Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 157 Reviews
                8/10 from 157 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  157 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lynnechapman 3 reviews from this member

 This site is well kept and the facilities are very clean, it is a very large site but spaces are also large with areas for all types of units. Children's play area look neat and tidy but as I do not have children I could not comment further. Walking to the bus stop is quite a hike especially on the way back as it is up hill all the way. You could walk to the Marina and then get a small train along the sea front to the attractions, but this is further than the bus stop. I would go again. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lizdobson 4 reviews from this member

 We spent three nights here and found it excellent. A little anonymous, maybe - but everything to a good standard. The second shower block being out of commission didn't seem to impact on use of the functioning block. Facilities were always available, except during the cleaning period, as someone has noted. I found the layout a bit claustrophobic, with tiny washbasins and hand dryer opposite each other in a narrow space immediately behind the inwards opening door, but other than that, all was well set out, if a little cramped in the shower cubicles.

The site is attractively landscaped with trees and hedgerows; there is plenty of wildlife in evidence. Its location on the edge of town means it is quiet and easy of access.

We were given a bus map on arrival, which was great. It was easy to get in and out of town and we found a Day Rover cost-effective. Buses back take a convoluted route, making for a long journey, but this gives the opportunity to rest legs and feet in preparation for the short walk across the park!

We enjoyed the diminutive Volks Railway. Its fenced-off track is a designated Site of Scientific Interest for the undisturbed shingle flora that flourishes there. The Aquarium station kiosk sells excellent coffee and has a few small tables on the prom. Also recommended is the sumptuously camp Choccywoccydoodah in the Lanes. A mug of their hot chocolate will cheer the dampest day! For the bookish visitor, Colin Page's Antiquarian Bookshop on Duke Street is an old-fashioned gem, set incongruously among ephemeral chi-chi boutiques. Upstairs there is all the buttery leather, vanilla-scented, antiquarian elegance you could want, while the truly vertiginous cast-iron spiral staircase descending into the basement is an experience in itself.

All in all, a good introduction to campervan life. We will certainly look to stay here again on our next trip to Brighton. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brian.merritt 5 reviews from this member

 I have been to this site on several occasions in the last two years. This time for 8 nights. Work was still ongoing on one of the facilities blocks so although this reduced the number of blocks to 1 and the site was nearly full I could still use the washrooms and toilets without waiting. They were as usual immaculate.

Noise at the site was at a minimum, the wardens very helpful and friendly and the whole site was neat and tidy.

A perfect place for walking in the Downs and Asda and several restaurants are a short walk/drive away at Brighton Marina where there are buses int Brighton and Eastbourne 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nickidevine 11 reviews from this member

 We had 2 nights here at the weekend. Very easy to find, and a nice big site, friendly welcome.

Large pitches and quiet despite being full up.

Only problem was. There are 2 toilet blocks but 1 was shut and being done up, the other block was very clean and tidy but it was completely closed for cleaning from 10-12, the only toilet available was the disabled 1 which was being used by a disabled lady having a shower. Couldn't understand why the whole block had to be closed, quite a lot of ladies and gents were waiting as we were, to have a shower before going out for the day.

Nobody in reception as we left so gate key left in letter box. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dirksdonuts 9 reviews from this member

 This site is undergoing a major refit of one if the two toilet and shower blocks. The electricity seems to trip on the whole site several times a day. The TV hook up points some work but most don't. The wardens have said that all of these issues will be sorted out prior to Easter. Let's hope so.

The site itself is clean and well maintained so no complaints there. There is a local football team right next to the campsite and it does impact on the noise but only for a few hours twice a week.

I do hope these issues all get sorted out or there may be complaints in the future and it is after all a great site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Keigwin 4 reviews from this member

 Joined the Club to get the discount on this site. Booked over the phone for two nights but when we arrived they thought we were coming the day before! Very helpful in reception and booked us onto an elect pitch. As someone said in a review this is a McDonald's sit, you know what you are going to get. Immaculately laid out and clean. Toilet and shower blocks in pristeign condition and heated. TV reception not good. 10 min walk to the bus stop into Brighton. Co-Op next to bus stop. 17. 75 weekend elect pitch. Would stay again. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Weimarunner 1 review from this member

 My second stay at this site, the first was spring 2014. A really lovely site, absolutely pristine with great facilities.

Worth noting that on my latest visit (Dec 14) the warden was surprised to see a cycle tourist and told me the tent field was closed. He very kindly found a piece of ground for me for the night but as a rule the park is shut to tents through the winter months. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SymbolLife 11 reviews from this member

 We spent last weekend here after visiting for a couple of nights last summer. So good we joined the Caravan Club!

Lovely staff who were helpful, patient and had a sense of humour.

The only facility I would like to see is a shower head that you can take off the wall to reach all areas and a dog washing area (why not?)

Brighton is very dog friendly so when it became too chilly we were invited inside shops and pubs for our mulled wine warm-up. (We have two dogs. That 'dog' wasn't a reference to me)

New rules have been imposed on the road running up to the site and parking restrictions now apply. (I didn't mind the wild campers personally as it made the walk into Brighton and back more interesting 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Signalman2 2 reviews from this member

 This is a gorgeous campsite with all the features/facilities you would expect from a top Caravan Club site. It's in an attractive location nestled in a fold on the South Downs.

The Marina is 10mins walk away, and Brighton is about 40mins walk although you can get a bus at the end of the approach road. Don't plan to spend more than a day in Brighton though - its a dump, tatty and dirty, the prime example of Victorian decay with rotting shelters, rusty ironwork and a truely dreadful pier. It was nice to return to the peaceful haven of the campsite for a drink after a day in town.

There are a couple of negatives with this site. Firstly, we were located high up right at the back of the site where there were only a few other vans and we felt concerned about security. I'm sure we could have been relocated if we'd asked. Secondly there are some football pitches nearby and in the evenings we heard quite a bit of shouting which intruded on the peaceful location. Also, the approach road is grim - strewn with litter and a few dodgy campers, but that all changes when you enter the actual campsite.

All in all, a lovely place. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Torvil 4 reviews from this member

 Spent 6 nights here as our first trip to the Sussex counties.

A lovely site with the convenience of Brighton Marina (with several bars, car parks, shops. Including 24 hour Asda), and beach a 10 minute walk, and the City centre 10 minute cycle. Ample buses serve the site to the City, a short 5 minute walk to the bus stops.

Typical caravan club (consistency) with the clean toilets, bins, facilities, pitches etc that goes along with the 'there to protect us and make our stay more universal pleasurable' rules. I always describe CC club sites as like the McDonalds of camping in that you know what you're going to get before you get there. It doesn't matter whether you order a Big Mac from Peterhead or Portsmouth, both will be the same as a Big Mac served in Paris, in the same style and over the same looking counter! It's risk free but seldom exciting.

Friendly staff, who are kept busy with arrivals and departures at times.

As said before the approach road to the site is spoilt by the multitude of cars parked and wild campers in pitched caravans and motorhomes which could cause you a headache if you meet another unit coming in the opposite direction. However as recent as Aug 3rd the council have commenced parking restrictions by erecting the poles/signs to hopefully discourage these people and should free the lane of parked vehicles making access much easier when the restrictions come into force.

Overall if you accept adhering to the CC rules and regulations this sight is delightful and convenient. 


Previous     157 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2823 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement