Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eccles girl 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over the Queens Jubilee celebrations for 6 nights. Site full for the whole of our stay. Stayed on a hard standing pitch. Weather mixed during our stay, the pitch did not drain well during the rain. Lots of water lying all around the caravan/awning. Had to walk through large puddles to get into the awning.

Toilet/shower facilities up to usual caravan club standard. Never had to wait longer than 10 minutes for a shower despite the site being full. Site itself is nicely set out, set in a valley with trees all around the area.

The approach road could be better, lots of parked motor homes all down one side of the road. Could make it difficult for bigger outfits but luckily never caused us a problem. Does not give a good impression when you are first arriving but don't let it put you off.

Brighton marina is close by, free parking for 4 hours, restaurants, shops, cinema etc available. Parking in Brighton itself is very expensive £10 for four hours or £20 a full day. Other people on the site had a taxi into Brighton, cost was approx £11 each way.

All in all a nice site in a good location. We would return to this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Simbacat_uk 7 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this site, this time deciding to stay for a week. Site was full as it it was the jubilee weekend and half term, although the weather was set to disappoint!

As discovered last year the access road to the site is awful to dive down in a large motorhome/caravan, single lane access past parked commercial vehicles and parked motorhomes. You just have to hope you don't meet somebody coming the other way in a large vehicle. Arrival and check in is a smooth, friendly matter. Drive around the site to then see what pitches are left available.

The site is of typical caravan club standard with a children’s play area, and plenty of service points. Even though the site was full there were no issues with rowdiness, noise or general bad behaviour.

Pitch

There are a number of different pitch types here - basic grass without awning, standard grass, standard hardstanding, and serviced hardstanding. We managed to find a hardstanding pitch which is what we wanted knowing the weather wasn't going to be on our side. There are some hardstandings on the first immediate left turn as you enter the campsite adjacent to the tall trees which provide very good shelter from high winds and rain. They would probably be a bit shaded in the sun though. Good for autumn/winter use. Our pitch was large and level and of very good quality.

Ablutions

There are two toilet blocks which are each closed for 1 hour a day for cleaning - no big issue there. They were both very clean and functional with good powerful showers without the annoying push for water buttons. I suppose the blocks are getting on a bit - same as some of us! However I had no issues with their condition or cleanliness. Good caravan club standard - but not new.

Location

The site is in a really good location about 15 minute’s uphill walk from Brighton Marina in the valley. The marina area has plenty of restaurants and an ASDA. There are also other shops nearby. There is easy access along the seafront for a long walk or 10 minute cycle into Brighton with all it's attractions. There is a bus nearby for those who wish to use it. Excellent location for walking/dog walking in the immediate vicinity with a reasonable walk to the top of the valley for some nice views. Driving in Brighton is congested with expensive parking especially the NCP carparks - better to avoid these.

Summary

This is still one of my favourite caravan club sites with a very good location for access to countryside, beach and city. You do pay a premium for this site at peak periods considering the facilities on site (CC facilities not commercial sites) but the whole package is worth it for ease of access to all that Brighton and the area has to offer. We will be back again next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CyclingUK 1 review from this member

 Very nice place near Brighton. Tents had their own toilet block and facilities at big and nice grass area. Everything was clean and well kept.

Shops and restaurants very close by. You can easily walk or cycle to get some food.

Only negative point is that, I was charged £21 for a night and WiFi was £5 for 5 hours. Here it says that tents are £12. That is big difference.

In the nature near big city that is well acceptable. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Satyameva Jayat 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night on the camp site pitches in the top field. There was only 1 other tent around and that was in the field below ours.

The site was clean and had very good amenities. The site was in a prime location to Brighton pier which we walked on a beautiful summer day, however be warned we did stroll onto the nudist part of Brighton beach totally unaware!

The price did seem a bit on the high side, we paid £32 pounds for one night, but we had a great time in Brighton.

The camp site had an abundance of wildlife, rabbits where hopping around oblivious to people, and we even spotted a fox.

All in all a great place to stay, great amenities in close range, and good facilities for children. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ganners999 1 review from this member

 We spent five nights after Easter at Sheepcote Valley CC site and if this is indicative of Caravan Club sites we're going to be happy members!

Loos and showers were scrupulously clean. Site was well ordered and kept.

Great location for Brighton and the Marina. Weather could have been better (but absolutely could have been worse)!

Thanks for those other caravanners who came to our rescue (awning tips and gas advice)!

We were happy to provide the entertainment (and strange use of old Anglo Saxon English) whilst erecting our full awning! :) 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Robert67 4 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from an Easter break at Sheepcote Valley CC site and have to say it ticks all the boxes.

The great thing about this site is the fact that it can cater for all your needs, quiet and peaceful if all you want is a relaxing stay like me, or all singing all dancing for those who want plenty to do.

There's loads of fun things, retail outlets, pubs, shops etc with the Marina being just a 15 minute walk away or of course Brighton, about a 10 minute drive.

This site is actually not in Brighton, just outside, which suited me fine.

Add to this the lovely scenery, friendly staff, excellent loos and showers [entry by code] plus the option of wi fi, makes this site all in all, a winner to me. 


Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chris986514 1 review from this member

 Stayed here last week Wednesday till Thursday enjoyed it so much booked an extra night. Stayed on a pitch to the left of reception. Staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Shower and toilet blocks clean and plenty hot water. Not far to the local bus route, a 10 mins downhill walk. Buses go to Brighton marina which has a big Asda and cinema and bowling

Alley also Asda petrol station taxi from site to Brighton town £8. 00

When I got there the area around pitch was covered with wild rabbits running around and oblivious of the people 


Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

 Most reviews are based on summer visits so I will describe what it's like here in winter for other hardy souls!

We arrived on January 2nd and there were quite a lot of people here, some of whom must have stayed for Christmas and/or New Year. The entrance area to the site was very colourful with Christmas lights.

Both shower blocks were open and very well-heated, with good showers and lots of hot water.

A word of warning - this part of the south coast can be very windy, and certain parts of the site are more exposed than others. For example, the 'main drag' straight ahead from the entrance barrier is very open. If you turn left immediately inside the barrier and follow the road round, there are a number of pitches in the lea of a slope covered with trees. In summer, it might be a bit too shady, but we found it it nice and sheltered. There was some extreme weather at the start of our stay with winds gusting to around 60 mph, but our awning was fine.

We also had heavy rain, but our hardstanding pitch was well-drained and we had no problems.

As others have said, the site is well-maintained and conveniently situated. Wifi is available at a cost of £5 for 5 hours. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Liveloveliving 1 review from this member

 We have just had a lovely week end at Sheepcote valley. Really good site.

Weather was smashing which really helped. Couldn't believe how busy it was for mid October! - it shows how popular it is! Very nice people too.

We would have preferred to be in the tent field, as all seemed more natural there and also would have been able to get the tent pegs in the ground for the awning there too.

The hard standing was also a bit much for our ground sheet - but you live and learn! 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Vanfest 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a great long weekend fantastic site toilets old fashioned but spotless. Pitches were large enough, whole site was very tidy.

20 mins walk to marina with plenty of restaurants, little bit longer to Brighton but not too hard. Staff were cheerful and helpful.

Regards previous review, access road not much of a problem as its not that long, had no problems.

As for turning the electric socket, when putting in plug its clearly marked on post with big white arrow that it needs turning.

All in all great site, cant wait to go back 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3490 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020