Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of York House Hotel And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Whitby > York House Hotel And Caravan Park > Reviews

York House Hotel And Caravan Park
Back Lane
Hawsker
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 4LW
Tel: 01947 880354
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 146 Reviews
                8/10 from 146 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Taffi 1 review from this member

 Ideally placed near Whitby and the surrounding area.

This site is all you’ll need for a relaxing holiday.

We were positioned in a roomy pitch with a wonderful view of the surrounding area from every window.

Clean and organised site with a bar and food offered at the weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianle9 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site ideally situated,

Toilets and showers were clean and well kept,

We were so happy with the site that we have booked for next Christmas while we were there, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AHornby 5 reviews from this member

 Really nice people, great bar on site and a pub within easy walking.

The grey water drain a little awkward and some pitches need levellers.

Toilets and showers great.

Electric via a £5 card.

There is a bus every 1/2 hour into whitby a short walk away.

Cinder path old rail road offers a 4mile off road walk and is well worth doing. A taxi back around £12 If you lose track of time in the pubs and chip shops of whitby 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leakay 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely greeting on arrival easy check in bought £5 ehu card

Pitches behind huts seem to be forgotten about hedges need cutting back and maybe a bit lighten facilities are excellent always clean spacious and heated

Reception supposed to be open 9-5 but was never open didn't use our £5 card but couldn't get refund as reception closed so gave to another camper

Great location to bus stop taking you to Whitby robin hood bay and scarghbough 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulow 1 review from this member

 The campsite is ideally placed in between Whitby and Robin Hoods bay which are both walkable in around an hour in either direction.

The site itself is very quiet which we liked.

There are not many pitches for tents requiring electricity and in high season I imagine that space is quite tight between the pitches.

The reception area is good and also sells a few essential items.

The showers were very clean and tidy as were the washing facilities though there were no plugs in the sinks.

The bar is open on Friday and Saturday and serves food and also does breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday morning.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay and will definitely be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stacey jackson 1 review from this member

 Perfect location for exploring. Really friendly staff and helpful. Play area for children and good size pitches.

Unfortunately we were in a field with a bit of a slope so both our tent and fathers tent was on the tilt and with all the rain we had water just sat under one side of the tent causing ground to sink in places.

Toilets were not very close so if you need a wee in the night take a bucket. Showers nice and hot and clean.

Games room good for rainy days.

Overall a lovely stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lisahu 1 review from this member

 It was our first ever trip away in our recently purchased caravan & this site was lovely.

The site was Super clean, toilets & the shower block spotless.

The on site food was amazing with all home cooked food.

Two parks for the kiddies it was ideal.

We definitely will be staying again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robanjan 5 reviews from this member

 Nice site, great location. The shower/toilet block clean. Lights in there go off after a while which is OK in summer but might be a problem in winter! I'm not as quick as I once was!

Whole site is clean and tidy. You buy electric and wifi at reception, also a small shopping area there.

Pub/ restaurant and takeaway on site. Food was good. The staff we met were very pleasant.

Buses every 30 minutes to Whitby/Robin hoods bay/ Scarborough.

There is a walk/ footpath we were told, didn't use it ourselves. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zoelyo 2 reviews from this member

 The campsite is amazing, very welcoming and friendly staff,

Very clean campsite, great amenities,

Close to bus stops, supermarket, local pub, cinder path and coastal walks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andybr 1 review from this member

 Bar and restaurant closed other than Fri/Sat.

Lightly stocked shop

Otherwise a good site with easy access to public transport to Whitby and Scarborough.

Has all amenities needed.

Great views if you get the right spot. 
via mobile


Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is York House Hotel And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to York House Hotel And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is York House Hotel And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48640 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement