Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kendal > Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park Reviews

Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park
New Hutton
(the Lake District)
Kendal
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA8 0AS
Tel: 01539 731833  or  07818424994
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 135 Reviews
                9/10 from 135 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  135 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cwilkinsonfamily 21 reviews from this member

 This site is a little bit misleading as it seems to be on the outskirts of Kendal whereas it's actually a fair distance away both from Kendal and everything else. Nice little site but not as peaceful and quiet as we were expecting as, the entire afternoon and evening of our first day there we were deafened by the sound of some sort of motor or grinder coming from a tractor repair place behind the site. The second day it was only on for a couple of hours but we were glad we weren't staying long. Other than that, there is absolutely nothing to do here - the bridleways are so badly overgrown you can't possibly walk them and the bus timetable is so complicated you need to be a Philadelpia lawyer to even start to understand it. The facilities on the site were spotlessly clean but, come on, 1 shower and 2 loos for the ladies and the same for the men on a site potentially holding just under 50 people? Not at all acceptable. I won't go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Buddyrescue 11 reviews from this member

 First of all the negative points. There are none! A beautifully well maintained site set in a small hamlet some 10 minute drive from the M6. On arrival we were met at the gate by the site warden, shown to our pitch and given a useful folder containing local info. It is a small site with a spotless toilet/shower block, there are two showers and male and female toilets, but at no time did we ever wait to use the facilities, outside the shower, a mop is provided to clean down after use, and as I said they are spotless.

The pitches are hard standing so pack rock pegs, though the warden does have them and levelling blocks to purchase if you need them. We take our dog with us and as mentioned there is a small exercise area, but the lanes around the park are very quiet for further jaunts.

Kendal is a 10 minute drive away and is a lovely town. The rest of the area outstanding beauty. We will visit this lovely site again and almost want to keep it a secret as it's wonderful! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul n linda 15 reviews from this member

 We've just got back home from our 2nd stay at this site. Absolutely awesome site with bags and bags of peace, quiet and relaxation. Just as it was last year everything is kept in pristine and spotless order. You could not improve this site if you tried. The owner is more than helpful if you have any questions about the surrounding area and towns. The pitches, borders, flowers, shrubs, wash and shower facilities plus the washing up and veg preparation area are still second to none. This site is extremely highly recommended. We cant wait till our next trip there next year. A+++. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andymarketer 3 reviews from this member

 Great little adults only site with very clean and warm facilities and with fantastic views, totally surrounded by rolling Cumbrian countryside.

Its a 3 mile walk to the local, so there and back tired me out, although it was worth it.

It's a 10 minute drive to Kendal which is an interesting old town with traditional and modern shops.

I like this site because its only about 7 minutes from the M6, so easy to get to and well sign-posted. Access is good eastwards to Sedburgh and the moors beyond, plus of course its right on the edge of the Lake District.

The site manager/owner is lovely, being helpful and knowledgeable.

Wi-fi is chargeable, but I can't remember that it was too expensive.

Would we go again ?? Well we've been twice already 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ludditte 2 reviews from this member

 Returned to this site because we had such a Great time before. The site is quiet and the owners and wardens are very friendly and helpful. As it is adult only there are no young children running about, for pet owners (it is a dog friendly site)there is an area for them. The toilet blocks are always very clean as is the shower facility. There is an area for washing your pots etc. And they do a laundry service for a reasonable price. It is well positioned to explore the Lakes to the west, and the Yorkshire moors to the east. Kendal the nearest town is good to visit and there are many shops and supermarkets to go shopping for just about anything. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul n linda 15 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site this is. The grounds are kept extremely well with a huge amount of attention to detail. On arrival you are shown to to your pitch and also given a green folder packed with all sorts of information on things to do and places to go on your stay. We were lucky enough to meet a lovely couple whom we had met on a previous site this year.

he showers, washrooms and washing up rooms are spotless with plenty of hot water. There is a pen to exercise and walk your dog inside with plenty of fields and walks outside of the site if required, our dog loved it. There is a tv signal booster aerial which gives a good picture to most freeview stations.

One or more days visits into Kendal is advised as its a lovely little town with plenty of shops as well as places to visit. All in all a lovely place to stay and will definitely be going there again, especially as its only an hour or so away for us, ideal for a long weekend as it was for us. We only wish we had gone for longer. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sammie16 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for over 2 weeks in August. The site is spotless. Very clean toilets and showers.

The views are really lovely and it was wonderful to wake up to the sounds of farm animals and birds, opening your curtains and seeing the beautiful surroundings.

Quite a bit out of the way but some really beautiful countryside walks. There is a bus to Kendal although its about 3/4 mile away. Station is about 2 miles away with directly links to London and Manchester Airport.

TV and internet excellent.

Would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ratone 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 8 nights. An excellent adult only site with country side views in all directions. The site lives up to its 5* rating.

The warden was very friendly and welcoming on arrival and showed us to our pitch. The information pack was very useful.

The on site facilities were immaculately kept.

The location was very peaceful and well worth a visit if you are looking for a relaxing break in the Lake District.

Walk to the nearest pub was very pleasant - approx. 45 minutes thought the lanes with lovely country side (about 10 mins max by car).

Site was easy to find and very close to the M6 and other towns. Kendal 4 miles.

Well worth a visit to Bowness - on Windemere and can recommend the boat trips.

Wi Fi was available and good reception.

Will look forward to visiting the site again and highly recommend a stay at this site.  


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tony Burton 42 reviews from this member

 The success of this site lies in three words, “Attention to detail. ” The owners keep this site absolutely immaculate. The toilet and shower block is not large but very well presented.

They have a repeater aerial for good TV reception. Emptying points and rubbish areas are all excellent. It would be a good stopover for those travelling up or down the M6. It is in a good position to tour either the Lake District or the Yorkshire Dales.

It is laid out as a long rectangle with a very well tended shrubbery down the middle. We had pitch 13 which gave us an excellent view over the surrounding farmland.

Some of the other pitches were a little close together but it was all so neat that it didn’t seem to matter. Each pitch consisted of a well laid hard standing for caravan and awning and a grass area where you could park your car.

I had a little difficulty getting my steel awning pegs to hold in the windy conditions and I had good advice from the site warden to make a hole with the steel pegs and then bang plastic pegs into the hole. This worked very well. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 50 reviews from this member

 Found this site perchance while trolling through this site looking for a brief stopover on the way back from Scotland. Good welcome from owner who directed us to pitch and turned up again shortly after to check everything was OK.

The folder given to each unit was a really good idea, saves having to scan through loads of leaflets.

It is about 3 miles from the M6 and about 4 to Kendal. There is a pub in supposed walking distance but we drove to have a meal.

A well kept site, facilities kept very clean. Would not hesitate to use again if in the area. 


Previous     135 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ashes Exclusively Adult Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kendal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3686 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement