Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Cornel Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bala > Tyn Cornel Camping > Reviews

Tyn Cornel Camping
Frongoch
Bala
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL23 7NU
Tel: 01678 520759
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 67
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Topshot 1 review from this member

 This is a wonderful campsite right in the heart of Snowdonia. Especially being next door to the National White Water Centre and just a few minutes from Bala Town itself.

I had a marvellous time at Tyn Cornel and wish to thank the owner's for all the help and advice given during my stay.

If you enjoy fishing as I do it might be helpful to know that Tyn Cornel is right beside a fantastic Wild Brown Trout River!

On a final note the toilet and shower block are kept immaculate all day long! I will definitely be returning soon! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gemsie30 1 review from this member

 We last visited Tyn Cornel 6yrs ago when I was 6months pregnant with our first child. We decided this year to take our children aged 5 and 3 camping for their first time and decided to return remembering how clean and spotless the facilities were.

They never let us down, Tyn Cornel is immaculate, facilities are as I said spotless, with the toilets being open 24hrs. There is a clean dish was area with a communal fridge and freezer whitch came in useful, plus ice blocks to use!

The owners work hard to keep the site in this condition. They are fantastic, very friendly and helpful, and were great with the kids.

We stayed in the camping field with a hook up, these are large pitches and are very flat.

Tyn Cornel is a 5min walk to the white water rafting centre with some lovely walks and scenery!

Bala town is a five minute drive away where you can purchase all you need, there is a co-op, spar, bakery etc.

We can't wait to return again before the children start back at school, and will continue to return for as long as we can 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Metro2 2 reviews from this member

 Good location nearest shop is 3 miles in bala town. Toilet and shower areas very clean. Shower is on a timer which only last for 10 seconds. We found the ground to be very wet and muddy. Lots of signs saying do this don't do that its very regimental and we never felt relaxed or welcome there. There is a noisy electric bug zapper which can be heard all night long. There is lots of road noise. Not child friendly. Porta cabins with flushing toilets and wash hand basins in the camping field. 
Management response: We do not have Portable loos. We have flushing toilets with wash hand basins in portable cabins.


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ajh051169 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a great weekend. Excellent site in great location with all little touches included. Ice packs fridge freezer dryer for towels dog field. Toilets and showers new and clean. Ground flat and no stones. Immaculately maintained will definitely be returning. Located next to canoe club and river rapids. Excellent to walk along with the dog watching the white water rafters. Close enough to Bala for shopping or leisure at the lake. Thank you and see you soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Puppy lovers 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely views from all around site

Spotless toilets/showers, water a little too cool though, the 15-20 second timer became very frustrating as the water never really got hot. Flat camping field with male/female mobile toilets, sink and water, unfortunately no hot water.

No longer a shop on site, as advertised which was a bit of a pain as no direct walk into Bala, had to drive into village for supplies. (approx 7 mile round trip)

Very strict rules around what you can and can't do. Don't use too much loo paper, don't waste water, no ball games, no riding bicycles, dogs must be tethered at all times, even though we were in the overspill field with just one other couple, who did not have a dog, we found this very difficult to manage our 10 month old springer spaniel who has never been tethered, we were reminded on a number of occasions.

Place over run with midges day and night, which were a real pain.

Such a shame as we were really looking forward to this break as the reviews were brilliant but felt our few days away were spoilt by almost military style management.

This campsite is really more suited to couples without children or dogs. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carllovely 2 reviews from this member

 First impressions do count. The site has no faults when it comes to cleanliness and maintenance. The area in which Tyn Cornel sits is tranquil, the only sounds you will here are the birds and the river that runs adjacent to the site.

There is a separate dog walking area which is huge, many other proprietors would have turned this into a camping field, which our dog loves.

The site is central to visit areas such as Portmadoc, Llangollen, betws y coed, all being within a 45 min drive. If you like white water thrills, you wouldn't have to venture far, the river goes through the white water center, next door.

Bala is a 5 minute drive away for a bit of shopping, though Tyn Cornel does sell items reasonably priced if you've forgotten anything and cant be bothered with the drive.

The people who run the site make you feel very welcome from the start, and do everything they can to make your stay a pleasant one, and are always willing to lend a helping hand. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shrimpdragon 8 reviews from this member

 We have been here a few times and find it very pleasant, right beside the Trywern river where you can sit and watch rafting & canoeing.

The site is clean the facilities are always spotless no matter what time of day, the whole site is tidy and run very efficiently,

we come back as it is such a lovely spot, quiet yet within reach of shops.

It is dog friendly with plenty of lovely walks either alongside the river or following the many footpaths.

The owners always make us feel welcome and will help where they can. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BiaTeo 1 review from this member

 Tyn Cornel was a wonderful place to stay. Set in a beautiful part of Bala, easy access to nice walks.

The owners are excellent hosts, friendly and helpful. Gave us lots of advice on where to go and things to see locality.

Wonderful facilities, bathroom and toilets very clean. Grounds are clean and flat.

Very family friendly.

Bala is about 5-10min drive away. Pubs, restaurants, post office, supermarket.

Lots of nice walks and scenery less then 10mins drive away.

Overall an excellent place to stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bignells 1 review from this member

 We have been to this site for the last two years and really enjoy it.

The site is spotlessly clean and the owners have always been very helpful and friendly.

There is plenty of walking and biking within a reasonable distance from the site and we particularly enjoy the riverside walk, straight from the site, which takes you past the white water rafting centre. Our dog loves this walk too - but there is also a field on site which is designated for dog walking.

All in all - a well kept site with the added bonus of magnificent scenery! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brown22 1 review from this member

 I first visited in August 2009 and have returned yearly, this year I visited 3 times. The reason, the site is just as it looks on the web page, the owners and wardens are kind and helpful.

The site is home from home with immaculate toilets and showers. Washing area always clean and a bonus of a tumble dryer. The weather may not always be nice, but no-one can control that.

I take my family to paddle the river and we have had great times there. Peace and quiet which is good as the kids are very tired at the end of their day.

I will be returning next year. 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Cornel Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Cornel Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tyn Cornel Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bala      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3652 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement