Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ecclesden Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Angmering > Ecclesden Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Ecclesden Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Water Lane
Angmering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN16 4ER
Tel: 07766234627  or  07889768107
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 09/04/2024 to 14/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 132 Reviews
                8/10 from 132 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pjw048 1 review from this member

 Well laid out and very relaxed site good clean showers

The new shop came online and sold essentials.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the views were pleasant 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Allans 1 review from this member

 A well equipped site with generous pitch sizes and a great location for visiting lots of seaside and Downland holiday activities.

A pick your own farm right next door that's fun for kids and a good NT park to walk the dog in the morning straight from the site - Highdown Hill.

I'd probably choose the quieter field next time; on the Friday night the main field was pretty full and held a lot of campers, even though everyone was respectful of noise, very well behaved and enjoying their weekend.

My kids loved the bouncy castle. The 4yo said, "It's free, Daddy!" It's set back from the road but I did notice the noise of traffic at night, and some light aircraft from nearby airstrips.

So it's not a 'get away from it all' kind of place. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 35 reviews from this member

 A warm welcome from the owner, friendly and helpful.

We stayed in the smaller top field, all grass some with electric. Our daughter joined us staying in her tent, nice to be able to pitch next to each other.

The shower/wc block was kept clean as was the washing up area.

Ideal site for looking around the area, Arundel is only 15-20mins drive for the castle and WWT bird wetland centre.

We had a peaceful few days as it is a very quiet area. A footpath from the site takes you up highdown hill which has some lovely views.

All in all a good site and we will be going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brimac 2 reviews from this member

 Campsite perfect.

Setting, facilities, and location to sea ideal.

It's relatively new only been going just over a year but could not fault anything.

Owners always on site and available for chit chat etc.

Showers and WC perfect. Always hot water. Washing up facilities bountiful even supplying washing up liquid. That's a first!

Close by to Newhaven for our ferry back to France where we live.

Definitely will return if looking to stay in Sussex. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cydsescape 2 reviews from this member

 WHat a lovely site! Plenty of room, charming owners, great views. Shower and toilet facilities new and sparkling clean, site generally in excellent condition.

We really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back for longer later this year.

WOrth noting that there's no shop on site or in easy walking distance, although there is a pub nearby, so bring what you need!

The only reason we haven't given this 10/10 is my lifetime preference for a sea view, but that's hardly their fault, is it? 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Campee44 1 review from this member

 Clean showers and toilets Big pitch.

No drainage discharge for motor homes and very basic. Only a bouncy castle for children a park would be better.

For this reason we would Only class this as a two star, could Do with a little More In The shop 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brenda Davis 1 review from this member

 Excellent

We enjoyed our stay here

The owners were very friendly and helpful,

Toilets and showers are very clean,

Loved our camp fire and looking a the wonderful sun set,

Lovely site we will be going again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Pmkkna 1 review from this member

 Great clean tidy site excellent facilities constantly being cleaned,

Even rent a fire pit and get logs for it.

Easy access well signposted plenty of room between pitches on slight hill 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Doreeh130655 1 review from this member

 I was in Worthing to run a VIBE bowling competition.

This camp site was just what I needed for my stay in Worthing.

The toilet/shower block was really good shower cubicle very spacious more than many other units I have used.

Will definitely use again

Doreen Metcalf 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Wendall 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with lovely views.

Owners and their family very welcoming.

Itís a pity that they are now charging £5 per night per dog yet say they are dog friendly! 
via mobile


Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ecclesden Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ecclesden Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ecclesden Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Angmering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50615 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement