Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Archer560 7 reviews from this member

 I spent a week here with my 2 daughters aged 7and 9 and have mixed feelings.

On the up side the camp was clean and set in a really nice location. There are open spaces for playing, nice woodland walks and its location to attractions was good. The clubhouse was well priced for both food and drink, kids entertainment good and the pool was nice. The shop was well stocked and priced similarly to a local shop. Washing facilities were good.

On the downside, late night noise was a problem, more from the point of view of the level of the language being used. The speed bumps did not keep the speed of vehicles down to a safe level and a number of dogs were running around off leads (I had 2 run out in front of my car).

Overall we did enjoy our holiday there 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Woolastonc 2 reviews from this member

 Let me begin by saying that the site itself was lovely and very clean, however when it came to using the toilets myself and my family felt completely let down. My two older children were using the swimming pool shower as it was slightly warmer and cleaner than the camping ones. Although we think the kids just thought they were warmer after being in such a cold swimming pool. We took our two year old into the pool she lasted 2 minutes. My older children who didn't mind the cold did use the pool but questioned the safety of the lifeguard who seemed too busy messing with his mates!

Would we go back?? For the site and the friendly staff in the shop it would be yes. For the toilet facilities and clubhouse not unless there are changes. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Craigyboy 3 reviews from this member

 The best site we have ever had the pleasure to visit.Toilet blocks,swimming pool etc all cleaned to a very high standard.Shop is well stocked and prices are reasonable.Fantastic woodland walks/cycle paths .Staff are the nicest and most helpful we have ever come across.Pitches had electric hook ups and were fairly level and well drained,lighting at night was to a good standard and noise was very minimal.The town of cromer is close by and offers a range off shops and a nice sea front.Well done on running a wonderful holiday park. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Raysie 8 reviews from this member

 This site is set in a sloping wooded area about a mile from the coast and 2 miles from cromer. We spent a weekend here and must say it was rather noisey untill the early hours. The toilet blocks were dirty and caravans / motorhomes / tents seem to be on top of each other.
This is a very large site that has all the facilities that may be need stricter wardens / management! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brambles 3 reviews from this member

 What a superb site!

I stayed here with my 2 sons and had a great time. The staff couldn't do enough to help and were always pleasant.

Onsite security kept an eye on our safety and the ladies in the shop made sure we were comfortably kept in warm croissants and bread.

The showers and toilets were spotless and warm - very welcome on a rainy day.

Drainage was good and we had a very pleasant and quiet camp site. No traffic noise.

We had such a lovely time that we were very sad to leave and look forwards to visiting again in the future.

Those visiting the area should go to Bewilderwood - look it up, it's great! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stotfoldcampers 1 review from this member

 First time camping at Forest Park and what a excellent site it is. Toilets and showers are very clean and there is always hot water.

The shop is well stocked with gifts, fresh food, toys.The swimming pool is very clean and there are children's climbing frames and swings in different parts of the site.The children really enjoyed the bmx track.

Cromer is a small town, not many shops but with a very clean beach and is good for catching crabs in the rock pools.

Overall the campsite is excellent and will be going back soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tinker77 2 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site surrounded by wonderful walks and forests only minutes from Cromer. The Toilet Blocks were fine if a little too messy in the morning but I think this was down to some of the rowdy kids on site stuffing paper down the loos. Security was okay but the guard seemed to spend most of his evening hanging around the clubhouse rather than making sure the kids weren't wreaking the toilets!

If you don't shower early there is not enough hot water and when the water is hot it is scalding I would have been unable to wash kids under it if I had had any with me also some of the tension buttons on the showers don't work properly and you have to hold them in for a continuous stream of water.

If you stick to the Adults only lounge in the club it is great but the bit with the kids in was bedlum. The food was good in the club if a little expensive but don't expect a hot meal on a sunday night there is no food on a Sunday evening not even a slice of bread!

It was a great site though and we all loved Cromers old world charms so we would definitely come back lets hope they fix the showers! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cordeycornflakes 2 reviews from this member

 Quite a large site, we pitched on the overflow field which suited us as the main field looked very full. Very close to main site without the noise AND SLIGHT SLOPE of the main area. A very well run site with lovely staff, felt very safe on site as evening warden was very good - I was asked one evening if I was ok going from the main site to the overflow field with a young child. It is little things like this that make this big site still appeal.

Near to Cromer and the beach, lots to do in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nogginthenog 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site - all facilities well maintained and clean.

The overspill field, where we camped is a little undulating but we found a nice, flat pitch.

The shop is well stocked and not too expensive.

On the downside, the camp owners do need to look carefully at policing a proper noise curfew, particularly in the overspill field.

We were unfortunate enough to have a a bunch of DINKY twenty-somethings who partied (noisily) until 1.30am on one side of us, and on the other, two London families who arrived late, allowed their over-tired children to scream themselves to sleep at around 10.30, and then proceeded to play a very noisy, wine-sodden game of 'Trivial Pursuits' (Cretin edition) until 11.15pm. Grrrrrrrr! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CampingWoodies 1 review from this member

 Visited Forest Park for a 3 night stay with 3 under 5's. Weather was as hot as it could be and the park was in fine condition.

This was out of school holiday times so there was plenty of room and a varied choice of pitches. We took over 3 pitches as no one else was booked in that week. Staff are delightful and the whole experience was as chilled out as I would expect from a camp site. Toilets and shower facilities were very good and the shop has just about everything that you would need (apart from ice) which we suggested to compliment their array of goodies to offer. We were so impressed we are going back in August 2008. It may be a touch busier due to the season as we only just about reserved a pitch due to the demand.

Children enjoyed the pool and swings, and the site was very quiet during the evening, apart from the Adams family on the adjacent field.

Great experience and highly recommended to families with young families 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3668 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement