Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Flookburgh > Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) Reviews

Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)
Moor Lane
(Lake District)
Flookburgh
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA11 7LT
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 132
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 152 Reviews
                7/10 from 152 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nightworker 3 reviews from this member

 Our second stay of 2010 was wetter. However the site held up well despite the rainfall. Facilities excellent due to Haven site you can use them if you want or tour the wonderful lakes. Security good and toilet / shower facilities clean and excellent. I was surprised to see door security no longer in use and feel this could be reviewed. The local village of Flookburgh is a gentle walk away with an excellent fish n' chip shop and good local pubs. The village butcher also stocks excellent produce to encourage the camp side breakfast.

Already booked for 2011 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Craftymummy 3 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a lovely four days camping at this site. We were given permission to pick our own pitch. Given that we had three large tents and a pup tent to put up we needed a large enough space! The pitch was flat and well drained. We did have slight flooding but after a couple of thunder storms and it soon cleared up.

The toilet block was always clean whenever I visited, although I was told by one of our party that the sanitary bins were overflowing one morning before cleaning.

Overall the site was great and the children had a lovely time on their scooters around the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katkins 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site as a treat for children, normally stay on less commercial sites.Won't be doing that again! Arrived and booked in to be told put your tent where you like except not on the middle bit, which was fair enough.

Only one block on the tourers/tent which with young children was a bit of a pain trekking in the night to the toilets. Checked the cleaning schedule and there is no way that this is adhered to! It apparently gets deep cleaned twice a day, maybe my idea of deep cleaning and theirs is different but I ended up cleaning the soap dispensers as they were disgusting.

The skips were over flowing with rubbish!

The security on site was amusing as we were not stopped once by the guard on the gate that was always up to ask for any kind of id that we were actually staying on site.

Had breakfast on site for 2.95 which was pleasantly nice on the first day, luckily we tried it again on the last and were glad we were going home!

Everything is extra even the bouncy castle, only freebie is the swimming pool which was nice and clean and had plenty of lifegaurds on duty. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisa24 2 reviews from this member

 This is the cleanest campsite I have ever been to. The toilet block was always clean.

Kids loved the playground and evening entertainment.

All prices were ok, Shop on site sold everything we needed.

Will def go again.

All staff were friendly and could not do enough.

Food on site quite cheep, and very nice! I look forward to going back again soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dazid1 4 reviews from this member

 We used this site as it was next to the steam gathering we were attending the next day, used it for convenience more than anything, no real organisation to the touring and tent pitches at all.

The usual big site facilities good for young families. The down side is noise with no policing of it at all and the prices are OTT Just been quoted 69 for one night this year I will be staying elsewhere this time, not up to the usual Haven standard. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shaun + Lorraine 5 reviews from this member

 Facilities very good. Showers/toilets very clean.

We didn't use the club, pool etc but they looked really good; modern and well kept. The shop was well-stocked and reasonable.

10 minute walk to small village which had couple of pubs and a chippy.

Short drive to Grange-over-sands (10mins) which has plenty of local independent shops.

Southern lakes very close to site (30mins)

We weren't on main area as we didn't need hook-up. It did look a bit packed in the hook-up area and it could be a bit difficult finding a path through to the toilet without disturbing someone's BBQ. Our pitch was ample and flat. No complaints. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Backyardigan 2 reviews from this member

 Hi we have just returned from this site and definitely saw an improvement from last year. We tend to tour the haven sites for value for money but this is a nice little cosy site that just seems to drag you back time after time. The updated toilets are nice and the swimming pool is lovely. This site needed the upgrade. The friendly warden is very well focused and arranges the caravans all together and tents together as much as he can. The new drainage system kept the pitches from flooding and it was torrential rain whilst we were there.Previous visits we would have flooded. In all its always money well spent on a nice friendly little site handy for lake district and wildlife park in barrow. Well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debs3036 4 reviews from this member

 Visited site Tues - Friday. Where shown to our pitch by helpful warden who I saw walking the site on more than one occasion.

Good points - new showers and toilets, 5 pot wash sinks, new pool, nice looking bar area although we didn't use it, Spar shop, plenty of water points, good value for money.

Bad points - pitched very close together, grass pitch was half hard standing, noise after the 12pm quiet time. The worst thing was the toilets - no toilet paper each morning (8am ish)and a horrible sight in most of the toilets. Deep cleaning doesn't happen until 12.

Think its good for family groups and would go again despite the toilet problems. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vikkimayaustin 5 reviews from this member

 What a fab site!

Before even setting off we received a phone call to advise us to reconsider going as there had been heavy rainfall and many of the tent field was flooded. Of course, we've never been afraid of the wet and rain and decided to go anyway! Upon arrival we had a friendly welcome and were told we could pitch up wherever we wanted and wherever we could. I daresay the man thought we were rather amusing!

Pitching was easy and the fields were not as bad as we expected them to be. The toilet & shower block were well kept and code-protected and situation right bang in the middle of the main tent field which was very good.

Many bins across the site so never any need to store up rubbish. The main facilities (restaurant, pool, arcades etc. ) were a little walk away but nothing to moan about.

Also a chippy on site which was wonderful! The restaurant food, as I will always say, is nothing to boast about and I really don't know why we waste our money going! Other than that, the entertainment is great, the arcades are great, the pool was lovely and everything was clean and well kept and we felt very comfortable.

Of course, being located in the lakes made this site of perfect location. It didn't seem to be too far away from anything we wanted to visit, so we had an amazing time touring Lake Windermere, visiting museums and much more.

We enjoyed it so much we wanted to extend our stay, which the staff were only too happy to assist with, but remembered other commitments we had at home - devastated!

Cannot wait to go back, but will have to wait until next year after seeing the prices for this year! The location and facilities are very good but I'm sure there are sites just as well or almost as well equipped that will provide better value for money. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mariao 3 reviews from this member

 Overall impressions were good. Obviously money has been spent to improve facilities.

The touring area was not over busy but due to size seemed crammed. The electric hook ups are in the middle of the area and the pitches were dry, uneven and bare. The basic pitches were in better condition and were around the perimeter so quieter and more private.

The showers, toilets and washing up area were fab. Very clean. No sockets for hairdryers, shaving point sockets only [only saw the female facilities]

Not sure where the laundry area is located on site. Also a rule that no washing lines were to be used. Every one drying clothing on wind breaks.

Entertainment facilities very close about 1-2 mins walk, not sure if noisy at night.

Lovely pools, crazy golf, bowling green etc

Tennis courts and grass football pitch also close by.

Seemed to have haven entertainment for youngsters but not sure if children 11 years plus may be bored. 


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lakeland Leisure Park (Haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Flookburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1517 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement