Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Easycamper77 1 review from this member

 The owners of the site were friendly and very helpful. The rates are good and the site itself is well looked after with a clean toilet block. Get up early to avoid shower queues.
The campsite is within walking distance of Brighton marina and close to the town centre, an ideal location for anyone wanting to explore. The information centre on site told us everything we needed to know and the site felt very safe.
It was obviously popular but not noisy or overcrowded. I would recommend arriving before lunch on busy weekend as you are not able to book a pitch. For us it was an ideal location for a lovely weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chrisclark 2 reviews from this member

 Mainly a caravan park, but they have 3 small sized fields for tents. First two fields have lots of flat ground for tents, but get very busy. When we arrived at 2pm Saturday the first 2 fields were full, so had to camping in 3rd field. This field is on a slant so had to pitch our tent on a 10% angle, which was slightly strange to sleep on. As we were only staying a night this was ok, but if we were staying longer it may have been more of a problem. Reception didn't mention the only space left was on the slant in the 3rd field.

Toilet/shower block for tents was very good. Very clean and new. Sinks even had a j-cloth next to them so you could leave them clean after you. There is also an outside area with sinks to do washing up, under shelter. Looked excellent. Even a washing line to dry clothes if your staying longer.

Site was quiet at night time, with mainly families staying there. Entry / exit barrier with card provided by reception, so good security.

Can't park next to tent but each field has own car park and fields are small enough to carry stuff to pitch. No fires allowed. 18.20 for 1 night, small tent.

Located is excellent. Only 2miles from Brighton town centre and 1/2 mile to Brighton Marina, which has an Asda, Whetherspoons, Havester and lots of other restaurants. Recommend a visit to Marina.

Would stay again as excellent location to visit Brighton and nice site facilities, just hope there is space in 1st or 2nd field on level ground. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sargemneil 1 review from this member

 Excellent first class campsite, highly recommended, friendly staff, tidy park, clean and excellent facilities, shops and cafes nearby, 1 mile from marina, 2 miles from town, it also has a stunning surrounding view of the downs. The town has a vibrant atmosphere both day and night.

The beach is great albeit pebbly, I love the beach bars that are open till 3pm, I like the pier of course, a traditional British seaside resort and of course the electric railway. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ash3606 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site - the staff were very friendly and helpful. All the facilities were very good. The shower and toilet blocks immaculately clean with plenty of hot water even at peak times.

Saturday evenings the visiting fish and chip van is a must, excellent food!

Only small downside was the sound of the seagulls all through the night, but other than that a brilliant site, which I will visit again without a doubt. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TrigGLX 4 reviews from this member

 Being new to caravanning and having travelled the 280miles to reach brighton, we found the Sheepcote Valley CC site very welcoming. The reception warden was very informative indicating we had arrived the week before the Gay Pride festival in Brighton, and that the campsite would be full and busy.

Driving through the site it was very well laid out and also noticeable very week kept with plenty of space between pitches. We found a pitch near the children's play park which was hidden from view by tall neatly trimmed hedges, the park was also very well maintained. The hard standing pitches were level whilst some grass pitches had a slight slope.

Toilets etc were as expected from a CC site immaculately clean although the showers had poor pressure. Toddler room and laundry were also present and presented in the same condition. The site is approx 2.5 miles from Brighton centre and is a brisk walk for those whom enjoy walking, there is also the quaint volks railway to the pier. Walking distance is also Lidl and Asda in Brighton Marina. There are tent fields x3 but these vary from flatish to steep sided.

Brighton is a lively resort with something for everyone and too much to list, however the Lanes are worth a visit.

We stayed two weeks for a cost of 300 which I ithink is good value for 2 adults and 2 kids. Again plenty of attraction are abound in the area however a visit to Drusillas Zoo 53 for a family of 4 was very disappointing, better value to drive to harbour park at littlehampton approx 15miles up the cost.

All in all a very enjoyable holiday in a clean and well kept site to which we will return to finish things off we missed. P.S Chips on the pier better than harry ramsdens. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: C.C.M. 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after spending 6 nights at Sheepcote, this having been our 4th visit to the park.

Our stay has once again been wonderful, the staff were friendly and helpful despite it being a fully booked site with some very noisy visitors due to the Pride festivities. I sometimes think that the wardens should review us, what score would THEY give? Do we conveniently forget we have neighbours?

Thank you Sheepcote, I can't wait for next year! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hull tiger 6 reviews from this member

 Great Caravan Club site well organised site as it should be.

Toilets very very clean, staff on site very helpful,

Long walk from campsite into marina area & Brighton.

Evening walk back down the lane to site is dangerous with local sports teams pitches area & cars racing down the lane after football matches!

Shame Brighton is now looking a dump & very very run down ! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Risingsun46 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site if you need to be close to Brighton. It is very clean and ordered. With secure fences, barriers and push button locks on the ablutions. For us to be able to visit our daughters and not encroach on their small house it is ideal. It has a Holiday Camp 'feeling'. We had to book our children in when they came to see us on the site and they had to leave their car outside. There are great walks behind the site up into the cresent made by the Brighton Race course arching round the crest of the hill with beautiful views out to sea. It is expensive for a camp site, but when you see the investment that the Caravan Club has made it is good value. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doit 11 reviews from this member

 Nice site -we pitched on a grass pitch on one of the terraces. Kids enjoyed the sloping roadways with their scooters - hard work uphill but great fun down! Showers/loos up to usual CC standards, eg, brilliant! Play area very good with plenty of apparatus and soft ground to cushion the over-adventurous should they fall!

Brighton marina a comfortable and safe walk from the site, with plenty of pubs/restaurants available. Some are great family value eateries (Pizza Hut, Carvery type pubs etc), some are a more adult affair (posher Indian & Chinese restaurants). Basically there is something for everyone at the Marina, including a 24h Asda supermarket, cinema, nice sea views, fishing, restaurants & posing potential for Ferrari owners etc etc etc. Just remember to get a cab back to site in the darker colder winter months - no fun in walking back to Sheepcote Vally CC site when it is dark and cold. Good news is the cab rank is in the marina complex & is an inexpensive ride back to site.

Stayed here plenty of times, and despite living within 15 miles of this site & we still really enjoy our camping here. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tina1 5 reviews from this member

 Have just spent 2 nights here having managed to secure places after cancellations.

The staff are all helpful and friendly.

Toilet block clean and up to usual high club standards even though the site was FULL. Plenty of hot water and never had to queue for a shower.Walked up to the tent areas and they looked lovely with their own toilet block and washing up area. No cars allowed on the tent areas.

The Marina and seafront is only a short walk away with plenty of places to eat and a large Asda with easy parking. The only downside is the travellers who have taken up residence on parkland adjacent to the site. Sadly their presence (rightly or wrongly)did make us decide against an evening walk down the lane.Having said this, we did not experience any problems from them. I have to downrate this CC site location because of this encampment. 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3119 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020