Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aust.tourists 69 reviews from this member

 A very large site and beautifully maintained as would be expected from Caravan Club sites. It was the warden's first day but they were very friendly. Toilet and shower blocks were clean. A fish and chip van comes on a Friday night. I waited 1 1/2 hours as the site was very busy. We both had bones in our fish. Apart from that the fish was good but not worth the wait.

The road leading up to the site is long and very narrow and cars park along one side. Goodness knows what we would have done with a twin axil caravan if we had met anyone coming the other way!

There are no pubs or restaurants within easy walking distance. The nearest would be the Marina (about 30 minute walk). However, it was very quiet during the day so can't imagine that it would be worth the walk at night.

We walked into Brighton (about 45 minutes). There is a bus from the main road but this is a fair walk from the site. We visited the Royal Pavillion which was spectacular and loved the area in town called 'The Lanes'.

There are lots of cafe's and bars there and really nice atmosphere. I would recommend this site for the close proximity to Brighton. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Apollojim 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on my own for a peaceful few days in April. Once parked on a site I either walk or cycle to visit the area. The site wardens were helpful & friendly with the amenities clean & plentiful.

This site is perfectly placed & within easy 30 minutes walk to Brighton town centre.

The marina (20 min downhill walk) has pubs, restaurants, Asda & several novelty shops to browse around and the walk back to the site in the evening is along a brightly lit main road, although the last part of the journey back is along a track or through the park.

I am a disabled male in my 60's and I did not find the walk difficult or intimidating.

I recommended this site to much younger friends who subsequently camped here for a weekend and we all agree that we would visit it again in the near future.

One of the best placed site I have visited. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charlieboy2608 8 reviews from this member

 Went here for the second year for the August bank holiday, with our 3 year old. Busy site but very clean up to normal caravan club standards!

Asda store located at the approach to the mariner 5 minutes drive away so don't worry about bringing supplies, well apart from drinks for the normal hassle of putting up your awning!ha ha!

Found a very cheap cavery pub about 4 miles away along the coast road-unfortunately the name escapes me at present!

Lots to do and see so highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lesliechnt 3 reviews from this member

 Sheepcott Valley Caravan park is the only touring caravan park in Brighton. We have stayed here two years running and have just booked our 3rd year July 2011. Luckily it is owned and run by the Caravan Club so all club members will know what site standards to expect. You can always guarantee that club sites will be of a uniform high standard of cleanliness,with all the essential facilities, ie showers, toilets, electric hookup,waste disposal, some hardstanding pitches and a club shop selling all essential supplies.

What caravan club sites do not cater for especially are families with children so do not expect to find on site swimming pools, entertainment centres etc.

However this means that one can usually be confident that you will get a quiet, peaceful, tidy and clean site run in a friendly manner to which this site fully conforms and it is the only site situated so conveniently to all that Brighton has to offer.

There for if you do not want to be disappointed early booking is strongly recommended especially for peak periods. 


Date of Visit: December 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tourer49 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site in December, when we woke up the day after arriving there was at least 5 inches of snow!

Well laid out with spacious pitches, Excellent and clean facilities considering the atrocious weather.

Very helpful staff, who advised everyone if they wanted to leave they could and leave their vans on site free of charge until it was safe to remove them.

Within easy walk of the marina which had plenty of facilities including ASDA, Witherspoons, Harvester, Bowling and cinema. Will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sunnygunny 13 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sheepcote. The access road may not be ideal but it is better than some we have encountered and didn't present us with any difficulties.

The wardens were welcoming and helpful. Although there are some grass pitches the majority are hardstanding a small number of which are serviced with fresh water and grey waste disposal. There are 2 toilet blocks with all the normal facilities.

One criticism is that access to the motor vehicle waste point is awkward. It is about 2 metres across from the kerb of a small layby on a one way section of road. If your waste pipe is on the passenger side you have to part block the road while you empty the tank, if it is on the driver's side you have to park very close to the kerb and you still need an extension pipe to direct water down the drain.

The site is tucked into the valley making it feel like a countryside location even though it is within walking distance of the marina village and Brighton seafront and city centre.

There is a 24-hour Asda in the marina village along with a shopping complex and a vast array of eating and drinking places. The Asda fuel station was the cheapest in the area.

Cafe Zio is recommended for breakfast. We also enjoyed a meal at Zizi's sitting outside in the evening sunshine looking across the marina.

It is a good area for cycling with numerous paths dedicated paths. Avis car hire is located in the marina village (next to Cafe Zio).

Loads to see and do in Brighton. The seafront was a full of activity and we stopped to watch basketball, volleyball, trick cyclists and a live band amongst other things. For browsing individual shops in a traffic free environment I would recommend The Lanes.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Igworm 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Sheepcote Valley again this month. We last visited twelve months ago. We were disappointed to see how the site has deteriorated in respect of cleanliness (lots of litter) and how many of the trees, shrubs and grass areas need to be cut back.

I was unable to get to one of the service points to discharge our toilet cassette for overgrown shrubs. The Toilets and showers are in need of some work as well.

On the positive side is its proximity to the Marina with its shops and restaurants. The staff seemed to be more laid back than those there last season. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jay stalley 1 review from this member

 Well after seeing some of the negative reviews for this site I thought I should leave my experience,

I had a lovely time camping at this site. The showers / toilets were extremely clean and the site is in a lovely location. The staff were very friendly and very helpful there were no gestapo type wardens contrary to previous bad reports

I would definitely use this site again as I had such a good time. Overall the site is highly recommended especially for families. The rabbits are lovely but the foxes will pinch your food if they can get to it 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matt94 28 reviews from this member

 This was the first time we stayed at Sheepcote in our touring caravan,as members of the caravan club we received a discount that paid for our yearly membership, so its well worth joining the caravan club,

The sit is laid out well with clean toilets and showers, its worth taking a aerial lead to plug into the aerial socket next to the the electric hook up as the tv signal there is very poor.

The reception sells milk and basic supplies, but there is a large Asda in the Marina.

The wardens came around often making sure everything was ok, but we did have a laugh with them.

The first time, we walked into Brighton Marina,

The marina is a mini town on it own with shops, bars, cinema, and bowing, the walk there didn't take long, but it is an uphill walk coming back, so the second time we drove the car and parked in the free car park, then took the mini train into town, which cost 2-60 each return, its about a mile, so on a nice day it can be a nice walk.

The only small problem there could be is the road leading to the camp site, it is 2 way but there are sometimes a few parked cars and camper vans parked on the side of the road, this can make it narrow especially on a Saturday with caravans turning up and leaving.

When we originally booked we asked for 2 pitches next to each other as my brother came with us in his caravan, but when we arrived we were told to find a pitch and let them know what number we were on, luckily we found 2 pitches close to each other

Overall its an excellent clean and tidy camp site that we would use again. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lorey1 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this site and to be honest we thought it was fab! Wardens were friendly and helpful - site had a nice layout and pitches were tidy.

The road leading to the campsite was a nightmare (ever tried reversing up a road with a van on the back over speed bumps!?!) but once in it felt secluded and safe. Showers were ok but it did depend on which one you used. They had lovely baby and toddler rooms, so you could bath your little ones.

The fish and chip van came on Saturdays but did cook to order so you could queue for some time! Playground was really nice with items for little ones as well as the bigger children! The marina was a 20 minute walk and had some lovely restaurants and bars.

When leaving the campsite on foot you could walk across the playing fields opposite so you did not have to worry about cars. The seafront was lovely - there were to great playing areas for those with children - one had a big paddling pool which my 3 loved.

The volks railway could take you from the marina to the pier and for a family return this cost 6.40 which wasn't too bad. Parking on the seafront was not extortionate either. We'll be back 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5520 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020