Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Wigan > Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Smithy Brow
Wrightington
Wigan
Lancashire   (Browse area)
WN6 9PP
Tel: 01257 451326
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mbrady 1 review from this member

 This is a great campsite, very peaceful, fantastic facilities and extremely friendly staff.

We would definitely consider visiting again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, loads of space for kids to play in front of tents.

Staff friendly and even let the little ones sit in the tractor when he was collecting the fire pits! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Glmb 2 reviews from this member

 The place is a little bit crowded on the weekends, I guess it is good for parents with young children.

There are not enough toilets and It is difficult to find. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Lwarr3 1 review from this member

 Had the best time. Been going years with the grandkids.

Clean, well kept, great cafe and fantastic views.

Totally recommend.

Near to lots of walks n shops also canal 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy site

Great beer garden

Very well maintained

Plenty of space for various activities

Very easy excess to site from M6 motorway.

Will return soon very highly recommended 👍 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shirle 1 review from this member

 We were the only family there that weekend in a tent due to all the bad weather

The staff was very friendly, so helpful and always smiling

We like going here, lovely place

Looking forward to going in April x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Standleo 4 reviews from this member

 A very short stay whilst I was waiting for my car to be serviced. Reception was closed and I knocked on the farmhouse door to get booked in.

We found the site to be a quiet retreat with all the necessary facilities. It is a large site but divided into small areas of perhaps 10 or 12 units.

We had a hard standing pitch with an EHU which was a fairly level area given that the site as a whole is not flat. The grassed portion was quite wet and we didnít stray onto it.

The cafe and bar were both closed too, time of year I suppose.

The facilities were reasonably modern clean and presentable. Water and disposal areas were evident all over the site.

The fact is that whilst we were there the weather was pretty atrocious and we spent most of the time indoors reading. There are lanes and quiet roads where we walked the dog but we ate in and didnít venture out much.

The fishing pools would no doubt attract anglers and it was clear that local anglers used them too so I assume that they are worth the effort to attend.

Overall I think this camping site would be lovely in summer. It is a working farm and horse riding is available too.

We would certainly return to Charity Farm.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brucew 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely stay, the site is really quiet but very family orientated. We were on a non electric field. The pitches are well laid out leaving plenty of room for children to play.

There are four fishing ponds which are really nicely laid out. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. Overall we found it really good value for money. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Markheatrix 2 reviews from this member

 Have been to this site before and enjoyed it. Not the most plush but nice enough. Sadly, we won't be back. If we left after 6 days we would have been ok but on the Thursday a large group turned up and the management was completely ineffective at controlling the noise.

Despite several calls about being kept awake way beyond the stated 11pm curfew, we were woken again at 1. 30am with them still at it. Had to ring again the night after for the same reason, same crowd.

Wish we had gone home earlier. Dreading the last night, more of the same I expect. Shame, liked it here otherwise. It seems that the money from large groups is more important than the sites reputation for a nice stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mandst1499 4 reviews from this member

 Nice big field, all pitches are based around the edge, pitches clearly marked out. Plenty of space. Hire of firepit and BBQs. We took our own but had to use theirs, even though our was of the ground.

Facilities are good for washing up, clean toilets etc. Nice stay. Would go again. 
via mobile


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Charity Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wigan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2621 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement