Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woo1 3 reviews from this member

 Good or bad reviews depend on what you are looking for in a site, so here's the pros and cons of this site as we found them:

Pros:

Nice, clean toilet/shower blocks, great powerful hot showers, manually operated rather than automatic shut-off every few seconds ;

Plenty of service points/rubbish & recycling points;

Clean site;

Highly recommended cafe just outside site (on road in) - didn't try it, but looked good;

Well located for Brighton;

Good for walks (with or without dogs).

Cons:

Very big site, felt a bit on top of your neighbour;

Access road very narrow, cars parked all along one side, so problems when meeting other traffic when towing a van;

College playing fields right next door - very noisy for a couple of hours Sat/Sun mornings when matches going on (also added to traffic problems on access road);

Off-road bikes traversing surrounding countryside Sat. Afternoon - not so peaceful!

Electric hookup - despite mentioning at reception that we had a problem with supply to van, we only found out just before leaving (from a fellow camper) that you must twist the socket at post to get full supply. May be an idea for site literature to mention this for those who have never come across it before;

After being out for the day, came back to find a camper van and 3 x 1 or 2 man tents pitched next door, encroaching on our pitch - not a massive problem other than forcing us to park elsewhere but probably should have been asked to pitch in tent field? 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 1daisymaisy 2 reviews from this member

 Cracking site for us great for the dog and cat

Having an rv we always meet up there with other freinds

Brighton marina is a great place to go for a meal

And the grounds around the park are great for walking the dogs

The staff are very polite and are always willing to help

They also have wifi on site, a little expensive, but you can use it on any caravan club site.

Anyone going to sheepcote valley will not be disappointed

Great place 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kangakate 1 review from this member

 Stayed her for Brighton Pride last year with friends and husband. Slightly out of town but inexpensive to get in by taxi. Close to the Marina which has some good little shops, places to eat, Asda and cinema. You can also get the train from here into town or enjoy a quieter area of the beach Great amenities although if your on the top tier of camping you have to go down a tier for them and it's a long walk to the top tier after a night out but it's a nice quiet area. Fish and Chip hut on a Friday night are a must as well! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Reisende 2 reviews from this member

 A good site for camping in tents - 3 sites especially for tents. 6metres apart between the tents - so you don't have to hear your neighbour snore.

Friendly staff. Tidy and night facilities. They also have a family room for families with small children - easier to shower all together. Laundry room available 24hours, but make sure you have exact change outside of reception opening hours.

Playground suitable for small as well as bigger children. There is also a very nice - a bit bigger - public playground in the park along the walking path nearby the campsite.

Book in advance (especially in high season and weekends and not having a tent)- we called the same morning and had no trouble getting a space.

In walking distance to town centre and very close to big shopping centre. They also have a shop on the premisses - but with the shopping centre so close - we didn't have the use for it (having a car).

All in all a good 2 nights stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Justdoitviv 3 reviews from this member

 I have visited this place several times because it is the closest one to Brighton town.

Pros - warm shower block, always spotlessly clean. Small shop selling essentials. Plenty of wildlife around, rabbits and the odd fox. Near enough to town, for a leisurely cycle.

Cons - very small pitches. Small 2 berth tent, for kids, are not allowed to pitch on the caravan side. We had to have the kids in with us and we only had a very small 2 berth fold up caravan, or pitch them in the tent field - alone. The play area was very small and not well equipped. I find it very expensive compared to other campsites. (not in this area though). The shower water runs hot and cold. Don't forget to bring your glasses to the shower room because its push button coded.

There is a 24 hr asda at the marina, with cinema, bowling, casino, restaurants, and fishing trips. Nearby is the nudist beach. A delightful train runs from the marina to the pier, where there are pubs, restaurant, fun fare. The lanes for shopping is a must for teenagers. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wendy77 11 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to Sheepcote Valley and although it is close to Brighton we found the site to be very quiet and relaxing, with lots of bunnies about.

There are 3 facilities blocks and the one we used was very well maintained and the showers were good and hot most of the time. Although the site was full all week we did not have to wait for a shower to become free.

Brighton Marina is a short walk away - you can walk across the park if you don't fancy the road. Although the Marina was heaving on Sunday, it was much less crowded in the week and has a good selection of places to eat.

Brighton is well organised for cycling and we found motorists very tolerant which makes a change. You have to watch out for pedestrians though so make sure your bell is working!

If you are planning to visit the area around Brighton - and Lewes in particular is a worth a trip, use the buses. The day saver tickets are a bargain, particularly if you buy them from a local shop in advance. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SammyJaneR 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 4 nights on a serviced pitch and would definitely use this site again.

It's a very busy site so you need to book in advance(we saw lots of people turned away).

The facilities are usual caravan club high standard but the site has quite a different feel to usual caravan sites and has a lots of European campers.

There is a great park area close by for dog walking and Brighton is within walking distance along the traffic free promenade - you can also take the electric railway into Brighton.  


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daffodil41 48 reviews from this member

 Nice site with pleasantly placed pitches. Good toilet blocks, nice showers.

The reception sells milk and a few basic supplies.

There is a 15 minutes walk downhill to the Marina, then a walk on the front into the town or a nice little train (we caught a bus out side the Marina into town)

There is a large Asda at the Marina and a good Taxi service that we used. A bit steep to walk back for us wrinkles, but no problem for the younger campers.

Would go again as we liked Brighton, lots of shops, a nice pier and plenty of places to eat and the site is well worth another visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The_madhouse 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a very enjoyable two day stay arranged for my birthday. The camp site is nicely set out by different levels divided by hedges and trees. We enjoyed the sunshine even though it was really windy I'm not sure if this is the case all the time? The camp is about a 15 minute walk to the Marina and nearest beach, perfect for walking the dog.

Everyone was really friendly including the wardens who pass by a couple of times a day to check things are running smoothly.

Shower and toilet blocks are spotless with free showers and hairdrier.

The gate and shower/toilet blocks have a security code to get in and out so we all took a picture on our mobiles of the piece of paper that we was given with the code on so we didn't lose it!

If we go again will make sure we pack out windbreak just in case it is windy again. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hippy_happy 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site before both in a tent and motorhome and I have to say the tent field had a much more run-down feeling than before.

At the start of the season the grass was patchy and the leaves had not been cleared. There were also a number of screaming teenagers which bearing in mind it was a half-term/bank holiday wasn't to terrible but not something we had encountered previously.

As Always the staff were friendly and helpful and it is in an excellent location, will visit again & hope for better 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5608 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020