Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Flookburgh > Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) Reviews

Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)
Moor Lane
(Lake District)
Flookburgh
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA11 7LT
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 132
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 152 Reviews
                7/10 from 152 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Val0712 33 reviews from this member

 We spent 5 nights at Lakeland on the Euro pitch for 10 per night which included entertainment passes, pitch was fully serviced plenty room for a large awning, shrubs are in between pitches but will take time to mature as they look newly planted this will give privacy to each pitch. While there it did rain heavily during the night the grass pitches were sodden, so we would recommend a euro pitch.

Toilets were clean & were checked often. Shower floors are freezing so take flip flops for showering.

The site is very good for walking/biking. An area is marked for dog walkers. There is a very small man made beach on site looked very nice.

Mash & Barrell food was fair priced and very good sized portions. They also do a carvery on a Sunday & Wednesday for 10.

Entertainment. For adults Bingo which was a bit expensive, night entertainment is aimed for the kids. Also money slot machines & bowling alley.

Swimming Pool is excellent, very clean & large changing rooms. Free hairdryers to use.

We can recommend the Lakeland Miniature Villiage approx. 1 mile from site, Lakeland Motor Museum, Lakeland Aquarium which is on the banks of Lake Windermere where you can get a boat trip. We will return to this site as there is much more to see & do. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 91 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night break and we stayed on one of the euro pitches. I wouldn't come on this site unless I was on a euro pitch as they are really good and make the rest of the area look tired. They have made some improvements to the general touring field by putting fencing up and posts to mark out the pitches so it doesn't look as much like a free for all. They have also developed a lovely children's play area just through the touring site which is a great addition for the kids, mine loved it.

The pool was warm, WIFI was free in the mash & barrel, chippy on site expensive and not great. The site is generally well kept but I agree with other comments its starting to look tired in certain areas such as the main complex/mash & barrel. The euro pitches are lovely and if the rest of the area was done the same it would be five star.

Still one of our favourite Haven sites as the area is lovely and its very good value if you book out of peak times. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevieboy333 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site, we stayed on the fully serviced Euro pitches which are great and well spaced out on a one way loop road, so nice and quiet and safe for the kids. You get your own large car park space. The pitches were well drained and even though we gained a puddle after a particularly heavy downpour, it drained away after an hour or so. The touring/camping field is fairly large and flat but did look quite soggy. This is served by a single, clean and modern toilet/shower block, which is sadly a little small in capacity to serve a sizeable field. At busy times I would regularly join a line 4/5 deep in the gents waiting to use the toilet cubicles.

The site is great for the kids to cycle around and explore, with a fitness/adventure trail round the old airfield next to the golf course which they loved.

A good dog walk down the side of the site with plenty of bins was great and a duck through the fence onto the bank gave access to lots of space for the dogs to run around.

The site entertaining/eating facilities were VERY expensive, except for swimming which is included in the pitch fee. The only entry and exit to the main complex(swimming pool, park, bar, crazy golf, trampolines and club lounge) is via a large amusement arcade. The park in the main complex was one of two on the site, and sadly the one our youngest preferred, but as dogs are not allowed into the main complex (despite the large outdoor seating area next to the park and outdoor pool) we couldn't sit and watch her. The weather was too warm to leave the dog in the car so we had to use the other. In the bar drinks were average pub prices 3. 30/pint, food was costly, a basic kids breakfast worth around 2 on a paper plate is a whopping 10! The on site fish and chip shop is double the cost of the chippy in the nearby village, so take your choice.

The site shop is stocked well for food, the other half is full, of kiddy tat, sadly no useful camping or caravanning bits, so if you break or forget anything it's a fair trip to the nearest shop.

The site laundry is expensive, 6 for a 28 min standard wash if you have your own powder (7. 50 if you don't!). 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Slander1 8 reviews from this member

 Spent a week on one of the sites euro pitches which provide full service facilities. The one way system allows for a safe area for children to play however the nearby tent fields suffered in a 24 hour period in torrential rain which left most tents and occupants stranded deep under water. What was noticeable was the lack of assistance from any staff member during this period. The toilet blocks were well maintained however following the torrential rain the site became almost empty so leaving only a small number of persons using these facilities.

The comments posted by stevieboy333 are accurate and agree that the site in places looks very tired and needs some TLC.

The biggest issue for us was the swarms of wasps around the site particularly around the outdoor swimming pool and children's play area. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Chris1429 2 reviews from this member

 Will never go to this site again. We were on a touring pitch, the weather was very hot and the site so full there was no spaces between many of the tents creating a fire hazard. Noise went on from some campers till 1. 00 am with nothing being done about it. Dogs not allowed any where near where all the facilities were, which meant we had to drive off site every evening to get a meal from the local pubs where we could sit outside with our dogs. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mcguirem 5 reviews from this member

 Just spend three nights in a tourer on a euro pitch very spacious, tidy and enough room for our awning Also my daughter had her tent in the camping ground which was also spacious and tidy too.

Toilet and shower block was clean and tidy whatever time we visited them.

Staff were helpful and pleasant great with the kids as we had our four grandchildren who loved the activities that were available, especially the guys in the pool area who were very patient when we were a little late for one of the activities and sorted us out, Thanks guys

Only went off site Sunday walked next door on the airfield they had a car boot great for that little bargain.

One thing though the road into the touring and camping ground was very busy some drivers were inconsiderate (speed) with small children running around.

Lakeland did what it says on the tin all the entertainment and activities were just what was needed for a relaxing break it was great. The kids loved it.

Would return again Brilliant weekend ! 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike 17 3 reviews from this member

 We did the Easter weekend and stopped on the new Euro pitches witch are excellent. The touring warden very attentive to your needs and the shower block is probably one of the best we have used. The site is out of the way but dose not get as crowded as the other Haven sites.

The whole site is kept in good order and the staff are very helpful. The only thing I can pick fault with is the mobile signal is very poor but that's not the sites fault.

We have used this site three or four times and will use it again. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Getabout 9 reviews from this member

 Loved the site as it wasn't as overcrowded as the larger Haven sites. Very clean site with really helpful and friendly staff. Definitely need a car due to it's remote location. The only downside was the breakfast service on the last day which was totally understaffed in the kitchen and people were having a long wait. Still a great break and my 5 year old loved it as always. This site is also worth considering as a good base for walkers. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thehoggmeister 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the October school week for Scotland so got a bargain of 70 for the week. We were on a Euro pitch which are all new. These pitches are great and well worth the extra money.

A note of caution on arrival. The left turn in Flookburgh does not look like the right route and is easy to miss. Trust the sign and the site is at the end of the road. The site is only about 10 miles off the M6.

The standard pitches are on grass and were a muddy bog the week we stayed, I would not recommend this type of pitch. The Euro pitches are all hard standing with hedges in between pitches and gravel area for the awning. They have hook up for tv and water with a grey water drain.

The warden was really helpful and staff did a great job of helping of helping those in the mud. The toilet facilities were really nice and heated. There was loads of room in the shower cubicles.

For a Haven this is on the smaller side and it is better for it. It is much more relaxed and there is not a big drinking culture. The pool is good but does not have have any slides.

If you have younger kids (up to 10)and are looking for a quieter off season spot with a pool then you cant go wrong.

We will go back. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helen8785 12 reviews from this member

 Very wet September weekend. Packed all our waterproofs and wellies and the warden was excellent in finding us a spot that was as dry as it could be. Couldn't fault him at all.

Showers and toilets clean and no problems at all.

Shops and facilities are typical Haven, so if you don't like that, then steer clear.

Camp is in the middle of nowhere, so you need to drive to see the sights.

When we were leaving our car was stuck in the mud and wouldn't move, some very nice neighbours came over and gave us a hand. So we found it a friendly site and ideal for the kids.

Would definitely go back, especially as we only paid 6 for 3 nights! 


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Flookburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4008 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement