Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woff99 1 review from this member

 The site was quite simply wonderful, in great surroundings and very pleasant happy staff. The weather helped as it was the hottest of the year.

Our site was sloping, but not the worst I've been on.

Facilities excellent although the swimming pool does get full so go early to avoid disappointment. The shop is well equipped and has hot pastries in a morning. The toilet block on the top field is brand new and has the hottest showers I've seen.

I've been holidaying, both camping and caravanning for years and this is my No.1 site.

I don't want to tell you really in case you all visit and I can't get on site! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Madwoman4kids 5 reviews from this member

 Have stayed at this site 3 times in last 2 years. It is quite pretty in the middle of the forest and we love the old style seaside resort of Cromer. There are lovely walks especially if you have a dog in tow. It is a big site but not claustrophobic like some.

Showers/toilets are ok and kept clean regularly and the clubhouse is good for kids in evening. Mine enjoyed the pool daily as well. A couple of swings, seesaw and climbing frame in the middle of the site made from wood added to the forest feel. Not a huge choice of eating out places for kids in Cromer but there is a Morrisons for your shopping.

Will definitely return. Only small downside is that it is quite a long walk to nearest beach or you need to drve into Cromer (I think the land train only goes in to Cromer once in the morning and back in the afternoon ) 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Raneyb 2 reviews from this member

 First time camping for a long time and had some first timers with us. We were on pitches 7 & 8 which were ideal for 2 tents and 2 cars although 7 was slightly sloping, we arranged tents to compensate this. The toilets and showers were always clean and the water was always HOT. The walks around the site were great and we would go back again.

Slightly bemused by the road train that we thought run every half hour but actually left the camp at 10.30 and returned at 18.00 running through cromer every half hour. We got a take-away from the clubhouse which was nice, a little expensive but freshly cooked. The staff were all pleasant and the shop was well stocked. Overall very pleased. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RICHOLIVER1 2 reviews from this member

 On arrival very good. 8 of us in total and and dog . Very clean had pitch no.7. Grass just mowed . Lots of space for sun valley 8 with side ext /2 cars/ 2 trailer. Plus good weather for the week.
Club house very pleasent. Pool was cold due to the solar heating system broken down.
Enjoyed it good value for money. Will be going again very soon (5th time round) shop well stocked. Showers cold first thing warm by 11.00am. Toilets kept clean washing room clean. Love it. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kapok 3 reviews from this member

 We visited this site last September and on returning this June hoped it would had improved. Unfortunately the pitch we were given was again sloping. This led to a very uncomfortable nights sleep and problems with the fridge. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonnyrev 3 reviews from this member

 We are a family of 5 and stayed here Easter Half Term. We all thouroughly enjoyed it. The toilet / shower block was clean. The shop was well equipped. The club House was fine too, even the meals were good value for money. The kids loved the nightly entertainment. Will definitly go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Coe Clan 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the first time at the end of August.† We had 4 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs.† Real bargain at only £54.† The pitch was great, really lucky as it was flat with electric hook up.† The walks in the forest were excellent for the dogs.
The whole site was kept really clean.† The toilets and showers were never full, but the showers could have done with a clean to remove the hair blocking the plug.† The men moaned that there showers were cold, but we girls were very happy.
The clubhouse had good entertainment on the night we arrived and the food was excellent.† It could do with being bigger and better laid out.†
Our second night we ate in Cromer and walked back to the site which took about 30 mins.
Would like to have stayed longer but will definitely be back again.
Great for all the family . 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonholland99 1 review from this member

 The site is large and has ample room for large tents and large families. The bar area is adequate for the site's needs. There is a miniature amusements and a small restaurant with a small swimming pool. The pool was clean and the showers excellent.
The shower blocks for the campers however were not so great. The were very old and in some the showers were always cold. It is also a very long walk to the town and beach, taking well over 30 mins.
There is a road-train provide which cuts the journey down but is expensive at £2 for an adult, one way.
Cromer itself was wonderful, with a supermarket and great local pubs and restaurants you could not fault it. The beach was a classical British beach that had everything. Clean water with lots of sandy places with areas of rocks forming rock pools in between. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fairyprincess76 3 reviews from this member

 Well what can I say.

The pitches are terrible,really sloping in the caravan field I heard several people complain about not being able to get their caravans level. The tent pitches are lumpy and bumpy I've never seen anything like it. There is no order of things they just said you are down there behind the shower block find somewhere to pitch(they didnt really seem bothered)

We luckily managed to get a fairly flat pitch but lots of holes around which several people fell in a twisted ankles etc.

Toilet block was dirty. I have never seen such filth,the floors were always muddy and toilet paper everywhere in sinks and on the floor.I saw the cleaner once and that was at midday.

I never went over to the entertainment but my husband and friends took the kids to the amusements and said there wasnt much there and very pricey.

The noise went on from other campers till at least 1.30am every night and no warden ever stopped the noise.

Everyone seems to be pitched to close to each other and the staff in reception and the shop all seemed like they would rather not be there.

Would not return 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Starkey 5 reviews from this member

 Spent a week at Forest Park end July/beginning August and really impressed with the campsite. Situated very close to shower/toilet blocks which were kept clean and even though the site was very busy never needed to queue for showers (which were free and plenty of room to change etc).
On site shop stocked all of the usual essential items and a bit more (kids loved the warm croissants for breakfast!) Some pitches tended to be on a slight slope so you may find yourself struggling to get comfortable at night in your sleeping bag†(as previous reviewer!)The forest walks were lovely and we had a laugh at night time with the kids (13 and 9) taking them along the walks with just a torch!
Didn't really go into the clubhouse to experience night time entertainment, but looked good and ordered take-away pizza and cheeseburgers on our first night which were nice (not tooo expensive)
Lots and lots to see and do if you have a car - we visited Great Yarmouth, Wroxham broads (hired a boat for 2 hrs - highly recommended), Go-karting track just 2 mins away (their leaflet with postcode for sat-nav purposes isn't correct!) Shire Horse Centre highly recommended - kids loved all the horses and other animals they could pick up and feed. 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4762 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement