Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Cornel Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bala > Tyn Cornel Camping Reviews

Tyn Cornel Camping
Frongoch
Bala
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL23 7NU
Tel: 01678 520759
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 67
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Metro2 2 reviews from this member

 Good location nearest shop is 3 miles in bala town. Toilet and shower areas very clean. Shower is on a timer which only last for 10 seconds. We found the ground to be very wet and muddy. Lots of signs saying do this don't do that its very regimental and we never felt relaxed or welcome there. There is a noisy electric bug zapper which can be heard all night long. There is lots of road noise. Not child friendly. Porta cabins with flushing toilets and wash hand basins in the camping field. 
Management response: We do not have Portable loos. We have flushing toilets with wash hand basins in portable cabins.


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ajh051169 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a great weekend. Excellent site in great location with all little touches included. Ice packs fridge freezer dryer for towels dog field. Toilets and showers new and clean. Ground flat and no stones. Immaculately maintained will definitely be returning. Located next to canoe club and river rapids. Excellent to walk along with the dog watching the white water rafters. Close enough to Bala for shopping or leisure at the lake. Thank you and see you soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Puppy lovers 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely views from all around site

Spotless toilets/showers, water a little too cool though, the 15-20 second timer became very frustrating as the water never really got hot. Flat camping field with male/female mobile toilets, sink and water, unfortunately no hot water.

No longer a shop on site, as advertised which was a bit of a pain as no direct walk into Bala, had to drive into village for supplies. (approx 7 mile round trip)

Very strict rules around what you can and can't do. Don't use too much loo paper, don't waste water, no ball games, no riding bicycles, dogs must be tethered at all times, even though we were in the overspill field with just one other couple, who did not have a dog, we found this very difficult to manage our 10 month old springer spaniel who has never been tethered, we were reminded on a number of occasions.

Place over run with midges day and night, which were a real pain.

Such a shame as we were really looking forward to this break as the reviews were brilliant but felt our few days away were spoilt by almost military style management.

This campsite is really more suited to couples without children or dogs. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carllovely 2 reviews from this member

 First impressions do count. The site has no faults when it comes to cleanliness and maintenance. The area in which Tyn Cornel sits is tranquil, the only sounds you will here are the birds and the river that runs adjacent to the site.

There is a separate dog walking area which is huge, many other proprietors would have turned this into a camping field, which our dog loves.

The site is central to visit areas such as Portmadoc, Llangollen, betws y coed, all being within a 45 min drive. If you like white water thrills, you wouldn't have to venture far, the river goes through the white water center, next door.

Bala is a 5 minute drive away for a bit of shopping, though Tyn Cornel does sell items reasonably priced if you've forgotten anything and cant be bothered with the drive.

The people who run the site make you feel very welcome from the start, and do everything they can to make your stay a pleasant one, and are always willing to lend a helping hand. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shrimpdragon 8 reviews from this member

 We have been here a few times and find it very pleasant, right beside the Trywern river where you can sit and watch rafting & canoeing.

The site is clean the facilities are always spotless no matter what time of day, the whole site is tidy and run very efficiently,

we come back as it is such a lovely spot, quiet yet within reach of shops.

It is dog friendly with plenty of lovely walks either alongside the river or following the many footpaths.

The owners always make us feel welcome and will help where they can. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BiaTeo 1 review from this member

 Tyn Cornel was a wonderful place to stay. Set in a beautiful part of Bala, easy access to nice walks.

The owners are excellent hosts, friendly and helpful. Gave us lots of advice on where to go and things to see locality.

Wonderful facilities, bathroom and toilets very clean. Grounds are clean and flat.

Very family friendly.

Bala is about 5-10min drive away. Pubs, restaurants, post office, supermarket.

Lots of nice walks and scenery less then 10mins drive away.

Overall an excellent place to stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bignells 1 review from this member

 We have been to this site for the last two years and really enjoy it.

The site is spotlessly clean and the owners have always been very helpful and friendly.

There is plenty of walking and biking within a reasonable distance from the site and we particularly enjoy the riverside walk, straight from the site, which takes you past the white water rafting centre. Our dog loves this walk too - but there is also a field on site which is designated for dog walking.

All in all - a well kept site with the added bonus of magnificent scenery! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brown22 1 review from this member

 I first visited in August 2009 and have returned yearly, this year I visited 3 times. The reason, the site is just as it looks on the web page, the owners and wardens are kind and helpful.

The site is home from home with immaculate toilets and showers. Washing area always clean and a bonus of a tumble dryer. The weather may not always be nice, but no-one can control that.

I take my family to paddle the river and we have had great times there. Peace and quiet which is good as the kids are very tired at the end of their day.

I will be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gubs1 2 reviews from this member

 We visited for the fourth time over the Bank Holiday in August. We find this a very relaxing and clean site.

The owners were always very friendly, organised and willing to be of service and after a long journey from Norfolk this is always a big plus.

Places of interest are too many to name but the White Water Rafting complex a short walk from the campsite is worth a visit and our 2 children always enjoy watching the rafts and the soaking the occupants receive.

We personally hope this remains a hidden gem and can't wait to visit again in the coming months. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anime 1 review from this member

 Beautifully maintained site in regards to the grounds and toilet block. Would be very much suited for the more mature customers as the staff although very hard working are extremely regimental in nature.

Definitely not suited for children. Make sure your dog is never off the lead as they are very much on the ball with this.

I think that if the atmosphere wasn't quite so tense, this site would be good.

All in all clean and tidy site but wouldn't go back as we personally prefer a much more relaxed site with much fewer rules and regulations. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Cornel Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Cornel Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tyn Cornel Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bala      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2102 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement