Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Igworm 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Sheepcote Valley again this month. We last visited twelve months ago. We were disappointed to see how the site has deteriorated in respect of cleanliness (lots of litter) and how many of the trees, shrubs and grass areas need to be cut back.

I was unable to get to one of the service points to discharge our toilet cassette for overgrown shrubs. The Toilets and showers are in need of some work as well.

On the positive side is its proximity to the Marina with its shops and restaurants. The staff seemed to be more laid back than those there last season. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jay stalley 1 review from this member

 Well after seeing some of the negative reviews for this site I thought I should leave my experience,

I had a lovely time camping at this site. The showers / toilets were extremely clean and the site is in a lovely location. The staff were very friendly and very helpful there were no gestapo type wardens contrary to previous bad reports

I would definitely use this site again as I had such a good time. Overall the site is highly recommended especially for families. The rabbits are lovely but the foxes will pinch your food if they can get to it 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matt94 28 reviews from this member

 This was the first time we stayed at Sheepcote in our touring caravan,as members of the caravan club we received a discount that paid for our yearly membership, so its well worth joining the caravan club,

The sit is laid out well with clean toilets and showers, its worth taking a aerial lead to plug into the aerial socket next to the the electric hook up as the tv signal there is very poor.

The reception sells milk and basic supplies, but there is a large Asda in the Marina.

The wardens came around often making sure everything was ok, but we did have a laugh with them.

The first time, we walked into Brighton Marina,

The marina is a mini town on it own with shops, bars, cinema, and bowing, the walk there didn't take long, but it is an uphill walk coming back, so the second time we drove the car and parked in the free car park, then took the mini train into town, which cost 2-60 each return, its about a mile, so on a nice day it can be a nice walk.

The only small problem there could be is the road leading to the camp site, it is 2 way but there are sometimes a few parked cars and camper vans parked on the side of the road, this can make it narrow especially on a Saturday with caravans turning up and leaving.

When we originally booked we asked for 2 pitches next to each other as my brother came with us in his caravan, but when we arrived we were told to find a pitch and let them know what number we were on, luckily we found 2 pitches close to each other

Overall its an excellent clean and tidy camp site that we would use again. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lorey1 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this site and to be honest we thought it was fab! Wardens were friendly and helpful - site had a nice layout and pitches were tidy.

The road leading to the campsite was a nightmare (ever tried reversing up a road with a van on the back over speed bumps!?!) but once in it felt secluded and safe. Showers were ok but it did depend on which one you used. They had lovely baby and toddler rooms, so you could bath your little ones.

The fish and chip van came on Saturdays but did cook to order so you could queue for some time! Playground was really nice with items for little ones as well as the bigger children! The marina was a 20 minute walk and had some lovely restaurants and bars.

When leaving the campsite on foot you could walk across the playing fields opposite so you did not have to worry about cars. The seafront was lovely - there were to great playing areas for those with children - one had a big paddling pool which my 3 loved.

The volks railway could take you from the marina to the pier and for a family return this cost 6.40 which wasn't too bad. Parking on the seafront was not extortionate either. We'll be back 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nemik 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. I have read some of the reviews on here which seem to be mixed! The staff were reasonably friendly and we liked the fact that this is a no non sense camp site. There are rules and they are there for everyone.

There is a security barrier which is operated by inputting a code which you are given upon arrival and again we thought this was a very good security feature.

The facilities are clean and in good working order. 15 - 20 minuted to the marina and about 40 minutes to brighton town walking. You can book in advance by calling the site. We have booked again for August! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tonyodo 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this weekend for an annual reunion of several families - in spite of having booked four pitches they were not reserved together and we ended up not being able to pitch together and indeed having to squeeze in wherever. The site said it strictly enforced tents being 6m apart but with the number of tents they had on this weekend many were far closer than that.

Its a quiet site, well sheltered but quite an unusual layout with all tent pitches being located on one of three narrow terraces separated by lines of trees.

Toilets and showers were fairly clean but facilities very basic and stretched by a large school party of german children that were on site.

Car parking is only at the end of each terrace and no cars are allowed near the tent pitches which makes it difficult to get all your kit to your pitch unless you happen to be at one end.

Reception staff friendly and helpful, but we wont be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chewie 30 reviews from this member

 It always helps when the weather is absolutely glorious; makes me much more likely to write a totally positive review.

Our 5 day stop at Sheepcote were started with fantastic weather, although the blistering temperatures of the rest of the country seemed to stop a mile from the site as we approached over the Downs, a sea fog crept over the site and gave the area a dreamy feel. However once the weather cleared the site was as good as it gets.

All facilities are standard CC and all the better for it, the wardens were wonderful and the site looked superb and felt remote despite being as close to Brighton Marina as we had hoped.

A few negatives were mostly out of the wardens remit, the approach road is a council private type and winds past playing fields, football clubs and municipal buildings; and for some reason is littered with hippy vehicles looking for free parking near the sea. This ruins the feeling of security as does the foot traffic heading to the tent field.

And a large number of cars flagrantly speeding around the site is something I am not used to on a CC site.

Brighton is a fair walk, but use the Volks railway to help take the strain; Lewes is worth a visit and the entire area is lovely. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Floladygooner 4 reviews from this member

 I'm not a caravan club member so maybe I don't understand why anyone would want to use this site aside from its location. We christened it the Gulag. Staff pretty unfriendly from the outset.

Got the impression campers are second class citizens to the caravans/campers. Expensive as well but I guess you're paying for location. Though at those prices, I do wonder why they haven't terraced the top camping field, we basically camped on a slope. Or put in some more toilet and shower facilities for campers.4 toilets for 3 fields.

I prefer my camping to be a bit more laissez faire,so a caravan club site isn't for me.Its all about location. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Melbrookes 14 reviews from this member

 Spent a couple of weeks here as we wished to visit Sussex. The site is very handy for Brighton being near the Marina with bus stops etc. Handy for travelling into Brighton. It is a very popular site for this reason being mostly full even in June.

Surrounding parkland and not adjacent to a main road also an advantage but the narrow lane leading into the site was used by lots of camper vans parked up and not wishing to pay for a site which could make it difficult to get past if someone was coming the other way.

Also single sex groups are allowed and we had a couple of noisy nights with them. I mentioned this in the office but was told that it was their policy to allow youngsters on site as it was business for them.

Also at least half of the showers (3 out of 5) were not working properly in the toilet block nearest to us, and some plug in TV sockets were out of order too.

The site advertises WIFI but you have to pay 5 for an hour to get on line and this only works if your broadband is kitted up for it. Certainly the worst Caravan Club site we've been on. We will not be going back there. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chris + Kate 1 review from this member

 Just want to say first class service, we had booked 2 pitches for a motorhome and a VW camper, unfortunately the VW let us down! So we turned up having booked 2 pitches with 2 extra people and 2 tents instead of a camper. Although strictly speaking the tents should have been pitched in the tent field the very friendly reception staff allowed us to cancel the second pitch with no charge and allow us to choose a very large pitch to pitch not just 1 but 2 small tents and set up our motorhome!

The facilities on the site were very good and the dedicated motorhome station made life easy. The secure entry barrier gave us peace of mind and the toilet and shower facilities were very clean.

Quite a stroll from the city centre but can be done along the promenade plus the local taxi service is very good. Would highly recommend and look forward to our next visit. 


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4794 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement