed this site, it has all the facilities you come to expect from Haven. Its the cleanest site we visited. The surrounding area was beautiful {if you discount the little village and industrial buildings next to the site} 20mins drive to the 'lakes'. The only problem was the 30minute drive to the nearest supermarket, but on last day we saw the supermarket delivery van making a delivery to a van on site. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mc31 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed for five nights on a euro pitch and used are own facilities so cannot comment on toilet block, but pitches and grass/hedges inbetween are very tidy, the staff here are very helpful, we have two dogs and found the dog walks very good with plenty of poo bins. Good place to visit windamere and bowness. We visited the miniature village in flookbourg and holker hall very enjoyable will stay here again. 


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Flookburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1168 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement