Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodland Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Woodland Caravan Park
Windmill Lane
Snelston
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 2GT
Tel: 01335 300 598
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 16th March To 4th November 2018

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 132 Reviews
                9/10 from 132 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <5 miles 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karl b 1 review from this member

Stayed on this site the weekend and it was excellent Mark and Janice were really helpful and welcoming the site has every think you need and is very clean and tidy. Good location for nice peaceful weekend. Cant wait to go again

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cheshiresheil 7 reviews from this member

Spent two nights recently at Woodland. We have been several times before liking the facilities, walks and peacefulness The site has undergone a change of ownership, our visit co-coinciding with their opening day. The new owners are just as pleasant, welcoming and helpful as the previous ones, providing cake and drink to celebrate! The excellent showers and toilets have had a refit and it remains, for us a lovely, tidy familiar base for a short break.

Even though the weather was below freezing and snowing (!) we once again enjoyed our stay. It may be worth noting in reference to previous posts that the option to stay later has changed slightly in that one is asked to contribute 5 to the Greyhound charity if a later stay is desired.

Do try the Sunday lunch at the Shoulder of Mutton in Osmaston. Unpretentious. Friendly staff and a very pleasant lunch.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackwinguk 9 reviews from this member

Sitting in this lovely site as. I write this. Sun is shining and all is quiet. It's such a lovely site for a relaxing break. Facilities are good too. Ashbourne is within 5 or so minutes. Will be returning. Being able to stay until 6pm, for no extra cost, is a bonus.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jaynemum 2 reviews from this member

Was a bit concerned when we pulled on because there were loads of flies that come around the car but they soon disappeared. Had a wonderful three night stay. Very peaceful and relaxing. Met with friends. Nothing to be disappointed about other than wish we were nearer the disabled toilets as I am disabled and struggled to walk, my hubby had to drive me there.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Acting_strange 6 reviews from this member

A lovely site, very easy to find, nice and quiet, with extremely friendly staff. The Showering and toilet facilities were immaculate and ample pot washing area. An ideal spot if all you want is peace and tranquillity.

The hook ups were easily accessible and well lit, all hard standing which does mean the use of rock pegs if you have an awning etc. Being camped among the trees meant that when the wind picked up we didn't have to wind in our side awning as we usual would do to the protection provided.

We were a little disappointed with some of the dog owners, just opening their doors and letting the dogs out in the morning, but that is always down to the individual.

Late in the evening there can be some noise from the local main road but that soon dies down.

As a motorhome owner it would be nice if at some point they might add a small shop selling essentials to the site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Meoldcocker 6 reviews from this member

We visited Woodland Caravan Park for 4 nights at the end of August 2016. This adult only site is very peaceful except for some road noise which we only noticed at night. Pitches are large and hard standing with hook up. Plenty of water taps around and one area near the entrance gate for grey water and cassette emptying. There is subdued lighting around the site. Toilets and showers are very good - always clean. Two loos and 3 showers for the men plus two urinals. More than adequate. There is a good dog run where your pets can be let off the lead ( previously a pheasant pen). We had two hot dry days and 2 wet days during our stay. Very noisy at night with the rain coming off the trees but so what? It is a woodland site!Can recommend Denstone Farm shop/restaurant for good food. This is about 20 mins drive away. There is a good M&S Food store in Ashbourne - less than 10 mins away by car. Loads of interesting places to visit eg Hartington, Tissington and Dovedale. We can recommend Woodlands for a peaceful break especially when it's dry. The owners run a very good site.

Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth 109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3576 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938