Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vegasrider 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful within very beautiful surroundings.

Staff are friendly and will help out wherever possible.

Toilets and showers were kept clean and tidy.

Definitely a place I would return to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dee52 1 review from this member

 Well what a weekend, not to far a walk to Cromer if youíre a walker.

The facilities were clean and are cleaned regularly.

The shop on site is well stocked and not overly expensive as some I have been to.

The club on site was also great and had entertainment to suit all ages.

Overall a great site and will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 Pleasant enough site, friendly staff from book in to leaving although we didn't use the club house.

Showers and all facilities clean, although second evening showers were luke warm.

It was a shame that other campers didn't follow camping etiquette, loud talking from a group until we'll after midnight.

Second night worse, ball games around us for the evening, loud group again, drunken argument going on with foul language and someone drunk trying to work out how to open our awning !

Brilliant site for young families, just not for a more mature couple. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Aly Down 1 review from this member

 Iíll cover the obvious point first - pitch levels. In summary there is a real mix. We stayed on a fully serviced pitch and these were level, there are a few level/level ish ones around too but with a 23í van we wouldnít have been happy with the pitch on some others, some even had chocks under nose wheels. I couldnít say which are which Iím afraid, the heatwave put paid to our usual wanderings to establish detail.

We didnít use the pool in the end as we didnít have time but it looked clean and very tempting! The club room and bar seemed fine but not something we used other than to get some drinks for outside while our little one was on the main playpark outside. The bar was well stocked and staff helpful. The playpark was in good condition and clean.

We thought there was a cafe but when we asked about it we were met with puzzled expressions. There was a little food trailer on site a couple of days. The shop is well stocked with food, camping bits and the usual holiday gifts and toys.

The grounds are extensive with nice woodland walks and we werenít crowded at all but that may be different in school holidays which started the day we left.

The toilet, showers and pot bash areas were clean and tidy. The showers were lovely and hot but thereís only a couple of hooks and no curtain separation, seat or shelf and the cubicles did flood up so your footwear ends up wet and stuff on side hook gets splashed. Other blocks may have been different. I failed to find a bath but I didnít ask. It would have been really helpful with a shower hating toddler, thankfully it was so warm we were able to fill a plastic tuffbox outside (she even screams if I try this in a cubicle!)

Short drive to Cromer or Sheringham, nearby Overstrand beach is lovely and has dog friendly sections. You can walk there in about 20 minutes or drive in 5.

We had a nice relaxing holiday and would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee 60 24 reviews from this member

 This is a large well appointed site set in lovely woodland within 30 minutes walk to Cromer. Although most of the site is taken up with static vans, the open central grassed area is for tourers, motorhomes and camping, with a children's playpark in the centre.

We treated ourselves to a super serviced hard standing pitch, which out of season was a reasonable price, but beware none of these are particularly level and our ramps were not sufficient to get us anywhere near flat.

Unfortunately after a couple of hours the neighbours from hell arrived with a pack of feral kids. Once the drum and bass started with the adults all sitting round a fire and the kids running riot, it all got too much for us, so we went off to the clubhouse for a few drinks to numb the pain. The noise went on until about midnight, so the next morning I asked to move pitch. The lady at reception couldn't have been more helpful and offered a refund for a downgrade of pitch and allowed us to choose where we went.

Once the staff had spoken to the Clampetts, thing did seen to quieten down. We moved to a grass pitch away from the noise next to woodland which totally transformed our stay. We were even visited by a muntjac deer and some partridge.

The toilets and showers are good, very clean with heated floors. There is a motorhome service point, but sadly no drive over grey waste. The chemical waste is also situated at a nearby toilet block.

Despite our issues, we will probably return out of season. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the site is in such a lovely location it is hard not to like it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Billy 33 reviews from this member

 Good weather forecast so we went for a 5 day October break to Cromer. Phoned & booked the day before. Access road looked narrow so I picked best route in with caravan as turn right off A140 into Station Road bear right into Park Road & then right into Northrepps Road.

Site was very quiet with probably only about 10 units on site. Showers/toilets/wash up was adequate for that amount but if site was busy then not so adequate I would imagine. Showers were good & hot though & whole block was spotless.

Location of site is good. Very quiet & rural but only a few mins drive to Cromer town centre. We parked in road & walked into town centre about 15mins rather than pay for expensive town centre parking.

There are Morrisons & Lidl supermarkets in the town as well. Cromer is a nice seaside town with plenty of cafes & pubs.

As others have mentioned the location of site in a valley means most of the pitches are on a slope. Plenty of levelling blocks required. We just got our caravan level with jockey wheel right down & blocks under rear steadies.

I think probably it is the sloping pitches that might make us not rush back. Otherwise a nice site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hardca 1 review from this member

 Big site, brilliant for the kids and their bikes.

Showers and toilets are clean and the pub is a good size.

Only 2 issues we had 1 was the hot water wasn't hot enough for washing pots and the swimming pool was on the chilly side 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Tinytina 17 reviews from this member

 Just spent six days here for the second year in a row, its a loverly site and very quiet, the pool is loverly and warm and the shop is well stocked and is about the cheapest on site shop I think I've come across.

The club house is nice and friendly and you can also take dogs in with you making it very family friendly there is also some good dog walks around the egde of the park.

If I was to find a could of faults with the place, one would be the toilet/shower blocks, this is only a tiny complaint but the blocks are way to hot with the underfloor heating, the heat from the floor burns your bare feet and makes you feel sick, but like I said that is only a small issue.

One other complaint would be about who ever issues the pitches, we arrived on Saturday and was leaving on the bank Holiday Friday as we were meeting up with friends 185 miles away for the Bank Holiday weekend, our pitch was 123 and we had hardly anyone around us, then on Thursday the day before we were leaving the park started to fill and we ended up with caravans all around us which made it very hard to leave on the Friday morning, knowing that we weren't booked in for the Weekend you would have thought we would have been put around the edge so stop us from being blocked in.

With that said this is a very nice site and well worth a stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BillyBob69 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back after six nights here, this is one very large site and was not busy at all.

The site is very hilly so if your in a caravan make sure you have blocks for the feet (you will need them).

The toilet and shower blocks (they have a few) are some of the best I have seen very clean and lovely and warm with underfloor heating.

All the staff was very nice and nothing was to much trouble for any of them, The clubhouse even so it was small it was lovely and cosy and even so I never tried the food it did look nice as it was being brought out to people.

I can`t comment on the pool as I never used it.

Dogs are welcome everywhere even in the club, Cromer itself is very dog friendly.

This was our first time to this site and to Cromer but we will return at some point maybe next year.

My one bad point (which the camp can`t do anything about) is the country lane that you have to drive down, when the caravan is on the back you drive it with your heart in your mouth in the hope nothing comes the other way as its a single track lane. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JanetER74 3 reviews from this member

 Currently staying at the site and we're here for 7 nights. Site is large and very busy - probably too busy for us as pitches are quite close together and inconsiderate use of wind breaks makes it difficult to access parts of the site - eg laundry and play area. Pitches are all quite uneven. Close proximity does make for a lot of noise and despite the no ball games signs there were older children frequently playing football, intimidating the younger ones and using bad language.

Showers inadequate with only 3 in the block. Nowhere to put clothes and floor floods. Sink area is constantly soaking wet as taps leak out when in use.

Location is good for access to Cromer etc Bar area reasonable and they do offer kids club and the pool is small but useable. Friendly staff and well stocked shop but the negatives outweigh the plus points for us. 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2574 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement