Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kendal > Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park Reviews

Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park
New Hutton
(the Lake District)
Kendal
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA8 0AS
Tel: 01539 731833  or  07818424994
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 135 Reviews
                9/10 from 135 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  135 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Campers2 6 reviews from this member

 Great quiet site, tucked, in a small village, away from everything. All the facilities are kept immaculate, very friendly people, leaving you in peace, unless approached. We had a pitch very near to the toilet block, which seemed to be smaller than other pitches, but fine for a small Motorhome. Fee's are quite high though, but worth it, for the views. We loved it here and no doubt will visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Starry639 7 reviews from this member

 This is possibly THE most peaceful campsite I have ever stayed at. It's a fairly small site with extremely well kept pastry cut lawns and attention to detail. The shower/ toilet block, whislt small (two toilets per gender and two showers in total) are hotel quality. Even in an old caravan like ours we felt that there was a touch of luxery to the camping experience. The owner, Alison I believe, was helpful and gave us a folder with lots of local information, including dog walks but there is a small grassed area for your dogs to have a quick pee. As a previous reviewer noted we were able to watch a local farmer training sheepdogs which was pretty interesting. The site is a good base for exploring the south lakes and I would certainly recommend Bob Carlson for some fly fishing tuition. One issue we had was the internet. It was fairly pricey and intermittent. It took three hours to watch an hour and a half film. Alison did explain that the internet was down but when it came back on it wasn't the best connection. I would recommend that if you need the internet then get a pitch opposite the flowerbeds. That said, it didn't detract from the whole experience, which was delightful. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Landyacht 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site in a beautiful setting. The owners made us most welcome, and the warden was very friendly and helpful, particularly getting me out of trouble when I had a flat battery.

The site, the toilets and showers were all kept in spotless condition. A couple of extra water points would have been useful, but that is only a suggestion. I will most certainly be coming back again.

What I would say is that if one wants an immaculate site that is restful and friendly with great views, then Ashes comes second to none. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sos2301 20 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely tranquil site, not far from the motorway, Kendal or the yorkshire moors.

We stayed for 7 night and it was lovely, very well kept, toilets and showers were always clean, our only small concern was the amount of showers and mens loos, when the site is full these did become busy, we did choose our time to shower when we did not have to wait but another shower and mens loo would make this perfect, having said this it would not stop us recommending or staying here again.

Please follow the instructions given by the site regarding directions as the lanes are narrow. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Generator 3 reviews from this member

 Terrific rural views and a very tidy well maintained site with hard standings. Toilets also very clean with free showers and in good condition. Set in a quiet countryside surrounding with very few vehicles hence no noise apart from a few animals in the fields. Good for walking or cycling and only a touch hilly in places, a really good stopover site for travelling north/south but also good for a few peaceful days in the country. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynn1970 6 reviews from this member

 This was our first trip with our newly bought touring caravan so was really a tester weekend as the site is only half an hour away from home.

When we arrived the owner showed to us our pitch and gave us a folder full of information on the local area which was a really lovely idea.

Considering we were so near home, we could have been anywhere, the site was so quiet and peaceful and had beautiful views.

Facilities were excellent and very clean, site was also immaculate, not a spot of rubbish anywhere and grass cut beautiful.

We will definitely return here again and again, it is a shame it's adults only as our children would have loved it here, but it was also nice for a nice relaxing child free weekend, so relaxing. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pinkfloyd 22 reviews from this member

 Excellent site just 10 mins drive from M6 J37. Park itself is kept immaculate at all times and easy to see the owners are caravanning people themselves which shows in every detail. Lovely welcome and nothing too much trouble. Pitches are hard standings and lovely, spotless toilets/showers. The tranquillity and peace of the park is priceless, only distant sounds come from the surrounding farmlands. Will most definitely consider this park in future and will heartily recommend it. Very close to Kendal and Sedburgh is also well worth a visit too. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Skybaily 3 reviews from this member

 This site is in the middle of nowhere yet only 4 miles from the lovely town of Kendal,

The site itself is kept immaculate at all times, hard standing pitches some with tv points although there is a tv booster on the toilet block so just point your aerial there and you get all channels and a very good reception.

Toilets and showers were immaculate at all times including the disabled toilet.

There is a small dog walking area which is fenced in so dogs can roam free.

The site owners were very friendly and helpful and at hand at all times even providing you with a green folder which has all the important information in it, doctors, shops etc.

Access is through a barrier which has a numeric keypad for entry and automatic opening for leaving.

If you want a site that is clean, peaceful and friendly then this is for you, at 22 per night some may find it a touch expensive but its a lovely place and help is on hand at all times, I will be going again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marshgreen 12 reviews from this member

 Just back from a week at this lovely peaceful site. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly, helpful Warden, who showed us our pitch, and pointed out the location of the facilities etc.

The Ashes is just 3 Miles from J37 of the M6, and the access Roads are very good. The location is great for visiting both the Lakes and the Western Dales.

The site is very well laid out, the Toilet and Showers immaculate and although only 2 Showers, as mentioned in previous posts, we never had to queue, even though the site was quite busy. The grass is very well kept, as are the hedges and shrubs. You can see why it has a 5 Star rating.

Within a couple of hours of arriving, my Partner had decided this was a site we'd definitely return to, which says a lot!

WiFi access cost 15 for a week, which is good value compared to 'Club' Sites and connection was very good. Digital TV reception is excellent due to the Booster provided.

The site really was very peaceful and the only noise was from the Sheep in the adjoining Field. We were blessed with good weather and it was so relaxing, sitting outside the 'van.

Kendal with all the Shops you could ever need is about miles from the Site, and you'll also find plenty of places to eat.

The Owner is a fellow Caravanner, and this certainly shows with the attention to detail she gives to the Site.

This is a Site you must visit if you want peace and quiet. We will certainly return. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simonaldridge82 3 reviews from this member

 I am a disabled caravaner and was made aware that the site was not fully disabled friendly prior to booking, from what I saw it was the site for us. There is one toilet I found adequate with handles etc. Though there is no specific disabled facilities. Not suitable for wheel chair bound.

You are greeted when you arrive by very friendly owners, they offered to assist setting up. Was given a pack with all the local shops doctors and all kinds of very useful information including post codes for the sat navs.

The site is kept immaculately including the facilities and has very nice views of the surrounding countryside with a distant view of Morcombe bay.

The country side around the lake district is stunning, nice friendly people. Great shopping in all the larger towns. Plenty to see and do even for disabled folk like myself.

Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others. Ideally situated to tour lakes or Yorkshire,

Recommendations to the owner and not to put people off,

Its only a small site would ask you to consider water taps to pitches or more points. I found it difficult to collect water.

Possible another waste water disposal point further up the field.

Thank you for an enjoyable stay 


Previous     135 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kendal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3571 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement