Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cross Camping 4 reviews from this member

 Forest Park near to Cromer is a great site if you have kids, the indoor pool is great, great kids play area, ok bar etc. The sites showers etc were spotless. The site is very hilly but if I remember correctly pitch 55 and 56 were perfect for tents being pretty large and flat. The location of the site is perfect for exploring the Norfolk coast. I'm tempted not to let you know about one beach we visited as I don't want it being over run but I suppose I should. Sea Palling beach is amazing, just look it up on Google and check it out on the Google images. We will visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fidge512 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from 10 days here and say thanks. We do not use the main site to camp on but we make use of the facilities.

Toilets are always clean, shop is well stocked and items are fairly priced. The clubhouse has space for all ages which is nice.

We are a well setup camping family with one and only one request for forest park- Please leave your top field alone, not all campers want hookups and don't have small children. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cambs1 5 reviews from this member

 This is the first time we've been to this site and it really exceeded our expectations.

We asked when booking for a quiet near the trees pitch and we got a perfect site. Some I wouldn't have wanted to stay on and were far to slopey.

It was a beautiful clean site, lovely for dog walks and relaxing. Shop had everything you could want and reasonable priced. Club drinks were good price.

Toilets and showers were always clean.

The only problem we had was they close one block of toilets at getting up time for cleaning. This was 7:30am, so I don't know what time they closed or re-opened, but being in a tent and the busting for the toilet and walking there to find they're closed wasn't too impressive, then you have to walk quite a way to another block. Signs advertised on the doors at what time they close would be an advantage. Reception wasn't very impressed when we mentioned this!

We only stayed for the weekend, but I would love to have stayed there for longer, and we'll definitely be going back.

When arriving at the site it's not advertised very well, so when you see a big gravel on concrete drive this is it. The site really needs a sign near the road. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Omletchic 1 review from this member

 Just returned home from a weekend stay at this site. We are a family with children aged 11 and 12.

Spacious pitches in a woodland setting. There are static caravans, caravan and tent areas here.

We were pitched on the tent field with electric hook up. Our pitch was slightly sloping - meant we sort of ended up at the bottom of the air bed during the night! some of the other pitches on the tent field were very sloping, not easy for people to avoid if the site is busy - as it was this weekend. Another thing to watch is because the site has trees throughout that you can end up in shade for a lot of the day - our tent only got the sun from lunchtime onwards and we might have paid more attention to how we pitched when we arrived to get sun for longer, especially as we have a canvas tent and wanted it dry to leave.

Toilets and showers were very well cleaned, any 'mess' was from other inconsiderate campers - not the sites fault as they always seemed to be cleaning the block. The sites own rule of children under 7 being accompanied to the loo block seemed to be disregarded - probably why there was a mess in some cubicles.

The shop was very well stocked with local bread, meat for the bbq and the usual provisions, and prices just the same as locally - so no need to take a trip to the supermarket which was nice, and it would save having to bring food/drinks with you as you could stock up from the shop.

The Clubhouse seemed nice although we didn't stop and use it as it did seem very busy when we were there. A nice touch though was a 'Children's bar', a hatch where children could buy soft drinks etc, nice for them to feel grown up. There was also a separate area where children weren't allowed in, as well as the family area, good if you want a drink without children running about.

There was entertainment on the site in the evenings.

The pool seemed nice and clean, and was near to a patio area that seemed to be a sun trap.

Although the site is in a lovely setting and is pretty with trees all around we felt that it general that it was a very busy site - although it was the summer school holidays. There was quite a lot of noise from other campers and children until quite late (11pm) and you could hear the music from the clubhouse entertainment until late too.

Unfortunately the speed limit rule of 10 mph on site seems to be disregarded by some drivers, resulting in a few near misses that we saw with children on bikes. Some speed bumps would be helpful.

Overall a nice well kept site, busy and lots of young children but busier and noisier than we expected from the website information, and perhaps not for us. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rabble 15 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed this site the pitches were ok although levellers will be needed on most pitches on this site and I really wouldn't want to be in a tent on some of the tent pitches (very sloped).

The walk down to the beach though the woods was good and not too long. The swimming pool was fab and at 50p per child and 1 per adult well priced and the older ones (over 8) could go by themselves a big bonus for us.

The toilet blocks were average well cleaned. The club house food was nice and reasonable priced.

The only bad point was the lack of information in the reception, none of them had any idea where to catch the bus to Cromer. We found out from the internet a short walk down to the village and catch the bus from the village green! There is no land train any more though it is still advertised on their web site. Having said that Cromer is not far and if we had not had the Grandparents with us we would have walked or biked.

Would return if we are in the area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Grizz4797 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at forest park, a day early, as we couldn't bear another night of noise till gone midnight, music from the club house starting at 10. 30pm and constant movement of cars on gravel roads into the early hours, tents with tvs on constantly and people returning with young kids at around midnight and later screaming and shouting with no respect for any other site users.

Apart from that the site is in a lovely location with great forest walks and easy access to beaches and Cromer, with a bit of a walk. There are large areas for kids to play but they did seem to double as car access to pitches so moving cars always seemed to be close to playing children. There are several play areas for children with swings, slides, climbing frames.

The facilities were always clean, but always seemed to be closed for cleaning when everyone wanted to use them. It would have been helpful to have the closed for cleaning times on the toilet blocks. The shop was well stocked and reasonably priced and the pool was good when not too busy. (there is a small charge)

We were lucky to have a good size and level pitch with hook up as a lot of the pitches were on very sloping ground.

We wont be going again! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Clever 4 reviews from this member

 We have been visiting this campsite for many years, but this was the first year we have visited with our touring caravan and to be honest it exceeded our expectations.

The staff were very friendly and efficient on arrival and we were directed to a really nice pitch.

Despite it being the school holidays the site was suprisingly quiet and we had no problems with any noise.

Toilets and showers were absolutely spotless and were cleaned at least 3 times a day. The shop stocks all the essentials at reasonable prices and the clubhouse served good food. There are several small playgrounds dotted around the site with a larger one just outside the clubhouse / swimming pool.

We didn't use the on-site swimming pool, but it always seemed popular. We went a few miles down the road to Splash in Sheringham where they have a lovely tropical pool with a wave machine that the kids love.

Overall this is a lovely campsite with good facilities and we will be returning yet again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dawn O 1 review from this member

 Only our second ever camping trip but had a fantastic time.

Arrived 21st July and as the forecast promised to be so good immediately asked if we could book an extra night. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

Our tent pitch was on the second tent field just behind the toilets slightly sloped but nothing major. I had been told 'sardines' came to mind when I asked for peoples opinions of this site but we found our tent pitch more than ample. Lots of space around. Maybe our horizon 6 and windbreak isnt as big as some tents. Must say some peoples tent resemble mansions they are so large. Lots of kids on site but no bother happy playing with footballs and bats and balls. Not a problem to me just kids doing what kids should do. All well behaved in the main.

Toilets and showers were absolutely fine. My teenage daughter is a bit OCD about toilets and showers but coped very well with them. In fact her only problem was that they always seemed to be cleaning them when she wanted to use them. I think they must have been cleaned a minimum of 3 times a day. Yes the shower cublicle floors did get a bit wet and perhaps a mop in the block would be useful but on the whole the showers were clean and hot.

Loveley walk into Cromer and also walked into Northrepps to visit the local pub. Didnt eat there but food looked good and prices reasonable. Again very friendly landlord and staff.

Clubhouse served reasonable priced food and beer and portions were ample. Only used it a few times but staff were always extremely friendly.

Camp shop sold almost everything you could think of and again prices weren't a rip off. Again shop staff very friendly and helpful. Ice blocks frozen for 20p per block ( a must in the weather we had).

All in all a very enjoyable experience at Forest Park and would definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Countrymanxx2 5 reviews from this member

 This was our fourth visit to this fantastic site,

Plenty to do on the site from lovely walks, a great indoor swimming pool plus clubhouse.

Well stocked shop where you can get some hot chocolate croissants in the morning for your breakfast, [not to be missed] plus fresh jacket potatoes through the day.

The Clubhouse serves very reasonably priced food and drink, coffee at 1 a mug.

In reference to previous comments on the toilet blocks we found them to be exceptionally clean, in fact we noticed that they were cleaned at least three times a day.

Well done to the very friendly and helpful staff where we will be back again in September. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wilful 1 review from this member

 My first camping experience since I was in the Guides, which is a very long time ago!

It was a generally positive experience, in spite of the torrential rain we had when staying there. The site is very attractive, it didn't flood, and the nearest toilet/shower block was nice and warm and clean, which was a godsend when everything felt damp and chilly. The block also had washers, dryers, and some washing up sinks and drainers with hot water.

The pitch (extra large) was level, nice and spacious with plenty of room between tents - no feelings of being overcrowded. Nice shop with reasonable prices. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it as we were only there for a short break.

We had one meal outside the restaurant, which was ok. We didn't go in the bar as we had a dog with us, and they are not allowed in. The staff were friendly enough, and the site is beautiful and peaceful - most of the time.

Location is excellent for access to Cromer and Overstrand. The dog-friendly beaches were not far from the main beaches, and must recommend Giovanni's Pub in Cromer, which is child and dog friendly, with views of the sea, and in Overstrand, the Cliff Top Cafe, which is dog-friendly, serves huge portions and has a lovely outdoor seating area overlooking the sea. The beach there is sandy and unspoilt, but as others have said, check the tide times.

Gripes -

Night-time noise from vehicles driving around the park. Don't know who they were! Daytime was very peaceful.

Park maintenance people insisted on using a petrol strimmer to cut the grass between the guy ropes on our tent!

As others have said, some of the pitches look alarmingly sloping, but ours was flat.

Er. That's it for gripes really!

Excellent, relaxed site, nice people, convenient for Cromer and Overstrand, and will definitely return. 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3655 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement