Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Wigan > Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Smithy Brow
Wrightington
Wigan
Lancashire   (Browse area)
WN6 9PP
Tel: 01257 451326
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 116 Reviews
                9/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bazza-1980 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant, full marks, would recommend.

Easily located,

We found it very relaxing, just what we were after,

Everything there that we needed and more if you wanted. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Little 1 review from this member

 Great little site to use as a base if you doing some activities in the area.

Bar and cafe on site are good, food is a bit hit and miss though, but think that was down to a young staff member just not paying attention when I ordered. There was a singer on in the bar one of the nights we where there.

Main toilet block was always clean, but secondary block on our field was a bit muddy but we had had a couple of days of rain. Only seemed to be one shower on site in the main block, wasn’t aware there was any others in secondary areas.

Staff who I spoke were friendly and helpful.

Would happily return for another stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Slimtoffee 9 reviews from this member

 Always a warm welcome from Fred and Andrew at Charity Farm!

The site continues to improve year on year and is a great place to have a camp and spend some time with your friends.

We went on the torrential rain weekend after the kids broke up for summer so it was a challenge but we stuck it out.

There is fishing on site at £7 for a day ticket and we were all non electric camping at £25 a night (2 adults & 2 kids) with £3 a night extra for our gazebo. It's £7 extra for electric.

The one thing that could be improved is that there are only 3 showers for the site and on the Saturday I had to wait over half an hour, although this isn't usually normal.

Fred's bar on site is a pleasant place to have a pint and there was a live singer on when we were there as well.

No music or excessive noise after 11pm and we seen the owners walking around late on, making sure everyone quietened down.

A sound campsite in a lovely part of Lancashire. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Samant 1 review from this member

 This was our 1st time there and we loved it.

Very well looked after and no loud music or roudy people late on.

Hoping to return soon, thank you for our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Torah7 1 review from this member

 It was lovely staying here,

A great peaceful location with plenty of personal space.

Would definitely stay again.

It's nice whether you just want peace and quiet or a family break. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Scott5 1 review from this member

 Camp site ideal if you like carp fishing.

Due to COVID It was only place I could book at the last minute. We were told that it was nearly full but we had a whole Field to ourselves on Monday through to Thursday I think it only gets busy at weekends

Main Facilities ok - showers great. There were some portaloo near the field to save you walking to the main toilets however they could have fin with a clean. Did not use them just walked to main facilities which was not that far.

When we arrived it had been raining so and access to the field was very muddy I saw a BM drive get stuck trying to get out. When it dried up access was fine.

There are designated pitches around the side of the field with no pitching in the middle that way they can have space for kids to play. In each field.

They allow fires as long as you get the fire pit and wood off them the wood is surround £5 a bag which is good value.

I would stop again how it got a full week. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mbrady 1 review from this member

 This is a great campsite, very peaceful, fantastic facilities and extremely friendly staff.

We would definitely consider visiting again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, loads of space for kids to play in front of tents.

Staff friendly and even let the little ones sit in the tractor when he was collecting the fire pits! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Glmb 2 reviews from this member

 The place is a little bit crowded on the weekends, I guess it is good for parents with young children.

There are not enough toilets and It is difficult to find. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Lwarr3 1 review from this member

 Had the best time. Been going years with the grandkids.

Clean, well kept, great cafe and fantastic views.

Totally recommend.

Near to lots of walks n shops also canal 
via mobile


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wigan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


38651 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement