Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nemik 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. I have read some of the reviews on here which seem to be mixed! The staff were reasonably friendly and we liked the fact that this is a no non sense camp site. There are rules and they are there for everyone.

There is a security barrier which is operated by inputting a code which you are given upon arrival and again we thought this was a very good security feature.

The facilities are clean and in good working order. 15 - 20 minuted to the marina and about 40 minutes to brighton town walking. You can book in advance by calling the site. We have booked again for August! 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tonyodo 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this weekend for an annual reunion of several families - in spite of having booked four pitches they were not reserved together and we ended up not being able to pitch together and indeed having to squeeze in wherever. The site said it strictly enforced tents being 6m apart but with the number of tents they had on this weekend many were far closer than that.

Its a quiet site, well sheltered but quite an unusual layout with all tent pitches being located on one of three narrow terraces separated by lines of trees.

Toilets and showers were fairly clean but facilities very basic and stretched by a large school party of german children that were on site.

Car parking is only at the end of each terrace and no cars are allowed near the tent pitches which makes it difficult to get all your kit to your pitch unless you happen to be at one end.

Reception staff friendly and helpful, but we wont be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chewie 30 reviews from this member

 It always helps when the weather is absolutely glorious; makes me much more likely to write a totally positive review.

Our 5 day stop at Sheepcote were started with fantastic weather, although the blistering temperatures of the rest of the country seemed to stop a mile from the site as we approached over the Downs, a sea fog crept over the site and gave the area a dreamy feel. However once the weather cleared the site was as good as it gets.

All facilities are standard CC and all the better for it, the wardens were wonderful and the site looked superb and felt remote despite being as close to Brighton Marina as we had hoped.

A few negatives were mostly out of the wardens remit, the approach road is a council private type and winds past playing fields, football clubs and municipal buildings; and for some reason is littered with hippy vehicles looking for free parking near the sea. This ruins the feeling of security as does the foot traffic heading to the tent field.

And a large number of cars flagrantly speeding around the site is something I am not used to on a CC site.

Brighton is a fair walk, but use the Volks railway to help take the strain; Lewes is worth a visit and the entire area is lovely. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Floladygooner 4 reviews from this member

 I'm not a caravan club member so maybe I don't understand why anyone would want to use this site aside from its location. We christened it the Gulag. Staff pretty unfriendly from the outset.

Got the impression campers are second class citizens to the caravans/campers. Expensive as well but I guess you're paying for location. Though at those prices, I do wonder why they haven't terraced the top camping field, we basically camped on a slope. Or put in some more toilet and shower facilities for campers.4 toilets for 3 fields.

I prefer my camping to be a bit more laissez faire,so a caravan club site isn't for me.Its all about location. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Melbrookes 12 reviews from this member

 Spent a couple of weeks here as we wished to visit Sussex. The site is very handy for Brighton being near the Marina with bus stops etc. Handy for travelling into Brighton. It is a very popular site for this reason being mostly full even in June.

Surrounding parkland and not adjacent to a main road also an advantage but the narrow lane leading into the site was used by lots of camper vans parked up and not wishing to pay for a site which could make it difficult to get past if someone was coming the other way.

Also single sex groups are allowed and we had a couple of noisy nights with them. I mentioned this in the office but was told that it was their policy to allow youngsters on site as it was business for them.

Also at least half of the showers (3 out of 5) were not working properly in the toilet block nearest to us, and some plug in TV sockets were out of order too.

The site advertises WIFI but you have to pay 5 for an hour to get on line and this only works if your broadband is kitted up for it. Certainly the worst Caravan Club site we've been on. We will not be going back there. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chris + Kate 1 review from this member

 Just want to say first class service, we had booked 2 pitches for a motorhome and a VW camper, unfortunately the VW let us down! So we turned up having booked 2 pitches with 2 extra people and 2 tents instead of a camper. Although strictly speaking the tents should have been pitched in the tent field the very friendly reception staff allowed us to cancel the second pitch with no charge and allow us to choose a very large pitch to pitch not just 1 but 2 small tents and set up our motorhome!

The facilities on the site were very good and the dedicated motorhome station made life easy. The secure entry barrier gave us peace of mind and the toilet and shower facilities were very clean.

Quite a stroll from the city centre but can be done along the promenade plus the local taxi service is very good. Would highly recommend and look forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

 Excellent 2 nights here. Reception helpful and friendly. 2 toilet blocks used were spotless and showers hot.And didn't cut out after a few seconds!

As Senior Citizens with free bus passes, we left van and bussed in each day. Buses run frequently from bus stop about 1/2 mile walk from site and run late as well so we could meet up with our son after he'd finished work and have nice meal without having to squeeze into his small flat and sleep on blow up mattress!

Will be using it again as so convenient and pleasant. 


Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cherl889 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for five days in February, the site is the usual high club standards, the staff are very friendly and the site facilities are very good. The site is situated right at the bottom of Sheepcote Valley and the downs these provide a lovely walk, good if you have a dog and the views from the top of the downs are amazing.

Brighton itself is a stones throw away easily achievable on foot. The marina provides a 24 hr Asda and shops and bars, as stated in previous reviews there is some minor noise on site from people playing football at a neighbouring small football club, but to be honest it did not really bother us. All in all the site is peaceful and very well situated for a visit to Brighton. 


Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Du145 1 review from this member

 This is close to Brighton, 15min walk and your in town. Adsa 10 min walk away

Toilet blocks spotless the only problem I found was only 1 toilet block is open this time of I asked and was told they base one block for 100 caravans, bearing in mind most have 2 or more people in that could be up to 200 people or more.

You also have to have a code to get into toilets, speaking to a local there its because its so ruff around the area.

Also we have a caravan we looked around the camping fields 3 fields, not 100% level and also if like we use to be when camping lived out the boot of car this is not possible as you have to park your car in car parking at end of camping field.

Loads of rules, no ball games, no biking, no roller blading, I guess had we taken our grandchild we may of left early as kids want to be kids, there is a large playing park on site kids can use.

I guess for people who like a busy area, busy clean site this is perfect.If like us you like a quiet small site don't do it.

Reception staff not rude but not friendly

On a good point the grass areas are kept spotless and pitch's are large and all electric hook up also have ariel points for tv 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emma dawson 12 reviews from this member

 This site has a great location. Walking distance to Marina and a lovely Volk train ride into Brighton. You can also drive to Eastbourne, Peacehaven and Seaford, which are all nice places to visit.

Majority of staff are friendly and are very helpful when ringing in advance to check availability, which is very important as you can't pre-book.

I feel the site is expensive and as a member of Caravan club, I was disappointed that I wasn't entitled to a discount and paid more than caravanners who had EHU.

The site is well run and toilets are cleaned daily but due to the high volume of campers through them, they got mucky and the showers and washing up facilities ran out of hot water.

I felt that the site was segregated between caravanners and campers. Their facilities were far better than ours - mira showers, separate sinks and plenty of hot water. I feel that if the site is open to campers they need to offer the same facilities to all, including pre-booking and EHU if required. 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3795 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020