Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nemik 6 reviews from this member

 This is our third stay here and I have to say that it has been disappointing. Our last stay in 2010 we encountered a coach party of 50 school children and thought that this was an isolated incident as the facilities were completely taken over by this group for hours.

Now 2012 4night stay and here we go again except this time a group of Scandinavian lads approximately 30 who took over the facilities and left them in a complete mess and even decided to use the ladies facilities to my moms horror when she went to use the toilet.

The best came at midnight when they began singing altogether which sounded like football fans until 0300 in the morning! ! I think this was appalling and we reported this to the warden the next day.

£114 for 4 nights 2 of which were ruined. I will not be using this site again.

My advice is: the site is clean but facilities are stretched for campers and especially taking large groups (only 4 showers and toilets) and quite expensive. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mickwithdoodle 23 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site having been impressed initially. Although it rained almost every day we were there the grass pitch did not flood.

It is a large site but convenient for Brighton and many other parts on the south coast, Hove, Worthing etc. Good dog walks in the vicinity of the site.

TV/mobile reception good aided by TV plug into site ariel system.

Toilets starting to look a bit tired but they were always clean & tidy.

Only downside is that the road giving access to the campsite is always full of cars, motor homes & even caravans which can make entry/egress difficult. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beccyandsteve 26 reviews from this member

 Arrived on a Friday to stay for the weekend. I had been slightly put off by a previous visitor about the route up being full of 'new age travellers'. There were some caravans and motorhomes parked on the approach but they appeared cared for and did not cause me concern. They appeared more like overnight visitors.

It's a big site and was full, but having arrived at 1pm I had plenty of choice. Various types of pitches, some elevated, some with hard standings and some serviced. Some of the vans looked quite snugly packed together, but I chose a hard standing and felt like I had plenty of room.

Shower blocks usual high standard.

Good directions from the reception on buses and route to the Marina.

An easy walk to the marina (about 20 mins). Slightly uphill on the way back. Suitable for motorised wheelchairs and buggies. Loads of restaurants and a weather spoons pub. Memories of India highly recommended.

From the marina to the pier it takes around half an hour.

It's about a 10 minute walk to the bus stops and then £2 for a single ticket. Buses came every 6 to 7 minutes with a notice board giving eta of buses which made them very easy to use.

Very quiet at night no road noise at all.

I would be happy to return to this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Big cheese 2 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights here before do the London to Brighton cycle ride as we have done for the last 2 years. All of our guests who stayed with us thought the site was excellent, There were lots of cyclists on the site doing the ride so quite busy early on Sunday morning.

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch which was a very good location on the site not far from the toilet block or the site entrance.

The site it self is very clean and tidy and the shower/ toilet block were very clean, I never had to wait for a shower even with the site being full for the weekend and the water was always hot when showering.

The Brighton Marina is only a short walk away with some good pubs and restaurants, there is an Asda as well. Brighton centre is a 40 minute walk away along the beach front, there is a small railway which runs to the pier if you don't fancy the walk.

I would definitely recommend this site have been there for the last two years and will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eccles girl 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over the Queens Jubilee celebrations for 6 nights. Site full for the whole of our stay. Stayed on a hard standing pitch. Weather mixed during our stay, the pitch did not drain well during the rain. Lots of water lying all around the caravan/awning. Had to walk through large puddles to get into the awning.

Toilet/shower facilities up to usual caravan club standard. Never had to wait longer than 10 minutes for a shower despite the site being full. Site itself is nicely set out, set in a valley with trees all around the area.

The approach road could be better, lots of parked motor homes all down one side of the road. Could make it difficult for bigger outfits but luckily never caused us a problem. Does not give a good impression when you are first arriving but don't let it put you off.

Brighton marina is close by, free parking for 4 hours, restaurants, shops, cinema etc available. Parking in Brighton itself is very expensive £10 for four hours or £20 a full day. Other people on the site had a taxi into Brighton, cost was approx £11 each way.

All in all a nice site in a good location. We would return to this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Simbacat_uk 7 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this site, this time deciding to stay for a week. Site was full as it it was the jubilee weekend and half term, although the weather was set to disappoint!

As discovered last year the access road to the site is awful to dive down in a large motorhome/caravan, single lane access past parked commercial vehicles and parked motorhomes. You just have to hope you don't meet somebody coming the other way in a large vehicle. Arrival and check in is a smooth, friendly matter. Drive around the site to then see what pitches are left available.

The site is of typical caravan club standard with a children’s play area, and plenty of service points. Even though the site was full there were no issues with rowdiness, noise or general bad behaviour.

Pitch

There are a number of different pitch types here - basic grass without awning, standard grass, standard hardstanding, and serviced hardstanding. We managed to find a hardstanding pitch which is what we wanted knowing the weather wasn't going to be on our side. There are some hardstandings on the first immediate left turn as you enter the campsite adjacent to the tall trees which provide very good shelter from high winds and rain. They would probably be a bit shaded in the sun though. Good for autumn/winter use. Our pitch was large and level and of very good quality.

Ablutions

There are two toilet blocks which are each closed for 1 hour a day for cleaning - no big issue there. They were both very clean and functional with good powerful showers without the annoying push for water buttons. I suppose the blocks are getting on a bit - same as some of us! However I had no issues with their condition or cleanliness. Good caravan club standard - but not new.

Location

The site is in a really good location about 15 minute’s uphill walk from Brighton Marina in the valley. The marina area has plenty of restaurants and an ASDA. There are also other shops nearby. There is easy access along the seafront for a long walk or 10 minute cycle into Brighton with all it's attractions. There is a bus nearby for those who wish to use it. Excellent location for walking/dog walking in the immediate vicinity with a reasonable walk to the top of the valley for some nice views. Driving in Brighton is congested with expensive parking especially the NCP carparks - better to avoid these.

Summary

This is still one of my favourite caravan club sites with a very good location for access to countryside, beach and city. You do pay a premium for this site at peak periods considering the facilities on site (CC facilities not commercial sites) but the whole package is worth it for ease of access to all that Brighton and the area has to offer. We will be back again next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CyclingUK 1 review from this member

 Very nice place near Brighton. Tents had their own toilet block and facilities at big and nice grass area. Everything was clean and well kept.

Shops and restaurants very close by. You can easily walk or cycle to get some food.

Only negative point is that, I was charged £21 for a night and WiFi was £5 for 5 hours. Here it says that tents are £12. That is big difference.

In the nature near big city that is well acceptable. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Satyameva Jayat 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night on the camp site pitches in the top field. There was only 1 other tent around and that was in the field below ours.

The site was clean and had very good amenities. The site was in a prime location to Brighton pier which we walked on a beautiful summer day, however be warned we did stroll onto the nudist part of Brighton beach totally unaware!

The price did seem a bit on the high side, we paid £32 pounds for one night, but we had a great time in Brighton.

The camp site had an abundance of wildlife, rabbits where hopping around oblivious to people, and we even spotted a fox.

All in all a great place to stay, great amenities in close range, and good facilities for children. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ganners999 1 review from this member

 We spent five nights after Easter at Sheepcote Valley CC site and if this is indicative of Caravan Club sites we're going to be happy members!

Loos and showers were scrupulously clean. Site was well ordered and kept.

Great location for Brighton and the Marina. Weather could have been better (but absolutely could have been worse)!

Thanks for those other caravanners who came to our rescue (awning tips and gas advice)!

We were happy to provide the entertainment (and strange use of old Anglo Saxon English) whilst erecting our full awning! :) 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Robert67 4 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from an Easter break at Sheepcote Valley CC site and have to say it ticks all the boxes.

The great thing about this site is the fact that it can cater for all your needs, quiet and peaceful if all you want is a relaxing stay like me, or all singing all dancing for those who want plenty to do.

There's loads of fun things, retail outlets, pubs, shops etc with the Marina being just a 15 minute walk away or of course Brighton, about a 10 minute drive.

This site is actually not in Brighton, just outside, which suited me fine.

Add to this the lovely scenery, friendly staff, excellent loos and showers [entry by code] plus the option of wi fi, makes this site all in all, a winner to me. 


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4646 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement