Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)
Moor Lane
(Lake District)
Flookburgh
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA11 7LTCheck Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 132
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 150 Reviews
                7/10 from 150 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  150 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dragon56 18 reviews from this member

This is a very busy site if you like that sort of thing. I don't mind it being busy but with only 4 showers and 4 toilets in the gents block I had to queue almost every time I used this. There was another shower block but only opened on bank hols and school hols. There were hundreds of campers there and quite a few were complaining about the shortage of toilets and showers. We love Haven touring sites but don't think we will visit this one again.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jfcarr 1 review from this member

Just spent 4 nights there. Great place if you have kids. 35 for the stay, a bargain. The site was flat. Toilets were immaculate, showers were good, push button. Entertainment for kids was great. I thought the food and beer was a bit expensive, as was the chippy. But overall the site was very good and the staff were really friendly. I have been before but the site has improved since my last visit about 4years ago. Will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 5357frank 3 reviews from this member

Really good site. Well laid out. Very flat makes it easy to set up. All amenity's within easy reach. Plenty of things to do especially for the younger ones. Plenty of walks for those with dogs. Nice big lake with boats & boards to use. Golf course nice size for a quick round. Friendly staff to help you what ever the case may be. Big entertainment room. Bar food at not bad price for a site. Has separate fish shop. If in car the best fish shop is in the village, Flookburgh, open each night from 5pm, best fish I have tasted for a long time.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shargar23 3 reviews from this member

Stayed for 7 nights at Lakeland. Lovely clean site and loads to do for the kids & Plenty places to walk the dog. Was disappointed in the location of the site as - not knowing the area and not very good at researching - there was no access to any beaches. I looked on map and seen we were close to the water so assumed there would be a beach but it's all quick sand and not safe to go on.

Showers and toilets were spotless although the showers in the ladies were scorching hot and couldn't wait to get home for a decent shower. Husband didn't complain about the gents.

We had a good holiday but don't think we would go back mainly due to location.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gingerchick 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. I was in my campervan and my pals were in the statics.

Received a warm welcome and showed to my pitch on the touring site by a chap on a bike. Pitch was level, on a grassy area with a gravel area for the van to park on. Electric included.

Shower and toilet block clean and never had to wait to use any facilities. Two areas for washing pots, three sinks in each area and once again, never had to wait.

The usual Haven facilities on the park available. Didn't use the restaurant or bar/entertainment area so can't comment on those.

Swimming pool was ok, given a wrist band on entry for an hour and a half in the pool but this did make sure not too many people in the pool at one time. Although didn't stay in the pool that long, could have done to be slightly warmer in there.

I enjoyed my stay here and would visit again but do find Haven slightly pricey for a touring stay.

Really enjoyed just chilling in my awning watching a plane fly up and the parachutists gliding down about every half an hour on the Saturday.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trudybaby 1 review from this member

Absolutely brilliant site I would recommend going here to anyone. Plenty to do for both adults and children. Staff very friendly. Children loved it, they cant wait to go back. Only thing the on site shop very expensive, but there is a local store just at the end of the road. But all in all fab. Will definitely be going back soon😊

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ljamfam 27 reviews from this member

The touring area is very large consisting of tent area, grass pitches and euro pitches. I would recommend the euro pitches for a bit more space and water, electricity plus tv all on the pitch. The grass and tent areas get very full and crowded and can be very noisy.

When we were there one of the toilet blocks was closed and the remaining one was very poor. The first night the drain was blocked leaving me standing in a pool of water. The second night I had to hold the button in constantly to get any water at all. Water was only warm and dish wash sinks were very rusty.

We had a meal in the restaurant but had too wait 45 minutes and then my husbands lasagna was burnt to charcoal black on the bottom. After complaining we did get a free desert but it was certainly not up to standard.

Free wifi in the bar area and well stocked shop.

All in all its a lovely site, staff are very friendly, good value for money but needs attention to the smaller points which make the stay enjoyable

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Debbie65 27 reviews from this member

We spent 7 nights in our tourer at the Haven Lakeland site. We had managed to get a Euro Superpitch for the grand total of 70 for the full 7 nights. This included electric and water/drainage, access to all the facilities, including the swimming pool. We gave the 'cheesertainment' a miss so can't comment on this, but, wow, what fantastic value.

First of all, I'd like to mention that, once having left the last of the A roads, the route to the site is quite a challenging one, passing through narrow, winding country lanes, small towns and villages. So, not exactly a novice tow. That being said, the final stretch or road once having left Flookburgh is extremely straightforward.

This Haven site is absolutely beautiful. Stunning. The grounds are immaculate and the site very tidy. The touring area is a mixture of grass and hardstanding pitches. Pitches are spacious with small bushes in between each pitch (for the euro pitches). Ample room for caravan, awning, and we had space for 2 cars parked in front of the pitch, but there is plenty alternative parking, if you'd wanted you could have parked your car away from the pitch altogether.

Toilet and shower facilities clean and warm. Shower is push button but not a problem. Some of the utility posts on the euro pitches are quite far away from the caravan itself. Our hook up cable was ok, but our blue hose was no where near long enough to reach from the tap to the water barrel. We also had a 20m external ariel cable for the TV - it was no where near long enough to reach into our van. TV reception, phone signal and wifi on the touring bit are very ropey, but free wifi available from the Mash and Barrel.

This site has access to the most amazing dog walk along a high levee around the mud flats over looking Morecambe Bay. This is a fantastic, secure walk for dogs and the views are just stunning. We were extremely lucky with the weather and I have to say, I've never enjoyed my early morning dog walks so much.

The touring wardens, and the rest of the staff, were very friendly and helpful. Apparently a brand spanking new toilet and shower block is being built for the start of next season, and, rumour has it, an area at the Mash and Barrel where you can sit outside with your dogs.

Really recommend a visit into Grange Over Sands. The Cartmel Sticky Toffee Pudding Factory is a short drive away too.

Totally loved this site and will definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ray Clayton 17 reviews from this member

We stayed Sunday to Friday, and as with all the Haven sites we have been to this was kept clean and tidy.

We had a euro pitch and picked pitch 19 but got moved just before I placed the awning on the van to the next pitch, as someone had booked it for 4 weeks.

As others have stated the toilet block was quite away from the euro pitches and could do with another block being built.

Take your awning straps as the weather / wind can be very strong here.

There is no beach as such because you are on the edge of the sands.

Chip shop on site was very dear, but on facing you at end of the lane in the village was great little chipy (try the burger)

Also noticed the the grass pitches around the toilet blocks got really water logged, bear this in mind if camping.

All in all a good week, a large and not over expensive shop on site, all the free suff you get at Haven.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tinkerbell1980 7 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights on the camping field with EHU. The pitches were rather small and we felt like sardines. The toilet/shower block was very clean & warm with hairdryers and powerful showers. We used the pool which was nice & warm but the showers mostly had damaged push-buttons & ran hot & cold. No slides or Jacuzzi at all.

We ate in the Mash & Barrel on Saturday evening, not busy at all & cost 40 for 2 adults & 3 children's meals. Beware the bar prices though - 4. 80 for a pint bottle of Crabbies! (They tell you that they compare their prices to other holiday parks & they are about average, but I think that is excessive). My children loved the milkshakes & the play area right outside. There is plenty of seating both outside & in.

We had a nice walk around the site, the otter lake was simply lovely, with kayaks & pedalos to hire (a pedalo for 5 is 10 for 30 mins). They also have 9 or 18 hold golf & a bar area where you can sit & look out of over the lake - lovely. There is barely anything around this park, it's in the middle of nowhere. We spent a day at South Lakes Safari Zoo which was about 40 minutes away, that's as close as it gets.

Previous     150 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cumbria   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


38 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019