Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Flookburgh > Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) Reviews

Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)
Moor Lane
(Lake District)
Flookburgh
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA11 7LT
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 132
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 152 Reviews
                7/10 from 152 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Miss baritone 13 reviews from this member

 We really liked this site. It's one of the quieter Haven sites. We found the touring area was spotless and well maintained. There was some problems with drainage due to the sheer amount of rain that had fallen but the warden was very good at helping find pitches that weren't waterlogged. Facilities were typical Haven with bars, lounges and entertainment. Meals in the Mash and Barrel were lovely and reasonably priced. We were really pleased to find that there was a proper swimming pool, not a kids fun pool. We look forward to returning, hopefully in better weather next time 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 91 reviews from this member

 Just returned from an excellent weekend at Lakeland. We booked a new Euro pitch and so glad we did! what a difference these make, weve been coming to this site for years and not been for 13months as last year it got so muddy and wet it put us off going again!

the new euro pitches are really nice and big, they are concrete hardstanding with gravel for the awnings, carparking is at the front of the pitch. They have water/waste outlet and 16amp elec hookup on each pitch. They have planted shrubs in between each pitch and the area looks lovely. They are set aside from the main field and the showers/toilets are in the middle of the field. This field seems to be mainly used for tents and smaller caravans and was still the same old soggy field! It would be nice if they had more of these type pitches and made the whole touring area the same standard, however, its nice to see Haven are finally investing in the touring side as we do like to visit Haven sites out of season.

The entertainment was brilliant with two semi famous acts on Friday night (which we didn't expect) and a live band on Sat night. My only gripe is the cheesy party dancing and cringable bingo that they seem to like doing at these sites! The kids seemed to love it though so that's what counts!

For what we paid it was a bargain! Really good site with excellent facilities and spotless pool/changing rooms in a wonderful part of the country. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Auburnlady 8 reviews from this member

 We have just arrived home from a weekend here. The wardens on the touring field were helpful on arrival. The spar shop on site was well stocked but a little expensive. Toilets and showers were kept reasonably clean and there was plenty of hot water(showers were too hot for me ) and there was no way to alter the temperature. Sadly we left a day early because after only a few hours of rain the field was awash with puddles collecting under the tents and coming up through the ground sheets.

Everything on the floor of all three tents in our party was wet. In ten years of camping we have never camped on such a soggy field. Would NOT return here unfortunately. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wag209 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned home after a weeks stay at haven's lakeland site.

Was slightly worried about the size of the pitch but managed to pitch my evolva including extra link so good times had by all.

Field does get spongey with substantial puddles when weather is bad but overall a nice, clean quiet site.

Shower block was always kept clean and whole touring area kept neat and tidy. You could never complain about showers being cold or pressure being poor as it sometimes got too hot for me and there is no thermostat dial to adjust temp.

Overall lovely site. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stepperdoc 23 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a short stay at this site and was very impressed. Got a cheap deal and a reduced price upgrade to a euro pitch. The site is very well laid out and the euro pitches offer a good sized hardstanding, gravel and grassed area with 16A electric, water, grey waste and freeview TV. There is also an elsan disposal area close to the pitches.

The toilet block looked new and was very well maintained. The only down side here was a lack of showers (only 4 in Mens and 5 in Womens) which could lead to a wait at busy times. There were no freshener blocks in the urinal so a strong smell of urine pervaded the area.

There was always plenty of hot water although showers seemed to be constant pressure but variable temperature (and no way to control).

The site is well located for visiting the western and south lakes areas, just a short drive to Windermere, Newby Bridge or to Grizedale forest if you enjoy walking. The site is very secure with 24hour guard at the entrance.

Although we didn't use the facilities, it looked to be a typical Haven site with plenty of entertainment day and night. One thing to note is that the nearest large supermarket is situated in Kendal a 20 minute drive (each way) although there is a well stocked, but pricey, SPAR shop on site.

There are small convenience stores (SPAR and COOP) 4 miles away in Grange Over Sands. (We were informed that both Asda and Tesco deliver to the site).

We enjoyed our short stay and look forward to returning for a longer break. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bestgear 2 reviews from this member

 We booked a touring caravan super pitch for summer 2012.

When we arrived we followed the signs to the tourers as it was set apart from the main static site. We got to he reception to be greeted with an empty building! We hung around for 20mins before anyone arrived - by which time there was a considerable queue of caravans waiting to check-in.

The pitch was a super pitch, which looked brand new. Great pitch, but felt like you were camping in a supermarket car park!

We went for a wander around the park once setup, and found that many of the facilities were chargeable, even though my booking receipt said 'free use of facilities and entertainment'. So much for that!

The toilet block was a good size, but in the time we were there never looked like it had been cleaned - very poor, especially if you have kids, and looked nothing like the clean place the website sold us.

When we checked in, we were given 6 passes, three of which expired that day. I asked what they were for and no one knew!

We asked around to see where and when the activities were on - the ones that the website advertised, and no one, until three days into the stay - told us that there was a programme of activity and quite a lot of things to do at night and during the day. This was so poor and meant we lost out on a large percentage of the value of the stay.

All in all, this was a very disappointing site, it promised much and delivered a fraction of the fun it could have.

I did write to Haven to complain, and received nothing but excuses and a take it or leave it attitude. Not good customer service - and they did not appear to care that our holiday was totally spoilt and the website promise of fun not delivered.

We wont be going back and would be seriously put off going to another Haven site. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susanadam75 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at Lakeland. Got a great bargain 3 nights with electric for our tent for 3 people for 27. 14! Great value. The 2 guys who work at the tourers bit are great, they helped us put up our tent in the wind! They showed us a few pitches to choose from. Toilet and shower block are clean. There is only 5 showers in the ladies and the same in the gents. Could do with some more but we didn't have to wait too long. Site is very clean and the tourers site is very close too all the facilities. Swimming pool looks new. Entertainment great for younger families. Had breakfast in the Mash n Barrel. Good value, 5 item breakfast for 2. 99. Its one of Haven's quieter sites but was ideal for a long weekend. Bowness on Windermere is lovely. Village of Flookburgh is very small but quaint. If you are heading to Lakeland, would advise you to visit a large supermarket before you go as the shop is a bit expensive but has everything you need 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan6669 4 reviews from this member

 Just back after a long weekend, first time on a euro pitch wont be the last it makes life so much easier. We were on pitch 19 which is hard standing for the van, gravel for awning so you will need rock pegs also get a huge grass area.

There's just one toilet block which was clean, hot water but no soap in dispenser, only 4 showers and toilets which could be a problem at busy times.

Its your typical haven site several bars and take aways and of course an amusement arcade.

Only 11 miles from Windermere, wild life park well worth a look

All in all a nice place well worth a visit will be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emzy1980x 1 review from this member

 Just spent 5 days camping at the beginning of April, was met by a very helpful man who let us pitch our tent up earlier than our check in time without a problem. The toilet and shower block was spotless and very warm. The tent field is close to all facilities. Overall we really enjoyed the site and will go back again, if I had to pick any faults it would be that the tents are quite close together but not too close that it spoiled our holiday. We will definitely return at some point in the summer, the value for money is very good. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wather 1 review from this member

 Have just come back from a week here, nice clean site, friendly staff and helpful, good clean toilet block but struggles if busy, was there on Easter weekend and very busy.

Euro pitches very nice and a credit to Haven believe more are being made get one if you can.

Kids play park in with bar area, could do with another in touring area.

Shop on site Spar good, has what you need.

Food from bar good. Nice chip shop in Grange Over Sands

Lots to do in the surrounding area and plenty to do on site.

Would recommend this site maybe not on a holiday weekend 


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Flookburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1038 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement