Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SammyJaneR 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 4 nights on a serviced pitch and would definitely use this site again.

It's a very busy site so you need to book in advance(we saw lots of people turned away).

The facilities are usual caravan club high standard but the site has quite a different feel to usual caravan sites and has a lots of European campers.

There is a great park area close by for dog walking and Brighton is within walking distance along the traffic free promenade - you can also take the electric railway into Brighton.  


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daffodil41 48 reviews from this member

 Nice site with pleasantly placed pitches. Good toilet blocks, nice showers.

The reception sells milk and a few basic supplies.

There is a 15 minutes walk downhill to the Marina, then a walk on the front into the town or a nice little train (we caught a bus out side the Marina into town)

There is a large Asda at the Marina and a good Taxi service that we used. A bit steep to walk back for us wrinkles, but no problem for the younger campers.

Would go again as we liked Brighton, lots of shops, a nice pier and plenty of places to eat and the site is well worth another visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The_madhouse 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a very enjoyable two day stay arranged for my birthday. The camp site is nicely set out by different levels divided by hedges and trees. We enjoyed the sunshine even though it was really windy I'm not sure if this is the case all the time? The camp is about a 15 minute walk to the Marina and nearest beach, perfect for walking the dog.

Everyone was really friendly including the wardens who pass by a couple of times a day to check things are running smoothly.

Shower and toilet blocks are spotless with free showers and hairdrier.

The gate and shower/toilet blocks have a security code to get in and out so we all took a picture on our mobiles of the piece of paper that we was given with the code on so we didn't lose it!

If we go again will make sure we pack out windbreak just in case it is windy again. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hippy_happy 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site before both in a tent and motorhome and I have to say the tent field had a much more run-down feeling than before.

At the start of the season the grass was patchy and the leaves had not been cleared. There were also a number of screaming teenagers which bearing in mind it was a half-term/bank holiday wasn't to terrible but not something we had encountered previously.

As Always the staff were friendly and helpful and it is in an excellent location, will visit again & hope for better 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aust.tourists 69 reviews from this member

 A very large site and beautifully maintained as would be expected from Caravan Club sites. It was the warden's first day but they were very friendly. Toilet and shower blocks were clean. A fish and chip van comes on a Friday night. I waited 1 1/2 hours as the site was very busy. We both had bones in our fish. Apart from that the fish was good but not worth the wait.

The road leading up to the site is long and very narrow and cars park along one side. Goodness knows what we would have done with a twin axil caravan if we had met anyone coming the other way!

There are no pubs or restaurants within easy walking distance. The nearest would be the Marina (about 30 minute walk). However, it was very quiet during the day so can't imagine that it would be worth the walk at night.

We walked into Brighton (about 45 minutes). There is a bus from the main road but this is a fair walk from the site. We visited the Royal Pavillion which was spectacular and loved the area in town called 'The Lanes'.

There are lots of cafe's and bars there and really nice atmosphere. I would recommend this site for the close proximity to Brighton. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Apollojim 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on my own for a peaceful few days in April. Once parked on a site I either walk or cycle to visit the area. The site wardens were helpful & friendly with the amenities clean & plentiful.

This site is perfectly placed & within easy 30 minutes walk to Brighton town centre.

The marina (20 min downhill walk) has pubs, restaurants, Asda & several novelty shops to browse around and the walk back to the site in the evening is along a brightly lit main road, although the last part of the journey back is along a track or through the park.

I am a disabled male in my 60's and I did not find the walk difficult or intimidating.

I recommended this site to much younger friends who subsequently camped here for a weekend and we all agree that we would visit it again in the near future.

One of the best placed site I have visited. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charlieboy2608 8 reviews from this member

 Went here for the second year for the August bank holiday, with our 3 year old. Busy site but very clean up to normal caravan club standards!

Asda store located at the approach to the mariner 5 minutes drive away so don't worry about bringing supplies, well apart from drinks for the normal hassle of putting up your awning!ha ha!

Found a very cheap cavery pub about 4 miles away along the coast road-unfortunately the name escapes me at present!

Lots to do and see so highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lesliechnt 3 reviews from this member

 Sheepcott Valley Caravan park is the only touring caravan park in Brighton. We have stayed here two years running and have just booked our 3rd year July 2011. Luckily it is owned and run by the Caravan Club so all club members will know what site standards to expect. You can always guarantee that club sites will be of a uniform high standard of cleanliness,with all the essential facilities, ie showers, toilets, electric hookup,waste disposal, some hardstanding pitches and a club shop selling all essential supplies.

What caravan club sites do not cater for especially are families with children so do not expect to find on site swimming pools, entertainment centres etc.

However this means that one can usually be confident that you will get a quiet, peaceful, tidy and clean site run in a friendly manner to which this site fully conforms and it is the only site situated so conveniently to all that Brighton has to offer.

There for if you do not want to be disappointed early booking is strongly recommended especially for peak periods. 


Date of Visit: December 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tourer49 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site in December, when we woke up the day after arriving there was at least 5 inches of snow!

Well laid out with spacious pitches, Excellent and clean facilities considering the atrocious weather.

Very helpful staff, who advised everyone if they wanted to leave they could and leave their vans on site free of charge until it was safe to remove them.

Within easy walk of the marina which had plenty of facilities including ASDA, Witherspoons, Harvester, Bowling and cinema. Will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sunnygunny 13 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sheepcote. The access road may not be ideal but it is better than some we have encountered and didn't present us with any difficulties.

The wardens were welcoming and helpful. Although there are some grass pitches the majority are hardstanding a small number of which are serviced with fresh water and grey waste disposal. There are 2 toilet blocks with all the normal facilities.

One criticism is that access to the motor vehicle waste point is awkward. It is about 2 metres across from the kerb of a small layby on a one way section of road. If your waste pipe is on the passenger side you have to part block the road while you empty the tank, if it is on the driver's side you have to park very close to the kerb and you still need an extension pipe to direct water down the drain.

The site is tucked into the valley making it feel like a countryside location even though it is within walking distance of the marina village and Brighton seafront and city centre.

There is a 24-hour Asda in the marina village along with a shopping complex and a vast array of eating and drinking places. The Asda fuel station was the cheapest in the area.

Cafe Zio is recommended for breakfast. We also enjoyed a meal at Zizi's sitting outside in the evening sunshine looking across the marina.

It is a good area for cycling with numerous paths dedicated paths. Avis car hire is located in the marina village (next to Cafe Zio).

Loads to see and do in Brighton. The seafront was a full of activity and we stopped to watch basketball, volleyball, trick cyclists and a live band amongst other things. For browsing individual shops in a traffic free environment I would recommend The Lanes.

We will definitely return. 


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4913 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement