Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Cornel Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bala > Tyn Cornel Camping > Reviews

Tyn Cornel Camping
Frongoch
Bala
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL23 7NU
Tel: 01678 520759
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 67
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SwiftOwner69 3 reviews from this member

 As other reviews state immaculately clean, beautifully kept and smashing couple running it, 'basic' provisions available at the office shop (sauces, pop, meat, milk, disposable bbqs, icecreams, pasta, b/beans etc. Wifi connection, tv cable extensions available.

River running at the side where you can watch white water rafters and canoeists. Rules and regs are in place to ensure the pleasure of all and to help with conservation of natural resources.

If your unsure of reversing your van help is on hand or your allowed to entertain everyone by having a go yourself! (you'll only get laughed 'with' not 'at'! Took me four attempts and there wasn't another van within 4 pitches either way!)

Town of Bala is only minutes away with shops and fuel station takeaways and pubs many other villages / towns and places of interest within easy driving distance or as we did you can just relax and enjoy the site itself we will be returning to this site in the future.

The only concern would be for small children as there is a fast running river adjacent to the site and whilst most of the site is fenced there is one open section with seating which does allow open access to the river bank. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jayfor 1 review from this member

 We visited at the beginning of June and as per usual there is not one single thing we can complain about. We have three children and as far as we are concerned this site is perfect. The site is absolutely immaculate, the pitches are well maintained and we have eaten in restaurants that are not as clean as the shower block here! If every campsite was like this I am sure more people would enjoy camping. It is an absolute joy to be able to visit a campsite safe in the knowledge there will be no rowdy drunks disturbing your sleep. Pete and Jean the owners have set a high standard and they work hard to maintain it, long may it continue. We will of course return. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Asace 1 review from this member

 Stunning location, short safe walk to the White Water rafting centre along the river bank. You can walk along the river side crossing little bridges along the way, Great to watch the people coming past on the rafts.

The site is a credit to the owners. Well planned and spotlessly clean. The river flows alongside the site the views are spectacular. They have both camping and caravan facilities, pitches that are level and well spaced.

We were sorry to leave but we will return as we have discovered a gem!  


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Baybird 3 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best campsites we have ever visited.

The facilities are superb by far the cleanest campsite facilities we have seen.

Very peaceful and well kept site.

Very flat and lots of space between units.

Owners were extremely helpful and pleasant. Location of campsite is excellent for seeing this part of Wales.

Cannot think of any negatives for this site.

May be a bit pricey for some but is worth it. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lipsticktang 1 review from this member

 Had a great weekend at Tyn Cornel, what a top site.

Toilets where very clean, pot washing area supplied with scrubbers and washing up liquid also very clean.

Bala town is 5 mins down the road, good fish n chip shop,kebab shop, there is also a Chinese but didn't try it.

I would recommend this site to anyone looking for a quiet weekend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matt+thegirls 2 reviews from this member

 It's a good position, just 5 mins up the road from Bala where's there's things to do or handy if you want a takeaway etc. and for days out you can head on to Snowdonia, or over to the coast as we did one day. A minor negative here is, as it's a fast road, there is some road noise at night.

A gate at the far end of the site leads through to the White Water Centre where there is a lovely walk alongside the river. Small children can't play in it though as its fast flowing, esp when the dam opens.

The main camping field is small but perfectly flat and was dry underfoot when we stayed. As noted elsewhere, the main toilet and shower block is kept immaculately clean and so are the 2 individual toilet units on the camping field. There is an overspill field for larger groups, although I think groups of younger people are not allowed, certainly there was no noise at all at night when we stayed.

All in all this is a nice quiet well maintained site. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sargol 2 reviews from this member

 This site has excellent facilities and friendly helpful owners. The pitches are well kept and the toilet block and washing area spotless.

This site is ideally situated for the white water centre - just a few hundred yards away. It is a quiet location ideal if you just want to get away from the rat race for a while. Would go back again in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sparkst 1 review from this member

 I would like to endorse Daphnjim's comments on the site. This is an excellent site. Never have stayed anywhere else so clean and friendly. Returning hopefully next August. Very convenient for white water rafting, great fun and trips to Snowdon.

Local pubs and restaurants are good value and local butchers selling 'welsh black' beef which has to be tried out on the BBQ 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fucnuts76 1 review from this member

 This is my 3rd visit to Tyn Cornel.

Booking was simple enough and some good weather advice over the phone.

Booking changes and alterations were accepted and updated with no problems.

Our group arrived at various times throughout the day but were all kept in a fair sized pitch all together in a pleasant area of the site.

The pitches were excellent - well kept grass with no clippings sticking to everything. We were allowed to keep cars by the tents or in a car park at the rear of the site.

The campsite has a small shop on site selling essentials and odds & ends. There is a café at the water sports centre a short walk up stream.

The facilities on camp were excellent. Showers and toilets were superb – hot water 24/7 and I could not believe how clean they were all day and night.

There were sinks to clean your cutlery and a couple of fridges undercover outside.

Loads to do in the local town - Bala. Pubs, shops, restaurants, garage, outdoors store, newsagents and water sports galore but no curry house though!

There was a slight midge problem but that didn’t put too much of a downer on the weekend.

Will be back again. Brilliant site. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wrekin95 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for the first time last year camping, this was unsuccessful and have now purchased a touring caravan. Returned last week for a long weekend the weather was wet but the hosts were welcoming and gracious. Thanking Peter and Jean once again for a delightful stay.

The facilities remain impeccable, a credit to the proprietors diligent hygiene standards. 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Cornel Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Cornel Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tyn Cornel Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bala      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


24598 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement