Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 11peewee 5 reviews from this member

 The site is as described, 100 acres of grassland and woods but hardly any wildlife. All I saw were Pigeons, Magpies a Black Bird and one Pied Wagtail.

I found the toilet/shower blocks (at least 3) clean and well provided for. The pitches are not large, a caravan with awning doesn't leave much space. When we first arrived on the Monday there was plenty of room, although nearly all the units were parked at one end of the field. On the Friday quite a few more people arrived but instead of spreading them out they were all crowded together it was like being in a car park. Although we were booked on for two more days we left along with at least five others. Just a little more thought would have made our stay much better.  


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: R Hicks 2 reviews from this member

 Most of the pitches are on a slope so difficult to level the van, also quite close together. Shop is very well stocked and staff very friendly.

Club house is good as long as you don't have children as more than half is adults only. When we got a seat it was so bright it was like sitting in an office.

Great for walking only 15 / 20 mins walk to the sea. Barrier to bypass arriving vans has no access card reader which was a real pain. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rik666 24 reviews from this member

 This is a large family site with plenty of touring and camping pitches, the shower blocks are OK but could do with some TLC.

A large section of the touring field is on a fair slope & despite the tow hitch touching the ground and the rear legs being assisted by 6' of wood blocks we still could not level the caravan properly.

On the upside there is a great shop with plenty of supplies & a large wooded area with some great walks, The club house is pretty good with reasonable food and beer it also has free WI-FI.

The land train runs from the campsite into Cromer, so if you are camping with out a car this is a great site in the summer 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Blongs 49 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights over Easter 2010. The site had been hit by rain as did most of the UK but had remained open and usable.

The website stated that motorhomes get priority over the flat pitches, it maybe the case but we were not especially level even when all the way up the levelling blocks.

Finding the site was easy as was check in. 2 access cards for the toilets the main gate were provided. No deposit required which was great for a change.

The toilet block closest to us was a bit dated and could do with a refurb but it served its purpose and was cleaned at least once a day. The fresh water tap was easy to get to.

We walked through the forest on site down to Overstrand and along the beach to Cromer one day and too the bikes out to Sheringham on another day, both nice villages, Sheringham being the bigger one. Cromer itself was also nice with a good pier and lots of shops.

We didn't use the club house as its not really our thing but I did have a walk around the site and everyone seemed happy.

The site map mentioned a recycling point near reception, I couldn't see it though so some stuff didn't get sorted correctly.

There is a good sized shop with most things that you would required inc a few camping accessories.

The reception staff were helpful when I spoke to them about the local walks and the maintenance guys were all chatty too.

A nice site for people who had not been to the area. I think we would try somewhere different though if we go back to the area as nothing especially stood out to make me think I must go back.

22 p/n for motorhome, 2 people and EHU over the bank holiday weekend. Not bad value as I saw a lot of sites wanting more money for less facilities. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Green8062 3 reviews from this member

 Good clean facilities, nice bar / club house, and very impressed with the well stocked on site shop.

The only down side is that the site is very hilly (not good for camping, even though we had free pick of where we pitched up in our specific area), we had a few falling out of bed issues!

The woodland walks around the campsite are very nice, excellent for a stroll or bike ride.

On the whole though, a very good site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: New2itadp 3 reviews from this member

 Nice site very uneven but the shop was well stocked and we managed to buy chocks. When we visited there was an infestation of ladybirds (quite awful) they were in our hair, clothes but not the campsites fault.
We found the wardens to be very helpful bringing us ladders as we could not reach the back of the awning due to the steepness of the pitch. Very busy site lots of children but not noisy.
We would visit again perhaps out of season. The train was helpful as it runs from the promenade to the campsite last ride at 5.30 and our injured dog didn't have to walk the 2 miles back. Cromer is a nice friendly little town. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Heairbear 3 reviews from this member

 After coming here regularly as a child, we came here for our first camping trip with our trailer tent and my own kids. The site did not disappoint. We were pitched near to the pool, park and club house which were all very clean. We ate at the club house for breakfast and the evening buffet, the food was reasonably priced and good. The site shop has the basics and the reception and staff were very helpful. There were 2 toilet blocks by where we were pitched and with young children we could get to them easily. They were also clean and well stocked. Although this is a big site it is friendly and we had enough space around us.

Cromer is only a few minutes drive from the site and we like it because it is not as built up with amusements etc as other seaside towns, although you can find them if you want them.

This is a site we will be going to regularly but it does book up so best to try to book in advance. It is more expensive than other places- it was about 40 a night including 4 adults and 3 children and an extra car- however it is a good site so worth it. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debelou 2 reviews from this member

 Have been to this site in 04,05,06,07, missed last year and returned this year (only 2/3 nighters). Have to say that this time we weren't as impressed. The whole site is very up and down and this time we were sliding of out air beds and using all manner of things to help prop up the cooker and table etc - even their own adjustable legs was not enough. The shower blocks are generally clean, but a pain getting dry afterwards as the cubicle floor becomes a puddle - needs updating.

My kids however just love this site, as it's just one big playground for them and it's also a safe environment for them.

Pool is very small, and there is a charge to use. Staff, shop and clubhouse are all adequate and friendly.

Cromer itself is lovely, and very easy as a base to travel around and see other parts of Norfolk. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dcgrooveride 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for three nights in August.

The camp site is large and has good facilities with indoor swimming pool, parks and a large bar. The bar has a child and adults section and has entertainment to cater for both groups.

The shower blocks were cleaned regularly and were in a very good condition.

Despite the park being very busy the facilities were not packed and the park was very quiet at night when trying to get the kids to sleep.

The position of the park is lovely, just 5 mins from Cromer and the park itself is surrounded by trees so you feel quite sheltered. There is even a woodland walk down to the beach at Cromer which takes about 25mins.

I would recommend this park to family campers. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lynndy_40 3 reviews from this member

 Please read the whole review, good points and bad points. Booked 5 nights in August 2009 during carnival week. It seemed clear that the site was fully booked, if not overbooked. Our pitch was occupied by someone else. We were told that we could have another pitch for 4 nights only (we had paid for 5). After a lot of discussion, we were told that we could have it for 5 nights and the warden would sort it when the other people arrived. Not the ideal way to run a campsite, however, the staff were friendly, and did their best to rectify the matter.

The nearest shower/toilet block was basic, nowhere to put clothes and shortage of hooks (one white plastic chair in the shower area to share between three showers). One of the showers just dribbled. One major critism - the water was way too hot. Too hot for both my children (10years + 3years) Luckily grandparents live closeby and so we had to take them there to shower. The water at the washing up facilities were also way too hot. Scorching hot. Couldnt touch the taps with your hand, had to bash it with a cup! However, great for getting the grease off the pots though.

However, we did find the newest shower block (mentioned in another review - thanks for that!) this was ten times better. Modern showers each with a little bench to put your clothes and plenty of hooks. Water a little cooler and ok for 10 year old.

I must say on the whole it is a very nice park.

There were plenty of play areas scattered about for the children. The pool is adequate for a quick dip. A nice play area outside the club. Nobody minded ball games, bikes etc. Shop a bit pricey, although no more than other campsite shops. Lovely woodland walks. Overstrand beach lovely, quiet and has toilet facilities and a cafe. A must for a rainy day - Splash at Sheringham (pool with wave machine). The kids loved it.

I would return to this site, but probably not carnival week! 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3496 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement