Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Grumpssuffolk 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with excellent facilities. Each pitch was more than adequate (we have a tunnel tent). I have a problem with my knee and they were very helpful in moving us from a sloping pitch to a level pitch. The shop is great. We enjoyed both evenings in the bar, everyone is helpful and friendly. However. On the Saturday night there was a big group of 'lads' allowed to camp - despite the promise that it is a family site that does not allow same-sex groups to camp. They were noisy and used foul language after 11pm and although we rang the out-of-hours number for assistance we don't feel the issue was dealt with appropriately. They were eventually (after about an hour) told to be quiet until 7am, when they again disturbed our sleep. When we mentioned this at reception on leaving we were told that this is an unusual occurrence and won't happen again. However, we were also told that the paragraph in the welcome notes that says same sex groups are not allowed was to be removed.

We won't return! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shavlar 4 reviews from this member

 This was one of our first ventures put in our motorhome. There is a specific area for 3 motorhomes which is on a more level part of the park, midway between the reception/shop and pool/park/clubhouse. It is also close to toilet and shower block. Our daughter loved the pool and the play area and the weather was pleasant enough for us to sit outside the clubhouse with a drink while she played. Facilities in the pool are somewhat limited with only one family change area that had a changing table for our baby. So we had to wait a while for it to become free. Gender split showers in pool house but communal showers once in there, with only two private change cubicles in the ladies.

Toilet blocks were clean and well stocked, showers were warm and clean.

Shop was well stocked and had nappies( that were required by us), although very limited choice of baby food of a brands I would not choose to buy. We live fairly close so did not feel the need to venture into Cromer, but it is a great town! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Macheath 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over early may bank holiday for three nights. Check in was quick and our pitch was good. Some others were on a bit of a slope but didn't seem to be a problem. The site is lovely and has great walks through the woods. All the bluebells were out while we were there and looked lovely. The weather was good so got to take our dog on lots of long walks through there. Our children went in the indoor pool that was very reasonable a pound I think. That kept them entertained for a few hours. The on site pub served nice food at a reasonable price and had singers on in the evenings. Other campers were friendly and the only thing I can say that wasn't so good was the dogs in the tent opposite. They had about four and didn't seem bothered when they kept barking. We have one and I'm conscious of him barking and don't just ignore him. Mind you that says more about the people than the campsite! Must say I never heard them at night though. Overall this is a great campsite and we will be returning, hopefully soon because its not too far from home. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Outwell 4 11 reviews from this member

 Scalding hot water! This is a lovely site, set in woodland however the water in the facilities in the middle of the tent field is dangerously hot. Do not send children to wash up as the water comes out of the taps at a scalding temperature.

The showers are similarly a problem. I have never had a shower where I have not been able to stand under the water for more than a few seconds as it was so unbearably hot. Though conversely other campers complained of freezing cold showers so there is an issue on temperature control of the hot water it seems. You can't adjust the showers. We only stayed for the weekend so didn't try any of the other toilet blocks which may have been ok.

The website promises the site to be 'dog friendly' and there are lovely dog walks and lots of 'poo bins'. However what a shame you can't take your dog in the club house, we didn't go in the club house because we couldn't leave the dog in the tent? Think about it Forest Park - how much revenue do you miss out on this way?! So many of your campers have dogs! Why build a lovely facility then exclude so many customers? we would have eaten there at least once, as well as drinking there (would have been a good place to keep warm on the colder evenings!)

Site is sloped meaning some of the pitches on the tent field slope more than others, however the site is thoughtfully laid out and the pitches are a good size and clearly marked out.

Excellent shop, fresh bread available, friendly staff. Lots of play areas and open space for children. Indoor swimming pool is a bonus and reasonably priced.

We will return - just hope we can use the club house next time! 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jembo 2 reviews from this member

 A really nice site, we came here just after Easter weekend and the price wasn't too bad, after learning that it was almost double at Easter I was a bit shocked, we were in a motorhome and the top site was ok for this as it didn't need too much levelling, although further down the pitch would be a problem as it is quite a steep hill, shop really nice and staff very friendly and helpful, on site bar and restaurant which we frequented a couple of times and must say from our point of view was good, but we got talking to some regulars and they were saying how bad it was, but you can only report on how you find things and it was ok for us, toilet block and showers were excellent, Cromer only a mile or so away we had bicycles and found it really easy to go into Cromer, all in all a good site and would definitely go back. Can't leave a review on child friendliness as we didn't have any with us ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lacetti278 5 reviews from this member

 Just got back from an Easter break at forest park. On arrival we found our way to our pitch whichwas nice and sheltered after pitching we went off to explore. Having holidayed at wood hill park for the

Last 4 years we know the area quite well so it wasn't difficult. On returning I took my 4 yr old for a shower to which 1st we were nearly scalded and then frozen this is not ideal with a little one and DID NOT improve for the 3 night we were there on the last night I tried the other block of showers. DISASTER on undressing myself and my daughter a shout went out from another shower the showers had stopped working. Back on with the clothes and back to the other block.

The walks and the site are beautiful and a stunning setting but to be a family site the showers need to be safe and WORK. Didn't use the bar but there was no noise from it sand didn't use the pool. Shop was well stocked sand not overpriced.  


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackie lunn 1 review from this member

 Just returned from the site. It's in a lovely location and has the potential to be a great site. Caravan pitch was quite tight and luckily the site was quiet otherwise we would have struggled to fit on. Club house good value but doesn't let dogs in and it did seem that not everyone in there is staying on the site which may be of concern security wise. Main gripe was the lack of cleaning of the toilet block, this was raised twice with the staff and was rectified but in my opinion is not acceptable, especially for what we paid. We won't be returning 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sally Garrett 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed over the Easter week. Access is down a narrow lane with some passing places. The reception people were welcoming but offered no welcome pack and don't take you to the pitch - just show you on a map. We didn't realise a neighbouring pitch had parked their car on part of our pitch and set up wrongly. Luckily a girl came running out to ask them to move the car so we could turn around. Other caravans had done the same but were already set up - perhaps they should be clearer or 'take' people to pitches?

The site is sloped (in some places it looked very sloped). You will need some decent levelling gear unless very lucky. I wouldn't enjoy being in a tent here! The ground was good for our awning and seemed to drain well. The pitches all have 2 concrete slabs to line up your wheels - possibly once level but not now. At first this seemed like a neat idea until we realised just how close the pitches were especially with a big unit and awning with sleeping tent. We were lucky as we were close to parking and it wasn't busy.

The shower block was clean for the bank holiday weekend but seemed neglected the rest of the stay. Some had free hair driers - others looked chargeable but maybe I was mistaken! The showers vary from area to area. Some are very hot while others went hot then cold and were hard to keep on with out holding the button. No additional fee for them but the site is pretty expensive so they should be better. They were well heated. It was cold for Easter so the place was pretty quiet - not sure it would be great in summer as there are a huge number of pitches! When they did clean them it seemed a very odd time (mid morning).

The site it self is stunning with great walks and about 15 mins to the beach on foot and a good pub and cafe. Close to Cromer it is ideal.

Dogs are welcome (on leads on site) and on the forest walks you will find well positioned poop bins. BUT dogs are not allowed in any of the bar / club house areas! Which meant we didn't test our the bar area other than to look! It was so cold and snowed it would have been great to have been able to relax and get warm with the dog in the evening! Seems odd when every place in Cromer was fine with dogs!

The swimming pool is ok - a bit cold according to my blue lipped kids! The changing rooms were closed so they got in free - but said it was too cold and only 1 wanted to go back. The play areas are great.

The shop is one of the best on site shops ever. Gifts and groceries and lots of games and even a mini bakery - we ordered French sticks fresh cooked and still warm in the morning! Its well stocked and has beer and wine food and even dog food etc. The staff were really great and helpful.

There is a key system and security on site although nothing was done when people sang their way back from the club house! Once the club house music went off (which was very late) it was very peaceful. Seems very loud until then though! Not sure it needed to be!

We did like this site but on reflection it was very expensive for an electric pitch that was so small and sloped. Not sure we would return. We will try some cheaper smaller sites! Certainly wouldn't want to visit when its really busy! The staff were so nice though! 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darreng101 1 review from this member

 We have just spent the Easter weekend on this site. First impressions were good as there were plenty of pitches and looked busy. Checking in was good and the staff were friendly. The pitches were very uneven and caravans were at full stretch with blocks. Almost everyone had struggled to get the vans up the hilly pitches and thank god it didn't rain otherwise the tractors would have been busy. Children's facilities were sparse to say the least with the clubhouse being closed until the evening (also an over 14's bar). Well, the band who played on the Saturday night were worse than worse, food was poor and I had a Bulmers which was over 2 months out of date! Toilets and shower block were ok, clean and roomy so no complaints there. Don't think will will return as overall we were disappointed. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MGL262 9 reviews from this member

 We found this site online after looking for a campsite near Cromer. We stayed for 3 nights.

Very impressed with the neat and tidy site. Small clubhouse with live music, big decking area outside where we sat, unfortunately we were plagued by bugs so went back to our tent.

Loads of room for kids to make friends and play, our 10 year old made friends before we'd even got the tent up! We didn't use the swimming pool. There was a very nice walk down to the sea that was approx 2 miles through the woods.

Our pitch was one of the better ones in my opinion, level, & against a hedge. Some were quite uneven.

Toilets/showers were clean and tidy, they could do with a refit. The card entry system to the toilets didn't work, which was quite handy in the middle of the night when you couldn't find the access card. We also noticed that they seemed to clean them during peak times, we thought it would be better to clean them when less people wanted to use them.

We will def e going back, see you in 2013. 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2737 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement