Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kendal > Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park Reviews

Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park
New Hutton
(the Lake District)
Kendal
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA8 0AS
Tel: 01539 731833  or  07818424994
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 135 Reviews
                9/10 from 135 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  135 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Beeton 25 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night here in VW campervan with my border collie. Booked late and got pitch (11)next to water point so was quite busy. Quite nice views beyond the water point!

Toilet/shower facilities great - very new and clean.

Did not visit any local facilities like a pub or shop and there did not appear to be anything obviously close. Off-lead dog walk on footpath about 50 yds from site entrance.

Site OK for 14 per night. Thought the two-day wifi charge at 5 a bit steep, when only staying for one night. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charlem 1 review from this member

 Well this is the third time on this camp sit. If its peace and quiet you want, then this is the place for you, stunning views from all angles, spotless toilet / shower block.
Set in the lovely village of new hutton, there are no shops or pubs within walking distance but kendal is only 4/5 miles away, you can catch a bus from the main road about a mile from camp or go in the car.
Visit sedberg or dent two more lovely places with good pubs,cafe's etc.
Back to the site itself, very very well kept and one of my favourites with a very warm welcome from the proud owners. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freyja 56 reviews from this member

 Absolutely beautiful setting for this site. Very rural even though only 4 miles from Kendal. Everything immaculate and clean. Very modern toilet block, showers adjustable, rubber mat and a wooden seat inside. The one next to the ladies has the biggest standing area. . 16.50 for a hardstanding pitch with EHU in high season. Good value. Need blocks as this is a sloping site. Lovely grassed area in middle with flowers. Wardens on over weekend and owner rest of the week. WI-FI available, first time my husband has been able to use his lap top on a site. Costs 5.00 for 48 hours. Boosted TV signal as well. Point aerial towards the loo block.

It was glorious weather when we were there. 7/8/9th August. Sheep dog training in field at bottom of site. Poo area at bottom of site for doggies. Half the caravans had dogs. Adult only site, brilliant. 2 days deposit required. Barrier system at gate. Recycle bottles and cans. Unlike another reviewer I thought the bins outside the site was a good idea, no smelly bins on site. I think its also so the bin lorry doesn't need to be let through barrier. Something wrong if you can't walk a short distance to the litter bins. The furthest away caravan can only be 130 meters to bin.

We went to Grange-over-Sands, lovely old town, lots of eating places and nice walks. Would come again when in area. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Flashdan 10 reviews from this member

 My wife and I were booked in for a week but only stuck it for four nights. Only two showers, three toilets and one urinal, not enough for potentially forty eight people and no shelter if its raining and they are all full. Dog walking area is the rain run off area and very small, not allowed to put awning on grass and the extra long rock pegs that we brought wouldn't hold down the awning in the wind ( and it does get windy here ) because the ground is very loose due to the added drainage required to prevent flooding. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hartl 1 review from this member

 The facilities were indeed spotless and the owners friendly and helpful as stated elsewhere.

However just be aware that there is nowhere to wash your pots and pans. We planned our stay along with friends in 2 other vans. When we meet up, we like to take turns hosting our evening meals. As you would expect, the washing up for 6 people is a real pain in a small caravan sink. Maybe we don't get around enough, but this is the only site we have visited without washing up facilities.

2 showers for 25 pitches and notices in the WCs saying basins for washing hands only don't quite seem up to 5 star standards to us.

However the site was very popular and every pitch was in use during our 5 day stay, so maybe it is just me. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marcia61256 4 reviews from this member

 Had a wonderful two night stay here in in July. Perfect peace and quiet and lovely area. Spotlessly clean site throughout, an absolute credit to the owners and wardens. Owner was hugely helpful on arrival pointing out where everything was, even giving us a ring binder full of ideas for things to do and places to visit locally. Will certainly be returning here soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patbhoy 5 reviews from this member

 Didn't enjoy this site, facilities on site are clean but lack essentials.

Only 2 showers to cover 27 pitches, likewise the gents toilet has only one cubicle and one urinal, as far as I know the ladies had two cubicles. There is also no dish wash up area.

The new drainage system exits into the on walk area so don't forget your wellies.

Got friendly with a Welsh couple who at 8.30 in the evening asked where everyone was, they laughed when I said probably in bed as its the most lifelest site we have ever been on. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rry119 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for 2 nights and what a lovely site it is, what can i say that as not already been mentioned. The owners and staff are so helpful nothing seems too much trouble to make your stay pleasant.
The facilities can only be described as first class, spotlessly clean, the grounds are very well looked after new drainage as been laid to prevent flooding on lower pitches (after the rains of 2008}.
I will certainly be staying again in the near future, anyway dont take my word book a visit and see for yourself, if it's peace and quiet you want this is the place to be. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oldhandtaylor 5 reviews from this member

 10amp hook up & WIFI on site. All hard standing pitches & levelled concrete pads on each pitch. Only one chemical & waste water disposal but two fresh water fill up stations
19.50 per night high season, very clean, dogs free & small dog walk area. Need of car to go anywhere. TV reception very good, site is exposed so the wind can pick up on those odd days. 


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kennyboy2831 31 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to Ashes and cannot praise this adults only site enough. The facilities are first class and absolutely spotless. We spent 4 nights of absolute peace and quiet here with only the sheep and birds for company.
The site is well laid out with all pitches being hardstanding. We didn't use an awning but there were larger pitches that could accommodate an average size awning but I think some of the larger ones may struggle to keep them within the confines of the allocated pitch. Very easy access to the site from the M6.
If you are looking for peace and quiet and superb facilities and adults only you must try Ashes. 


Previous     135 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kendal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3255 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement