Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Wigan > Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Smithy Brow
Wrightington
Wigan
Lancashire   (Browse area)
WN6 9PP
Tel: 01257 451326
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: K17Shaw 4 reviews from this member

 I went here on a dofe trip with school and it is a nice campsite.

The toilets were nice and modern and we had a lovely pitch and the staff were friendly and overall a clean place. There are horses at the farm so if anyone is allergic to hay or horse I don't recommend it to them people.

Overall I would stay 1 night maximum 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bigdave19 1 review from this member

 Very nice place. The owner and son was so helpful. The toilets and showers was very clean and the ladies in the cafe was very polite and helpful. The food was lovely and very quick service, couldn't have asked for nicer people. The campsite was very nice. Really good that they welcome dogs in the cafe with clean water for them to drink. Will be coming back next year so looking forward to it 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stewey 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in may for the bank holiday weekend. I've stayed on this lovely site about 4 times now and its a cracker. The owner and his son are a credit who are very friendly and helpful. The café is a great touch as they let dogs in and do a lovely brekkie for £4. 00 with tea or coffee thrown in also the pitch sizes are big enough for our 4 mtr bell tent. And the grass was freshly mowed. The toilet are modern and clean. You can hire a fire pit with logs. Kindling. Firelighters and the farmers son delivers them to your tent, etc. There's ponds for fishing. Nice walks nearby and a nice view towards blackpool in which you can faintly see the big one on the horizon. All in all a lovely laid back site in which we hope to return again asap 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pollyscoffy 5 reviews from this member

 Quite a big site but still very peaceful. Greeted at the farmhouse with a smile and a map of our pitch location.

Toilet block lovely and clean, pub a bit soulless but ok for a quick half after a walk. Didn't use shop or showers.

Plenty of walks for dog, fab views all the way over to Blackpool and a great sunset too.

Can't comment on children's facilities as ours are grown now.

Would return as it was so peaceful. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lozsheffy 12 reviews from this member

 This is our favourite local campsite and our 4th or 5th visit. Very nice friendly and helpful staff and owners. Very clean toilets and showers(50p), also a washroom for pots just inside the cafe with vending machines for refreshments. Fishing on site which keeps most of the men happy and there is a little cafe/pub on site. Although there is no playground for children they all seem happy running around or feeding the ducks. Service for hiring of a fire pit is great too, with fire lighters & wood provided. Lovely friendly site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tonynsue 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent another 2 nights at this site, our third in twelve months. We find this site nice and peaceful, like your in the middle of nowhere. The café serves really good food. The toilets and showers are very clean. There are plenty of shops close to, just 5 mins down the road. And a couple of pubs that do meals. Will be going back again. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Antdg 1 review from this member

 I have just spent 2 nights on this site. The toilet blocks and facilities where all very clean. We had a pitch in field D which was excellent. The only thing that is not mentioned on the website is the additional charge for WIFI access. (£5 for 3 days). This site is a short ride from Parbold and Eccleston, if you are passing call into Pepper Lane Chippy in Standish, we had a very good chippy tea on Friday. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fishlady 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite with good showers and toilet block which is cleaned regularly. Friendly staff. Well equipped canteen with hot and cold drinks and snacks available as well as good dish washing facilities should you need them. Laundry room with good sized machines at very reasonable rates. Lots of parking spaces for fishermen and visitors. Great ponds to fish (4) and I hardly ever blank on maggots, corn or luncheon meat. Only concern is the recent increase of rats around the ponds, especially 1-3 which needs addressing! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Droogul 6 reviews from this member

 Stopped at this site for two nights just to try out our new Dandy folding camper, the site is on a large farm which mainly caters for horses but lots of caravan pitches and motor home pitches are available.

Toilet blocks were clean and warm but we didn't use the showers on this visit. If you are in to fishing this site has three or four large fishing ponds on site.

Only thing we found a problem was a horsey carboot that had sprung up while we were out and it was in close proximity to the caravans. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Neo10367 4 reviews from this member

 Just had 3 night here, not far from M6 but quite far from everything else, loads of country lanes to get lost in. The site itself is well set out for tourers and at least 2 big fields for tents, but there is only 2 toilets for every1 (luckily for us it was not very busy, only 3 tents on the big field) with the main toilet, shower (50p), washing up near the farm house, they were clean and never had to wait. It says there is a bar and cafe on site, there is but its only open fri, sat, sun. Big pet hate for me was they had some cutting and strimming the grass and hedges at 8. 00am which kept me from having a relaxing time there. Over all not a bad site but doubt I will be going back 


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wigan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5746 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement