Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Garfie2 1 review from this member

 We have just returned having spent a week on site.

The staff were very friendly. shop was ok, some things were a bit expensive.

The pool was good not too busy and £1 for adults and 50p for children was ok.

Some of the other families there were quite noisy at night so if you are after a quiet holiday I would avoid this site.

The only things I would add is to lay on more things for the children to do at night perhaps a disco or show some dvd's

Would not return to this site as there is not enough to keep the children entertained 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Michey1970 2 reviews from this member

 Park set in a stunning location!woodland walks are a must with acess from them to overstrand with beautiful beach which you can walk down to cromer.

Clubhouse nice with very friendly bar staff.

Didn't use the swimming pool but that looked nice too.

Shop seemed reasonable but didn't buy anything just had a look round was open till 9pm I think.

Showers in the block near us were out dated and poor, floor was wet through and water was not draining properly and they were only cleaned once a day and not cleaned at all on the bank holiday Monday! The other block we used was much more modern and dry with under floor heating too, so my advice would be to look around all the blocks when you get there!.

Pitches are mostly all sloped and have never seen so many levelling devices used in one go!ours was touching the grass at the front and had legs fully down with a chocks under one side at the back which made me quite nervous as there was a caravan at the back of us.

All in all not a bad site and would probably go back but not as a first choice. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lilypot 1 review from this member

 We have just come home from a very nice weekend in Cromer. The campsite staff were very friendly. We ate in the club house and decided to go for the special of the day, it was delicious and homemade. The drinks were very reasonable too. The whole site was spotless and the shower blocks were heated. Mainly we chose this site as it was in walking distance to town. We didn't try the swimming pool, but we looked in and it was very warm in there too. A lot of the pitches are on a slight slope. Our group had 2 campervans and a tent and didn't find it a problem. This was one of the best campsites we have stayed on and will be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swanny65 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a wet Easter at Forest Park. However the poor weather did not spoil our excellent 6 day break.

As mentioned most of the grassed pitches are sloped. However they are well spaced. We went with a couple of motorhome owners and were pitched between them at near the reception and shop. Our pitches were relatively level with an excellent view over the site.

Several statics on site.

Toilet block was OK and cleaned a couple of times a day - 06. 30 on Easter Sunday morning! Showers were always hot when I used them, but I am an early riser. One of my friends never had a hot shower but getting to the showers at 10.00 was probably the reason why.

Lots of good walks around the park and plenty of forest for the children to explore and play.

We were surprised how quiet the site was considering it was heaving over the weekend.

Entertainment laid on for the children. A decent size swimming pool. Reasonably priced bar also serving food. Excellent well stocked shop - lovely sausages.

Friendly helpful staff. We were not hurried to leave the site.

Would return and recommend you consider this site if visiting North Norfolk. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julliiee 1 review from this member

 We ventured to Cromer on Aug Bank holiday weekend, fortunately the traffic wasn't as bad as we anticipated. The campsite was full and because we booked rather late on, my daughter and her party (in a tent) were quite a distance from us.

The site is well maintained, shower/toilet blocks modern and cleaned every day. On site staff very helpful and friendly. Childrens play areas are 'dotted' around the site. There are children's activities throughout the summer.

There's a swimming pool, bar, small amusement arcade, covered pool table and a well stocked shop for those little necessities. The only drawback is that this site is on a slope and us being novices to caravanning. Lol!, found it a little awkward.

Cromer is a very beautiful town full of old world charm, very uncommercial, not a place to go if you want arcades or amusement parks, so is Sheringham just a couple of miles further along the coast. The beaches in Sheringham are beautiful, our two dogs loved it!

I would definitely go to Forest Park again and recommend it to all my friends 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mjbarkley 1 review from this member

 We found ourselves in the overflow site which meant we had a fantastic flat site (unlike in the main campsite). However the facilities were less acceptable the showers were very small and lacking water pressure. The washing up sinks lacked hot water. The facilities were cleaned every day.

There were not enough bins so even though they were emptied regularly they were often over full.

There was no facilities for children to play on this part of the park and a road had to be crossed to get to the good facilities.

Having paid a premium for swimming pool and good facilities I felt let down by the fact they charged extra to use the pool and the overflow was just a field with very basic facilities.

There was no opportunity to freeze ice blocks for the coolbox.

Over all my experience was one of staying on a good basic campsite with a lovely view of corn fields and beautiful sunsets. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John @Langley Mill 2 reviews from this member

 We read some poor reviews for this site after booking. There was a small group of three tents with us and apart from a slightly uneven pitch we all had a great time.

The showers were clean, the shop well stocked and not badly priced and the food in the restaurant looked good with decent portions.

The setting is really excellent and even with a fairly full site the noise wasn't any problem.

The location of the site is excellent as a base to explore the delights of Norfolk. Having to pay for the pool is a bit of a gripe but I would definitely go back there, soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rik666 24 reviews from this member

 This is probably one of the best all round large family sites in the immediate area, although it may have some areas which could do with improvement, it still ticks many of the right boxes for a family.

Location - Situated in woodland, just south east of Cromer.

Pitches - Most pitches here are on a major slope and pitching can be difficult in some places. Most pitches have electric hookup well within reach, Water points are dotted around, waste water disposal is located on the WC blocks

Toilets / Showers - the site has 3 toilet / shower blocks all have locked doors requiring a swipe card to enter, 1 of which is modern and upto date, the the other 2 are slightly older but functional, all are kept reasonably clean.

My only complaint is the randomness with water pressure, water temperature, door locks, lighting & heating work, I am not joking when I say the water was any where from near scolding to freezing or the water pressure was anything from a dribble to a fire hose effect, the lighting, door locks & heating also had a mind of there own.

Facilities - There is a well stocked shop, out door washing up areas & a laundry facility

Children’s Entertainment - There are plenty of small parks dotted about, a swimming pool available for a small charge, a small amusement arcade, miles of woods to walk in

Staff - OK.

WI-FI - Free WI-FI is available around the bar area

Bar / Food - The bar serves reasonable food and drink, has a small arcade & pool table, they had several entertainers during the bank holidays

TV Reception - Pretty poor, we managed to get 3 channels in analog, but no chance of digital at the moment

Fishing - Nothing on site, but Cromer pier, Salt House & Weybourne all offer good sea fishing venues

Out & About - Cromer is a great day out if its sunny, with lashings of sandy beach, A superb pier, a small town center, small fun fair (for the kids), cinemas, museums & super markets.

Just down the road is Sherringham with its beautiful steam trains and lovely beaches, a great Saturday market and reasonable town center 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BBQ Heaven 4 reviews from this member

 We spent two nights in a tent here last weekend in April with friends. I agree that the site is rather sloppy but we were lucky in the fact we were on pitches 35,36 & 37 which were on the flat part. My main gripe about the site was we were originally booked on the off site overflow part which was not made clear to us .It was more like a cows field with two portor loos! However, a couple weeks before our stay we visited to have a look round and the staff soon changed our booking to the on site part with a little bit of complaining and we got the electric for free!

The site itself other than toilets being a little rundown and dirty was perfectly fine for a short stay. A tip for you. We bathed the baby in the laundry sinks though as showers were very hot and not really clean enough to put the baby into!

The swipe cards (to get in and out of toilets) played up a bit but there was always someone around to help you out and let you in!

Although it was not a problem for us personally please be aware that at night time this site can be extremely noisy but most campsites are!

The pool was great, indoor and reasonable size. Bar/food area was good, although we did not use it other than for one night when we ate there. Regular pub food, reasonable prices but as others have said it is small portions. There is a small arcades room with the 2p machines, car and dance games etc. Even a little mini bar for the kids that sells drinks and sweets! On-site shop that sells papers etc too.

Overall I would probably go back because of the facilities that are available! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pabc 6 reviews from this member

 As other reviews have mentioned this site has sloping fields, which are reserved for tents. Some, but not all, of the worst pitches have just enough of an area to make a flatish bed area but should you book late on a busy time expect to be rolling at night.

The toilet blocks were adequate with the showers being the delayed push button type rather than coins. Hot water pressure was very low on busy times taking 5 minutes to get enough water for a wash and again, as mentioned in other reviews, they were cleaned the busiest times. Access was via a card of which you are provided 2 without needed to leave a deposit.

The clubhouse offered free wifi and the range of beers was fine – only one real ale on hand pump sadly. Prices were at the top end with most beers being around £3 a pint. The food was pretty standard pub grub again at the top end of prices and portions weren't exactly massive. My 9 year old daughter managed a full adult meal and wasn't full at the end. If it was off-site we'd not revisit it but as an on site pub it's fine.

There was entertainment over the weekend days with journeymen singers etc and early evening an entertainer did a variety of activities for the kids such as rounders,football, arty/craft stuff which was great for them but you did get the impression she was a little sad at not landing the Tenerife gig as her heart just wasn't in doing the party dances in a camp site clubhouse!

The pool is open in the morning and afternoon and charges 50p for the kids, £1 for the adults and over 8s don't need adult supervision. A very welcome decision. It closed early pretty much every session though as the lifeguard seemed to want to be off the premise at closing time on the dot rather than let the kids swim until closing then wait for them to dry/change.

The 2 best local pubs are in Overstrand and Northrepps, both just over 1 mile of undulating walking away once you find the footpaths off site through the woods. In Overstrand the food looked very good but was a little posh for us. In Northrepps food was more of the normal pub grub type and seemed reasonable prices but we didn't eat in either. The beer and settings were better in Overstrand.

We'd definitely revisit this site if only because we got rid of the kids for hours at a time at either the parks, pool or exploring the woods. 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5381 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement