Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mbailey 2 reviews from this member

 Usual Caravan Club lovely clean site. Not very busy but apparently that's unusual and it was mid December. A surprisingly long walk to Brighton town centre. Best part of half an hour each way on foot. Looked perfect if you have a bike as it's a pretty flat, traffic free, route. Brighton centre was very interesting, we found the 'lanes' great to wander around. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JainEm 8 reviews from this member

 A good location with Brighton Marina 20 mins walk away which has pubs, shops and a big Asda. Buses also go from here into Brighton town or along the South Coast Road the other way, so handy for transport. The pitches were spacious and the two toilet/shower blocks clean and modern. A nice site if you want to be in the middle of things. Only downside was the local football pitch which was busy (and a little noisy) on a Saturday afternoon, but we found sanctuary in the pub and it wasn't a problem! Would visit again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Minddhyg 17 reviews from this member

 This site is a little gem. It has so much going for it. It is near to all the shopping and entertainment that Brighton has to offer. Brighton Marina is a 8 minute walk from the site. Bus services are the best anywhere and connect to everywhere with ease. The toilet and shower facilities are well up to C&MC high standards. There is a big Lidl 5 minutes walk from site entrance, also a Co-op. All pitches are level and well kept as you would expect. Staff are friendly and helpful. This is a C&MC member only site. This is one of the best sites we have stayed at because of it's location to Brighton. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 87 reviews from this member

 As we are new Motorhome owners we thought this would be a good site to start on and we were right.

Access is fairly straightforward but you have to note that the site is in a park area and next to a non-league football ground (Whitehawk FC) therefore the road in to the site can be busy at certain times.

The site is well laid out with enough room between most of the pitches and it has two very nice and well maintained sanitary blocks. The Brighton Marina complex with all its shops, supermarkets and restaurants is about 20 mins walk away and is currently being expanded so there will be more outlets in due course. We also walked along the front to the pier which took us about 40 mins but you can also use the Volks Railway when it is open.

The staff here were excellent and very professional and keep the site very clean. We would definitely recommend this site.  


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tribute2 6 reviews from this member

 An immaculate site with large well laid out pitches. Very quiet. 2 excellent modern toilet/shower blocks which were spotless. Plenty of hooks etc in the shower to keep your clothes dry. Very friendly helpful staff. The site is a couple of miles from the centre of town. It took us approx 15 mins to walk to the bus stop, 20 mins to get to the marina (there is an electric train that goes to & from the marina to the pier) & approx 45 mins to walk from the campsite to the pier. It is uphill on the way back though! There is a Lidl & Asda within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again if visiting the Brighton area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Abby life 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site over Xmas and New Year, it is a lovely clean and tidy site with friendly pleasant staff. The toilets where clean and tidy with lovely hot showers. The Marina is not far from the site and easy to walk to, we also walked into the town of Brighton which took about an hour. The only downside was the price and we appreciate the fact that we where there for the festive season but still we thought the price was a bit steep, but we really enjoyed our stay 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sunshinetours 18 reviews from this member

 Spent 4 nights here family of 2 adults and 2 children. Chose a pitch up top end of site (102) very nice location compared to more car park like feel of lower down on site.

Check in and approach all easy and painless, pitch level and reasonable size, water and waste all near by. 2 blocks for sanitary facilities all clean and user friendly. Play park central for kids.

Walked down to Marina (20/25 mins) and caught bus into and back from Brighton centre. No1 and 1A from bus garage down the road opposite park entrance, very frequent and much cheaper than trying to park.

Marina has free parking at Asda for 3 hours and 4 in general car park. Huge amount of restaurants, bowling, cinema, Asda superstore there.

Locally small Coop and a Lidl within 2 mins of park entrance.

Really nice site well located for this great town 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philcigar 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for five nights in August with a tourer & two kids. It is a great site that sets a very high standard in cleanliness, friendliness and maintenance.

The site is close to the Marina and to a municipal park with a small pavilion and cafe. The bus stop for Brighton center is about a 10 minute walk and costs 2 for an adult single, buses are frequent.

The pitches are mostly hard-standing and have EHU and TV connections. The site is very well provided for in terms of facilities/utilities - there are three large toilet & shower blocks all quite new and very clean. There are also numerous bins and water disposal points meaning you don't have to walk far with a heavy weight.

The staff were very helpful and friendly with advice on travel and allowing my little boy to sit on the 'tractor' they travel about in was a nice touch.

My only constructive criticism would be that the pitches are not huge and all face onto a 'road' so I was a little wary of the kids running free and couldn't really create a safe-zone with the wind breaks.

I would happily come back here but would ask for a pitch with the grass area behind it or facing the play park.

There were some travelers on the municipal park very near to site and the wardens were well informed as to the proceedings to evict them (end of August).

No problems with the approach road as mentioned in previosu reviews. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lynnechapman 3 reviews from this member

 This site is well kept and the facilities are very clean, it is a very large site but spaces are also large with areas for all types of units. Children's play area look neat and tidy but as I do not have children I could not comment further. Walking to the bus stop is quite a hike especially on the way back as it is up hill all the way. You could walk to the Marina and then get a small train along the sea front to the attractions, but this is further than the bus stop. I would go again. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lizdobson 4 reviews from this member

 We spent three nights here and found it excellent. A little anonymous, maybe - but everything to a good standard. The second shower block being out of commission didn't seem to impact on use of the functioning block. Facilities were always available, except during the cleaning period, as someone has noted. I found the layout a bit claustrophobic, with tiny washbasins and hand dryer opposite each other in a narrow space immediately behind the inwards opening door, but other than that, all was well set out, if a little cramped in the shower cubicles.

The site is attractively landscaped with trees and hedgerows; there is plenty of wildlife in evidence. Its location on the edge of town means it is quiet and easy of access.

We were given a bus map on arrival, which was great. It was easy to get in and out of town and we found a Day Rover cost-effective. Buses back take a convoluted route, making for a long journey, but this gives the opportunity to rest legs and feet in preparation for the short walk across the park!

We enjoyed the diminutive Volks Railway. Its fenced-off track is a designated Site of Scientific Interest for the undisturbed shingle flora that flourishes there. The Aquarium station kiosk sells excellent coffee and has a few small tables on the prom. Also recommended is the sumptuously camp Choccywoccydoodah in the Lanes. A mug of their hot chocolate will cheer the dampest day! For the bookish visitor, Colin Page's Antiquarian Bookshop on Duke Street is an old-fashioned gem, set incongruously among ephemeral chi-chi boutiques. Upstairs there is all the buttery leather, vanilla-scented, antiquarian elegance you could want, while the truly vertiginous cast-iron spiral staircase descending into the basement is an experience in itself.

All in all, a good introduction to campervan life. We will certainly look to stay here again on our next trip to Brighton. 


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5229 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement