Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Cornel Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bala > Tyn Cornel Camping > Reviews

Tyn Cornel Camping
Frongoch
Bala
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL23 7NU
Tel: 01678 520759
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 67
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daphnjim 9 reviews from this member

 Just enjoyed a fantastic stay at this fantastic campsite. The toilets/showers are pure luxury the entire site is just lovely. The owners really do care and it certainly shows. They are very friendly and offer advice on places to eat out and visit. There is a lovely walk along the river accessed by a gate at the top of the caravan field ,you can watch the white water rafting from here great fun.There is also a big dog walking field our dog loved it. Will definitely go back to this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: STEVOSMUMMY 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from this site and what a gem it is peaceful ,tranquil and gorgeous!

Stayed the bank holiday and there were 2 large kayaking groups whom I never heard once, terrific.

The tent field is 2 fields one smaller with the most amazing port loos on, these made my toilet at home look disgraceful. They were panelled off with bamboo looking screens.

The grass was as flat as anything, lush and green,some pitches even have large trunks from trees made into benches. Our pitch had lovely giant rocks next to us ,my son loved them.

The main toilets a tiny stroll away, next to the reception, were absolutely fantastic I can not understand the comment about them being poor? They were so clean and free push button and hot my son wanted to stay all day in them lol.

The dish washing place is immaculate, under cover it actually looks like a scene out of those villas you see with outdoor cooking areas, very Mediterranean feel to it. The whole area is tiled there is even 2 boot wash buckets that we loved.

Toilets have a hairdryer in them 20p.

Owners are very friendly, let me use her sun cream after we went up ygarn with no block

We were shown to our pitch but I was told if I wanted a certain pitch just ask on booking. The noise rule never had to be enforced as all the campers were very nice.

The area is beautiful, we did the walk up ygarn and the walk to the dam, this is stunning.

The trail at the white water centre is very nice too, at the end of the site through a gate takes you to another world of rivers kayaking, wildlife. There is a cafe that's really nice too.

All in all great weekend had and would recommend and we are going back ASAP. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tarby82 2 reviews from this member

 I highly recommend this campsite.

The owners are not only very friendly but also helpful as I discovered when I had a problem with my car!

The site is in a great location approx.4 miles from Bala and makes an ideal base for visiting the area.

The site is clearly well looked after and the toilet/shower block and dish washing area were always very clean.

There is a nice walk along the river that can be accessed from the campsite. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carolynian 2 reviews from this member

 This is a truly well kept pretty site with immaculately clean facilities. If you want a truly quiet scenic site only a couple of miles from Bala this is the one for you.

Level ground with friendly owners who obviously care a great deal about the place. The toilet block can only be described as pristine with the added bonus of outside washing up facilities complete with fridge and freezer.

Take the time to walk to the footpath at the end of the campsite - bring good shoes - and go through the beautiful forest to the white water rafting centre - we spent a great morning there just watching.

Cannot recommend this place enough - there is a section of field for kids to play on with separate tent field. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Worky 8 reviews from this member

 Nicely kept site with well laid out pitches. Owners have a small selection of essentials for sale which is useful. River runs alongside and it can get a bit noisy when the gates are opened to let more water in for white water sports but not too bad.
Showers were poor, needed to run about to get wet and with nowhere to put clothes / shoes they got a bit wet. No seats in showers so a bit awkward getting dressed, but there are better showers if you want to pay a bit more for them.
Tents and vans are kept separate. Nothing within a five minute walk. Owners very friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimanni 1 review from this member

 This site is a definite must to visit for those who enjoy the peace and quiet of a rural site with the sound of a rushing river to lull them to sleep. It is at the centre of white water rafting and canoeing and whilst we were there many people were taking advantage of the excellent water conditions.

The site is impeccably clean and tidy and the toilet and dish wash areas could not be faulted. My wife and I had borrowed a caravan for the long weekend and I had made up a mains cable to hook up to a power outlet. Unfortunately it was not long enough and the owner provided one for a nominal deposit. It then transpired that although the internal power sockets worked, none of the interior lights did. The owners again came to the rescue and lent us a table lamp to tide us over. All in all, they could not have been more helpful and friendly and I would thoroughly recommend this site for those who like rural tranquillity. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JulieC64 1 review from this member

 Stayed on this site for 1 week beginning Aug 2008. So glad I found this camp site on this website as the reviews where very accurate & the camp site lived up to all expectations.
Toilets & showers very very clean, lost count of how many times they where cleaned per day. Never had to queue for shower. Campsite extremely clean, never over crowded & very peaceful. Fridge / freezer available - never too full. Washing up facilities never overcrowded.
Quite a central location to visit all the castles, mines & snowdon etc (everything a max of 40 miles in any direction). Owners very friendly. Would definitely return to this campsite again. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lynette1979 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site after our sat nav gave us to wrong directions to a different camp site!

The owners are very friendly and welcoming and the site is lovely if you are after a quiet, remote camp site.

There's no bar, childrens club on site but the reception stocks drinks, food, chocolate as well as the little essentials.

The toilets and shower block are immaculate and were cleaned daily. Be aware that the shower blocks don't have any electrical sockets so it's best to leave your hairdryer etc at home!

The location is perfect for anyone looking to do white water rafting as the river runs alongside the site and Bala is a short drive away.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at Tyn Cornel and would recommend the site to friends and family. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wrekin95 2 reviews from this member

 Looking forward to return visit in the summer. A wonderful tranquil location with flowing stream, easy access to Bala Town and white water centre. Excellent facilities with impeccable standards of bathroom hygiene and cleanliness around site. A pleasure to stay, the hosts Peter & Jean are both gracious and delightful. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phelan82 1 review from this member

 A fantastic campsite with superb facilities. Not too far from Bala, and close to some lovely walks.

Owners were really pleasant and helpful, and we had a great weekend.

Toilets and showers were absolutely immaculate, and the campsite has everything you could possibly need. We'll definitely be returning! 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Cornel Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Cornel Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tyn Cornel Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bala      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


25814 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement