Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2023 to 31/12/2023
           01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 164 Reviews
                8/10 from 164 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  164 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joolb 50 reviews from this member

 Very functional site.

As mentioned before 2main facilities blocks with usual camc showers. No curtains though so everything gets wet. Issues with hot water resolved very quickly.

Bus service to town excellent as Brighton very car unfriendly. Bus stop around 15 min walk away downhill mostly on even path but unlit apart from light from local sports field so torches essential if walking in the dark.

We had no issues with tv reception via the aerial connection on the service post.

Catering facility a nice touch-Chef Phillipe by main reception has various pastries coffees and evening meals different every day-closed on Mon/Tues.

Walk along the seafront to Hove very bracing and enjoyable lots of snacking/drinking opportunities.

Brighton itself is a very vibrant lively place. Lots of quirky independent shops/ cafes /pubs/bakers. We had a beautiful steak at the Coal Shed but there are numerous veggie vegan places as well as lots of fish restaurants.

Theatre Royal beautiful old fashioned venue. We went to an afternoon matinee performance which was a lovely treat.

There was just so much to see and do, we didnít get round to visiting the Palace so that will have to wait until next time as will walking on the South Downs 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wigwam-Clive 8 reviews from this member

 Nice break in Brighton.

Short walk downhill or bus to Marina which we lucked out as expected a wet weekend when a big storm was devastating other areas, but sunny on the Friday at the Marina and wet and windy in Brighton town centre on the Saturday again via bus at £2 per trip or less. We had tea at the grand and the sun came out briefly.

TV reception non existent even when wired into sockets provided, so DVDs were a must.

Bus stop short walk away. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JeffandJanet 1 review from this member

 Good site layout, clean facilities, two toilet/shower blocks, facilities always available as blocks closed at different times for cleaning. Friendly and very helpful staff.

Information given on check in was thorough covering restaurants and takeaways in the immediate area, nearest bus stop and number of bus for Brighton sea front and centre, places to visit/attractions etc which we found very useful.

Lovely walk for dogs to nearby park.

Food/drink available on site to eat at outdoor tables or takeaway.

Seafront and Marina are a bus ride away, buses run very frequently. Unable to comment on the cost of buses, as we have bus passes, but they were well used by all age groups. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Micky wilson 1 review from this member

 Nice site with great people at the site.

Lots of help with free phone for cabs.

Close to town centre.

Very clean facilities.

Better Wi-Fi would have been perfect.

Will use again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 78 reviews from this member

 Arrived at 2pm on a Saturday. Very friendly greeting, given lots of info, and left to find the p[itch of our choice.

Slight side to side slope on the pitch, but nothing major. Pitch was plenty large enough for Caravan, car and awning.

As usual with the club, the site is maintained to a very high standard. There are two toilet blocks, both of which are plentiful and kept very clean.

Location is amazing, and close to all amenities. Easy 5 min drive to Brighton town.

Would highly recommend 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 87 reviews from this member

 Access to the site is fairly straightforward but you have to note that the site is in a park area and next to a non-league football ground (Whitehawk FC) therefore the road in to the site can be busy at certain times.

The site is well laid out with enough room between most of the pitches and it has two very nice and well maintained sanitary blocks. They have added a lot more service pitches since we were here last which for us is great as this is our preference and we are happy to pay extra. There are also two motorhome service points.

The Brighton Marina complex with all its shops, supermarkets and restaurants is about 20 mins walk away. We had a lovely meal in the Bella Napoli which we would recommend but you might need to book.

The staff here were excellent and very professional and keep the site very clean. We would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rae-ann-w 4 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site,

Clean, lovely staff, greeted with a warm smile and nothing too much trouble.

I had family visit as it was my birthday and staff were so accommodating to them.

Facilities clean, nice quiet and short walk to marina or bus into Brighton town.

Had a lovely stay!

Thank you all 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very clean facilities, owner could not of been more helpful n informative.

Easy to get to Brighton either by train 10 min walk from site and bus stop.

Worthing well worth a visit, you can walk right along the beach to it and plenty to see and do along the way.

Will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Garyp4 1 review from this member

 Well kept site with excellent amenities. Showers and toilets were excellent and very clean.

Site is a good walk to the town but buses run regularly to the town.

The site is situated in good open areas with football pitches and areas to sit and relax. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 Not experienced travellers. Had been told about campsites and how everyone would be willing to help and are super friendly sadly we didnít experience this at all. Single mum with MS I went with three children.

It was our first trip in our new caravan and we were struggling with the awning after 2hours we asked for some assistance (just someone pointing us in the right direction would have done) but nobody came to help.

I expected to do it alone so it was fine but I just felt this was a shame.

Toilets kept getting clogged.

The beach is too far to walk to with small children realistically and a taxi will cost you £10 each way.

The site was clean and apart from the clogged toilets it was all in good order. 
via mobile


Previous     164 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5798 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement