Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Kendal > Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park > Reviews

Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park
New Hutton
(the Lake District)
Kendal
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA8 0AS
Tel: 01539 731833  or  07818424994
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mailc9 1 review from this member

 I came her as a stopover from the north of Scotland to the south coast as it was basically half-way.

However, the location, size of site, welcome from the hosts, facilities, and a level pitch!

Have made me consider a longer stay later in the year with excursions into the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales.

I'm looking forward to being able to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Waynet 1 review from this member

 What a find 🔥

Immaculate site, well kept surroundings

Perfect facilities, spotless

Welcoming host

Nothing to much trouble

Will definitely return

🌟 🌟🌟🌟🌟 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: G4hrh4 11 reviews from this member

 Easy to find. Warm and helpful welcome.

Facilities clean and well provisioned. Free wifi.

Quiet site

The only slight downside was that the dog area was small.

Only stayed one night because I was on my way to Scotland, but would stay again if spending time in the district. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Peach7 1 review from this member

 Just stayed 1 night on our way to Scotland.

We arrived late (as planned) all the information we needed was sent prior to arrival, including a phone call.

Very clean toilets & shower block

Looks a really nice and peaceful site.

Would recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 A quiet spot kept in immaculate condition with great views of the area.

Lovely welcome and very helpful.

Very clean showers and toilets. EHU / Chem disposal and drinking water. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joyceh 1 review from this member

 We stayed at The Ashes for three nights and we really enjoyed it,

The site was lovely and quiet,

Toilets and showers were kept very clean and tidy,

The owners of the site were very friendly and helpful,

So if it's peace and quiet you want and beautiful scenery then this is the ideal site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SharonApat 1 review from this member

 A beautiful caravan site set among a lovely landscape. The site is kept extremely clean and tidy.

The toilets are the cleanest Iíve ever been in. We didnít use the showers but they looked a good size and again kept immaculate.

As itís an adult only site it was nice and quiet. The pitches were very spacious. Itís not far from Kendal and Windermere for shopping.

There is no laundry (Maybe thatís not a bad thing)!

I would definitely recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mathis 1 review from this member

 Even thought we always stay at cheap campsites, we made an exception for this stay at the middle of our 6 month trip. Well, we didn't need electricity so we go a slightly reduced price.

We had the first pitch next to the entrance, might look uncool at first but we thought it was because owners listened to our needs being having access to showers and facilities with just a simple flat spot for sleeping.

Facilities are as clean as possible and individuals, really much appreciated after 3 month on the road. You also get clean water tap and waste water disposal at your pitch.

All in all, location was in the middle of nowhere, calm with animals around. And owner met us with mint cakes and a big smile, all we could need.

We always thanks great places, this one. S no exception, it was really great !

Edit : Just make sure to take money with you, they didn't take cards when we stayed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianhar 1 review from this member

 Excellent site

Would recommend

Lovely and quiet

Level pitches and the couple who run it kept it looking nice, always there to help if you needed it  


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hewson 2 reviews from this member

 This site is one of the best

Nothing is a trouble, and when you arrive fred has your caravan detached from your car onto the pitch before you get out of the car. 


Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kendal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2366 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement