Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Woodland Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > Woodland Caravan Park Reviews

Woodland Caravan Park
Windmill Lane
Snelston
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 2GT
Tel: 01335 300 598
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 15th March To 3rd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 138 Reviews
                9/10 from 138 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony Coles1 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site surrounded by trees,

Large pitches

Nice shower block,

Very relaxing break,

Good position lovely area,

Nice to hear the owls at night 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Medica32601vfx 1 review from this member

 Very well kept site in woodland surroundings. Good size pitches friendly and helpful staff.

Some road noise on pitches at far end of site otherwise can well recommend this site.

Will be back again soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Pie*face 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent woodland site situated in an outstanding location with pitches set amongst the trees,

The facilities were outstanding, the best I have ever visited, ultra clean and they just never got dirty, ever.

A warm welcome from the owners who were on hand to help out with any information.

A stunning site that we will visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miss Molly 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site. Peace and quiet in lovely woodland location. The toilet block was the cleanest I have ever seen, suberb !

Very warm welcome and extremely helpful staff. Great location being close to Ashbourne, Dovedale, Tissington Trail etc.

Highly recommended 😄 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cockers 1 review from this member

 Liked everything! Cleanliness, location amongst the trees, friendliness of the staff and the peace.

Not so great was dicing with death on the A515 to reach The Shire Horse with 2 dogs however it was absolutely well worth it.

The food, value for money, atmosphere and hospitality was brilliant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Zx10r beeeast 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site before, cannot fault it, Janice and Mark who run the site are lovely people.

The toilet and shower blocks are amazing, the best we've come across, the disabled facility is really good. The setting is lovely, really peaceful.

Read some reviews about road noise, never heard any when we have visited. Excellent you two, keep it up. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 26 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, we'd had a long drive so the peace and quiet was wonderful, brilliantly sited and cared for with a high degree of privacy.

All we could hear was birdsong, didn't notice road noise or anything else. A warm and friendly welcome, loos and showers clean, well appointed and some of the best we have come across.

We wished we'd booked for longer, but will be back, great value for money, keep up the good work! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue King 1 review from this member

 Having read previous reviews I was a little worried about road noise but honestly didn't notice any, finding it peaceful and relaxing. Pitches are roomy, set in clearings amongst the trees giving a degree of privacy.

Amenities are all very clean, the showers have plenty of hot water and there's a free hairdryer available in the ladies.

Staff are friendly and helpful and there's a reception giving plenty of local information/maps and the opportunity to buy free range eggs. There's so much to do in the area, we'll definitely return to this beautiful site.

On the downside, there's no shop within walking distance, but there are a couple of supermarkets about 5 minutes car ride away and the wifi was very patchy, especially over the weekend when the site was busier. This didn't really bother me but some may find it annoying.

Overall, a great site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Georgie10 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful campsite.

Hard standing pitches in amongst the trees.

We were made very welcome and could easily

Get any information we wanted for the area.

Ashbourne is a short drive away.

Ideal location for exploring the Peak District. 4 nights here finished our holiday off nicely. Thank you :) 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Zodd 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here a couple of years ago and had the opportunity to stay again. Booked and paid online very easy was met by the warden at the gate and he showed me where everything was situated. The pitches are large hard standing and surrounded by trees.

The facilities very clean. My dogs enjoyed a run in the dog area which is fenced off. The only downside, traffic noise not loud and depending on which pitch you have maybe quieter, it didn't bother us. Ashbourne close by not walkable, Carsington Water well worth a visit, as is Bakewell. Would I stay here again Yes 


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Woodland Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6921 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020