Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kendal > Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park Reviews

Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park
New Hutton
(the Lake District)
Kendal
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA8 0AS
Tel: 01539 731833  or  07818424994
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 146 Reviews
                9/10 from 146 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bandit64 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved The Ashes, its a beautiful, well maintained, immaculately clean and very peaceful site surrounded by lovely countryside.

On arrival we were given information and a lovely welcome gift of kendal mint cake, then Fred showed us to our pitch and helped us park up.

Both Val and Fred are lovely and obviously very proud of their site. And they have every right too, it really is lovely.

We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Briana 1 review from this member

 Ashes is a great site. We were looking for convenience but most of all, peace and quiet. Ashes delivered that in spades.

The site was immaculate and the loos thoroughly clean.

We slept well and loved the tranquillity of the site.

The welcome Kendal mint cake was a nice touch. Will definitely be back.

Highly recommended for people seeking an adult only site with the only sounds that you can hear are sheepdogs being trained and the odd passing tractor. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fellwa 1 review from this member

 The Ashes caravan park was excellent, it was a lovely spot and was very clean and well cared for.

The owners were very helpful and friendly, the Kendal mint cake on arrival was a nice touch.

We will certainly recommend and will be back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve VC 1 review from this member

 My wife and I have stayed at 4 plus sites a year for the past 14 years, that's a lot of sites.

This is one of the cleanest and best kept sites we have satyed on.

Very friendly owners, easy to access from the motorway and if you don't mind the noise of the cows and sheep then it is very peaceful too.

HOWEVER - 1 toilet and a urinal for the Men and 2 toilets for the women serving 25 caravans does not work. Especially when you are waiting outside and it's raining.

If the urinal could be swapped for a toilet the problem could be halved.

Otherwise great ! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yjgill2306 3 reviews from this member

 Great lovely quiet site, owners fantastic only downside is shower cubicle small but lovely and hot would really recommend

Pitches smaller than usual but ok

Considering the process I would highly recommend this site 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Demill 1 review from this member

 What a hidden gem! From the minute we pulled up we were looked after by the owners. Fred even unhooked our van and helped us on the pitch.

What an amazing quiet we'll kept place. Can't wait to go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diwick 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome especially the kendal mint cake, ! well kept site, very clean facilities. Nice views, quiet.

Sloping site, but ok with levellers,

Would recommend and use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maiggo 2 reviews from this member

 A really lovely site which was so quiet and friendly.

When we arrived we were met by the owner he showed us to our pitch and showed us where all the connections were and how to operate them.

The toilet and shower area were immaculate as was the washing up area, the best ones Iíve encountered so far.

There was a recycling system at front of the camp which was good to see, as I have found other sites donít bother with recycling.

I would happily stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stew147 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely week at The Ashes

Very well kept and clean site friendly, warm welcome, well sign posted and great organisation, barrier entry exit with unique number ID made us feel secure beautiful scenery

Good facilities well kept and extremely clean

Good base to explore 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hamiltonmoho 2 reviews from this member

 Great quiet location

We got a taxi from the site then used bus service to get around the lakes, if you have a car the site is better suited to caravan users as the roads around the lakes are tight with the motorhome 
via mobile


Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kendal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3997 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement