Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 153 Reviews
                8/10 from 153 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  153 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Andysl 2 reviews from this member

 An Excellent Site

Great pitches and services,

Good location to go and see the city,

The beach and some lovely walks,

We will be back (daughter in Uni nearby) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jane Paul 16 reviews from this member

 Great location for visiting Brighton and the surrounding area. Busy site but very well organised so didn't seem it.

2nd time at a Club site. Like the way they organise the facilities everything easy to find, showers very good no rationing of hot water, free hairdryers!

Good for dogs and plenty of walking in the immediate vicinity. First time to Brighton city and it looked very much in need of some TLC! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrssid 1 review from this member

 Great site in a peaceful location

Toilets/showers always clean and tidy.

Easy walk into Brighton or down to the marina. Loads to do in the area

Would definitely use again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Denisebr 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights at this sheltered site tucked away in a secluded dip in the downs, part of East Brighton Park. The friendly staff work very hard keeping everything extremely clean and tidy. Although this is a large site, it doesn't seem like it.

There are two shower/toilet blocks with laundry and dish washing facilities, plus water points and chemical disposal. There are also dog walking areas and also in the lane nearby. A fish and chip van visits Thursday evenings and a pizza van on a Sundays. There are two motorhome service points.

The one near the exit has a drive over grey waste drain which is really welcome. The marina is a 20 minute walk away, or you can take one of the frequent buses from the stop in Roedean Road about 10mins walk from site.

There are also frequent buses into Brighton from the stop across the road and round the corner from the Roedean Rd stop. Bus numbers 1 1A and 7 to Old Steine which is the area by the Pavillion where all the buses arrive. We went to Lewes for the day by changing buses here to the No 28 for Lewes. The new British Airway i360, although expensive offers amazing views of the entire coastline and downs on a clear day. Well worth it. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Minddhyg 17 reviews from this member

 I am very critical of some of the places I stay at, but we have stayed here three times now and I cannot say anything bad about this site or the area. See other review.

This is a great site for everything. You could not wish for a more peaceful site now that the work on the college is finished.

The area has so much to offer with probably the best transport links in the country from Brighton ( go anywhere on you bus pass ). It's also a walkers paradise in this part of the UK. The site is spotless and everything is well kept.

The toilets and showers cannot be faulted. Try some fish and chips at Harry Ramsden's near the pier. They do a special two course lunch with a drink for Senior Citizens and at just under six quid it's a bargain. Just a footnote.

There is another main attraction at Newhaven called Paradise Park. We went there, but it's not all it's cracked up to be for the price, kids will probably like it, though. What it does have is the most amazing garden centre on the site and if you are into your garden and plants the plants will tempt you. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ironned 19 reviews from this member

 Not a huge fan of large UK sites, but this is very well equipped and run with very friendly staff.

We just had a one-night stopover prior to a ferry crossing and they put us on a large, hardstanding serviced pitch with very good access.

Showers and toilets very clean and plentiful with piped Smooth FM! Quite busy and rather noisy at night. Set in a nice park with places to walk or exercise a dog. Fair walk into Brighton itself, the Marina is closest which has a cinema, ASDA and all the usual chain restaurants but not much character.

Very expensive to park on the promenade but plenty to see and do in Brighton plus lots of attractions in the area. Not my cup of tea but very good at what they do. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ShazSpen70 5 reviews from this member

 I love this site it is the gateway to Brighton and is within walking distance of everything!

The pitches are a goid size so you don't feel looked over or packed like sardines,

Facilities are excellent, always spotlessly clean,

The staff are always friendly and willing to offer advice on places to visit.

Brilliant site highly recommend! 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 607 reviews from this member

 Following mechanical problems as we were about to board the ferry at Newhaven we called this site to see if any available pitches. They told us to come straight up and we were pitched within 10 minutes.

The pitches are good sized and well placed around the site in small enclaves. As always every pitch has ehu and the ones we saw were very level.

There were two facilities blocks - both immaculate, heated and never overly busy despite the site being near to full. The block near us was closed for cleaning 3pm-4pm - which we thought a much more sensible time than in the mornings.

We didn't see too much in the area as we were only there a couple of days pending work being completed on the van. From what we did see its a fantastic area and both Brighton and Eastbourne ave plenty to see and do. We also liked the smaller villages along the coast between the two.

Never sure when reviews mention friendliness of the site - people come and go daily so depends on who you park next too I guess. The wardens at this site were exceedingly helpful, cheerful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble for them.

We will go back again for a stay in Sussex and see the attractions and will definitely use this site. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rickym34 27 reviews from this member

 Half term so time to keep the kids amused so we returned to this site again and had an excellent time at Brighton.

Order your Brighton Pier Amusement Ride Wristbands the day before you need them and you save 25% (the wardens kindly printed out our email), plus the wardens told us about the Sealife 50% off Vouchers.

The world's oldest Electric railway, the Volks Railway was open at half term this year - a lovely surprise. Hove Museum was a good little museum to spend an hour at. Cycling along the front is nice and easy with its dedicated cycle lane but remember it's a hill on the way back.

Aldi and Asda supermarkets close to the site. 4 hours free car parking at the Marina and walk along next to the beach to the Pier. Toilets lovely and clean, and the washing up area was excellent with Radio 2 playing. You can hear the Whitehawk FC fans when they are at home but it was not for long.

Quite expensive nights' cost but it was half term so presumably price is more then, but it was still a great holiday and we will return. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trance-Elbow 7 reviews from this member

 The site is situated a couple of miles East of Brighton City Centre, just North of Brighton Marina. It is easy to get to, but I would recommend following the site direction instructions, as taking a caravan through central Brighton is not recommended.

We arrived on a Friday afternoon and got caught in a fair bit of traffic, which isnít at all unusual for the area. The site itself was very busy and after queuing to book in, we had to drive around the fairly large site twice to find an available pitch. We were rather hoping for a grass pitch, but none were available.

As with our club sites that we have visited so far, the pitches are pretty much level and the facilities very good. There were various services points around the site, which included drinking water, grey water disposal and chemical toilet points, plus bins and recycling facilities.

One odd thing to note is that you are advised that glass MUST be put in with general waste and not in the mixed recycling bins. I assume that this is something to do with the local authority and hopefully it is sorted out at the collection depot.

There are two toilet blocks with free showers, hair dryer, shaving points, etc. There is also a laundry and washing up facilities. The washing up area we used only had three sinks, which made for a small amount of queuing, but nothing excessive. There was also a playground and Dog walk, but many dog owners chose not to use this favouring walking their dogs round the site instead.

Overall the site was up to the clubs usual high standards, although it didnít feel quite as friendly as others we have visited. A fellow caravanner we met while washing up, commented on the huge number of Motorhomes and massive RVís on the site. We were very much in the minority with our van.

One thing to bearing mind, which caught us out, is that the access road is perhaps Ĺ mile long without pavements and has no street lighting all. Finding our way back to the site after dark was ďInterestingĒ to say the least. If you intend to come in after dark either drive or get a taxi back.

Brighton is an amazing city to visit, but parking in the city centre is both difficult and (I feel) very expense. I would strongly recommend walking to the bus garage at Whitehawk or the Marina and getting an all-day bus ticket for £5 each.

Because of the feel of the place and the long dark access road, we would probably only visit again if we needed to stay over in Brighton for some event or other. There are better sites to just 'Chill Out' at. 


Previous     153 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2357 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December