Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ecclesden Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Angmering > Ecclesden Farm Reviews

CLOSED: Ecclesden Farm
Water Lane
Angmering
West Sussex   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed Oct 2016

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 120 Reviews
                8/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has closed with effect from October 2016, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nesstoria 1 review from this member

We stayed at this campsite for the weekend in our campervan with a small group of friends all in campervan's, . The site was huge lots of separate fields with and without electric hook up. There's a toilet facility, washing up sinks, showers x2 for ladies and 2x gents. Also toilet block. We didn't leave the site as we were pretty much self sufficient and we had a visit from the ice cream van which was very much appreciated in the hot weather.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fisherman64 2 reviews from this member

We love this site and people who regularly come do so for its simplicity. It is in beautiful countryside where you feel as if you are away from all the stress of the world. There's a wealth of things to do and see in the area too if you want to explore. It's a shame that some people have criticised the facilities as the toilets and showers are kept scrupulously clean, the only problem being that the wet weather especially over the bank holiday didn't help! Ok, they're in a farmyard and are well used, but its all part of the charm! Camping has become too sanitised on some sites, but here children can enjoy freedom, families can gather, dogs are welcome and you get a sense of something different. Alex, John and the team are lovely, very warm and welcoming, and even better, the prices are brilliant. We will definitely be coming back, especially if they order some sunshine!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jaw498 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from spending a busy August Bank Holiday weekend at Ecclesden Farm. There are some pitches with electric hook ups, but the majority are not. The site is spread over three large fields and there is plenty of room to pitch. The site is ideally situated, whether you want to walk, go to the beach, or shop in the nearby towns.

As described by the owners, this is a basic facility camp site on a working farm and pitches with electric hook up are cheaply priced at £15. However, the trade-off for this is that there is a lot of room for improvement with the washing facilities. The site staff make an effort to keep the toilets and showers clean and couple of portaloos had been drafted in to cope with the Bank Holiday rush, but we felt one male shower and two female showers just wasn't adequate for the number of campers. We resorted to showering very late at night just so we didn't have to queue! Situated in a tumbledown farmyard, a lot of mud was being walked into the toilets and showers which must be a real headache for the cleaners!

There is an information hut down the track which contains one small, dirty fridge freezer and very limited local information which doesn't look like it is maintained based on the number of cobwebs and untidiness!

If these things don't bother you, then I would recommend Ecclesden Farm Campsite. Personally, I would rather pay the extra for more comfortable facilities that I have experienced on other sites.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jnkwest 1 review from this member

This is one of our local sites to get the equipment out and checked. A lovely site, lacks enough showers for all but they are there. All you needs include 2 showers for the ladies, 1 for the men, toilets and chemical disposal. 3 massive fields and plenty of local walks.

The farm and his wife Alex are lovely and very helpful. Very cheap and excellent value for money at £12 for a pitch and £3 for EHU.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Byron4 1 review from this member

We had a fabulous stay at Ecclesden Farm. Unspoilt and simple. Toilet block and washing up facilities very clean despite the campsite being full. Just a great place for a camping holiday.

Only gave a 7 for site location because you can hear the main road at times but it is not really intrusive. Lots of information in the hut and great to have use of a fridge if you don't have electric hook up or your own fridge.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Louie monty 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a long birthday weekend, and were joined by various family members in their tents and campers. We had a fabulous time and really relished the sense of freedom, and the feeling of being miles from anywhere, when in fact there are so many places of interest and shops locally. The owners are lovely and really kind and helpful, and the staff keep the toilets and showers really clean and stocked up, and enjoy a chat with everyone. It's a great place to either relax or explore Sussex, and you have the coast, countryside and towns on the doorstep

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cressida B 1 review from this member

I have camped here quite a few times now. The site consists of four different fields, it never feels crowded. The setting is beautiful, there is a pub within a 10 minute walk and a fantastic beach within a 10 minute drive. Roundstone pick-your-own is just up the road. Plenty of loos and showers, always kept clean. Laid back atmosphere, excellent for kids with plenty of space for games. We will be back!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dlove 1 review from this member

Ecclesden is a lovely working farm and the site reminiscent of old style campsites.

The pitches are well spaced, there is plenty of room to fly a kite and the surrounding countryside is spectacular.

Great walks across the downs (our dogs love this) and close to local shops/ supermarket and a mile from the beach.

We prefer to pitch without electric hookup, and to be off the beaten path and this has always been accommodated - this years pitch was the best yet!

My grand daughter stayed with us one night (first time camping)- she is still talking about it - thought the book exchange was great and has promised to bring all her old books in next year!

At reception, you receive a list of useful telephone numbers and a map of site/site rules and you can buy wifi access.

Female toilet facilities are; two shower cubicles, three toilets, two wash sinks, so, small but very clean and very well maintained.

There is a covered washing up area and aptly named ELSAN waste point.

Drinking water taps and wheelie bins are accessible in all three fields.

Dogs are to be kept on leads and no open fires (barbeques are permitted).

Site owners are friendly and helpful. They patrol the site to ensure all is well, which is reassuring and unintrusive.

We love this campsite just as it is and definitely plan to return next year!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Benraf 3 reviews from this member

My girlfriend and I had a great time on this site as it is very laid back and friendly. The owners and cleaners are great, always a smile or a wave which made us feel very relaxed. We had a new tent and the pitches are huge so it was good to have a practice run, and we were able to have a BBQ and enjoy the countryside. It was busy, but there is so much space for everyone to spread out. It is a working farm so we didn't expect new toilet blocks, but everything was kept as clean as is possible in a farm yard! Great walks for the dogs too, and a footpath to a pub! We will definitely come back, just waiting for the sunshine

Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in West Sussex

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3277 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019