Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodland Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Woodland Caravan Park
Windmill Lane
Snelston
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 2GT
Tel: 01335 300 598
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 16th March To 4th November 2018

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 133 Reviews
                9/10 from 133 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  133 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Joeandhelen 5 reviews from this member

Unfortunately we had to leave this site early due to very poor weather and my ol' bad back. This is no reflection on this stunning site and indeed following two days and nights of rain the ground was still dry. The facilities are immaculate and we were made very welcome. This is a unique little quiet forest site. We loved it and so did our two wee dogs. So much to do near by too. A beautiful site in a beautiful area. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karl b 1 review from this member

Stayed on this site the weekend and it was excellent Mark and Janice were really helpful and welcoming the site has every think you need and is very clean and tidy. Good location for nice peaceful weekend. Cant wait to go again

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cheshiresheil 7 reviews from this member

Spent two nights recently at Woodland. We have been several times before liking the facilities, walks and peacefulness The site has undergone a change of ownership, our visit co-coinciding with their opening day. The new owners are just as pleasant, welcoming and helpful as the previous ones, providing cake and drink to celebrate! The excellent showers and toilets have had a refit and it remains, for us a lovely, tidy familiar base for a short break.

Even though the weather was below freezing and snowing (!) we once again enjoyed our stay. It may be worth noting in reference to previous posts that the option to stay later has changed slightly in that one is asked to contribute 5 to the Greyhound charity if a later stay is desired.

Do try the Sunday lunch at the Shoulder of Mutton in Osmaston. Unpretentious. Friendly staff and a very pleasant lunch.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackwinguk 9 reviews from this member

Sitting in this lovely site as. I write this. Sun is shining and all is quiet. It's such a lovely site for a relaxing break. Facilities are good too. Ashbourne is within 5 or so minutes. Will be returning. Being able to stay until 6pm, for no extra cost, is a bonus.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jaynemum 2 reviews from this member

Was a bit concerned when we pulled on because there were loads of flies that come around the car but they soon disappeared. Had a wonderful three night stay. Very peaceful and relaxing. Met with friends. Nothing to be disappointed about other than wish we were nearer the disabled toilets as I am disabled and struggled to walk, my hubby had to drive me there.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Acting_strange 6 reviews from this member

A lovely site, very easy to find, nice and quiet, with extremely friendly staff. The Showering and toilet facilities were immaculate and ample pot washing area. An ideal spot if all you want is peace and tranquillity.

The hook ups were easily accessible and well lit, all hard standing which does mean the use of rock pegs if you have an awning etc. Being camped among the trees meant that when the wind picked up we didn't have to wind in our side awning as we usual would do to the protection provided.

We were a little disappointed with some of the dog owners, just opening their doors and letting the dogs out in the morning, but that is always down to the individual.

Late in the evening there can be some noise from the local main road but that soon dies down.

As a motorhome owner it would be nice if at some point they might add a small shop selling essentials to the site.

Previous     133 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth 149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2808 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0928