Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kendal > Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park Reviews

Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park
New Hutton
(the Lake District)
Kendal
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA8 0AS
Tel: 01539 731833  or  07818424994
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 146 Reviews
                9/10 from 146 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Laurac 13 reviews from this member

 Had a great stay here! Greeted on arrival by Fred and some Kendal mint cake which was a lovely local treat!

Pitches are a good size with water tap, waste water point and electric.

Toilets and showers are kept spotless as is the rest of the site.

Lots of local walks to do, will definitely be returning to this site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Olivia 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay. The site is impeccable with lovely facilities and is incredibly well organised.

We stayed for 1 night as a stop off whilst passing through the area.

The site was so peaceful and beautiful and just what we needed on the last leg of our journey.

Couldnít fault a thing :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rob Burton 18 reviews from this member

 Well kept site with very helpful owners.

Close to the M6.

Only reservation was that some of the pitches were a little bit tight.

Loved the kind gift of Kendal Mint Cake. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizrob 1 review from this member

 Very nice small adult only site.

Shower/ toilet blocks really clean.

Owners very friendly and helpful, gave us a place to put some belongings as it was too windy to put up our awning on the day we arrived. Very thankful for that help.

Overall. Countryside heaven. Will definitely stay again.

Oh and thank you for the Kendal mint cake. 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic stay from start to finish.

The site was spotless, everywhere. The showers, toilets and upkeep of the site was remarkable.

I managed to speak to the site owner and she was incredibly friendly and helpful.

We will not hesitate to return. I would describe it as a little piece of heaven. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Retiredcampers 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with well maintained facilities.

The access could be tricky for some, but that's to be expected given its location.

Some fantastic walks nearby for the dog and the mint cake was a nice touch.

Thanks very much. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cortez The Camper 6 reviews from this member

 Although we only stayed one night, we actually did that twice, northbound & southbound.

We used this site a few years ago & thought it very good. Under new ownership it's even better.

A friendly welcome from Fred, the Kendal Mint Cake a nice surprise.

The toilets & shower immaculate. Sited in a pleasant village within beautiful countryside.

A short drive from the M6 so a great site to break up a journey.

Kendal also close by. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnsa 1 review from this member

 A wonderful caravan site tucked away in a small quiet village in heart of farmland,

Very welcoming host, Valerie cannot do enough to make sure you are comfortable and the complimentary kendal mint cake an added touch 😀,

Spotless site well kept, and spotless very well looked after toilets & showers, kept to high standard,

We will return to stay here again with no hesitation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Twomax 2 reviews from this member

 The site is in quite a remote location with the approach roads all being very narrow and undulating.

The site itself is very well maintained and there are parallel slabs embedded in each pitch for parking on to ensure levelness but they were not wide enough apart for our motorhome so we had to use our own ramps, which meant we didnít get the full use of all the pitch, which sloped slightly.

The toilets were very clean - a cubicle for male and female and another for both, along with a couple of showers. The showers were electric Mira type showers and although were hot enough, the pressure wasnít great.

Wifi was extremely good and was free, as was the welcoming 3 bars of Kendal Mint Cake, which was a nice touch.

Dependent on what time of the year you visit, you have to appreciate this site is set in rural agricultural land surrounded by fields of sheep and cattle and the noise from lambs and sheep were constant, even during the night.

We brought our mountain bikes but routes around here were pretty non existent and we ended up walking each day, but some of the rights of way paths around here havenít seen boots in years and are pretty overgrown.

A nice site for just relaxing in and if youíre in a caravan, then ample opportunity to drive to places nearby, but for a motorhome, itís a bit restricted. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Athena 7 reviews from this member

 Another fantastic stay at Ashes. We love this site, itís definitely one of our favourites.

The facilities are spotless. The site is extremely well kept.

Some of the pitches will need levelling ramps.

All fully serviced.

We cannot fault it. All within beautiful countryside not too far from Kendal.

All credit to Val, Fred and Rachel. We will be back. 
via mobile


Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kendal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4191 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement