Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The_madhouse 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed for the weekend of 8th February, the weather was great when we arrived so we not to wary of being told due to the site works we would have to pitch on a grass pitch as the hard standing were all reserved for motor homes and people camping for longer than a weekend. The grass was still very muddy due to previous rain which was a pain as it made the caravan muddy.

We have stayed on this site previously and it is in a fantastic location for a lovely stroll along the seafront to the pier.

On Sunday the weather took a turn for the worst with heavy rain from the early hours, this made the grass into a mud bath, next to us was a motor home who were also leaving, they only stayed for the weekend so they where also put onto a grass pitch, this turned out to be a bad judgement by the wardens as it took over an hour to try and get the motor home out of the mud luckily enough another camper had a tow rope and finally managed to tow them off, but not after the grass was totally ruined! Also take note that the wardens are not allowed to tow you off or provide you with a rope due to H&S!

I really think that only the hard standing should be used during the winter or you are told that you will be pitched on grass when you book to give you the choice of going elsewhere, and not be so greedy to try and squeeze as many units on the reduced capacity site!

We will return but not until the site is fully open and definitely when the weather is better due to the poor drainage! 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Captgeoff 22 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights for a visit to Brighton. Site is down to 76 pitches at the moment, due to refurbishment. As others have said the approach road has a few wild campers parked but didn't cause a problem. Marina village and Asda 20 minute walk, Brighton about 40. There is a bus route 12 from close to the site, we walked as weather was lovely if a little cold. Wardens very friendly and helpful with plenty local info. The facilities were very clean and plenty of hot water. Would use again. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevep1959 2 reviews from this member

 Caravan club sites are always good value for money, but some sites are better than others. Brighton site, formerly sheepcoat valley, is one of the best we have visited, will be returning very soon. Local fish and chip shop is lovely would recommend to anyone. Staff all nice. Thanks to every one on site for a most enjoyable stay. Five stars. Ps excellent toilet facilities on this caravan club site. Excellent. Well done 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Caroline2209 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for two nights as we wanted to visit Brighton and from looking on here, it appears to be the closest site to the city itself. We are not CC members so two nights cost us £50, quite steep for October but the site was spotless & facilities clean with plenty of hot water etc.

We actually walked all the way into Brighton centre, we didn't find it a problem at all, ok it's not a ten minute walk (probably about 45mins to 1hr but we didn't pay much attention to be honest, just enjoyed the fresh air and the dog loved the beach!

We would return to this site, but wouldn't slow down too much on the approach road as a few of the 'locals' seemed to eye up our shiny wheels on our van! 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Murano 7 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a long weekend here, the site is very clean and presentable. It wasn't busy when we were there as its now slightly out of season, it does say on their leaflet it can be a lively site, probably due to the fact it's only a few miles into Brighton town, which is a big bonus.

I was pleased in general with the pitch sizes both hard and grass, the showers were clean and tidy if a little bit dated, and not always guaranteed hot, however we were told the site is having refurbishment over the winter, and these were going to be modernised.

The only downside is the entrance lane into the actual site, not only is it quite narrow, can be a bit of a squeeze when another van coming the other way, but also due to the amount of campers and caravaners parked on the road I think it's a popular spot for wild campers.

In all a really nice friendly site, close to Brighton, great views of the hills, local to a supermarket, great area for dog walking, will return next year for sure. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 138 reviews from this member

 The site is situated on the furthest Easterly edge of Brighton over two miles from the town, and ½ mile down a road reduced to one lane by semi-permanent ‘wild-campers’ mentioned in other reviews. This is not an entirely convenient location for Brighton, but it is a large site with spacious pitches.

The marina is about 1 mile away and has a large Asda supermarket, plus numerous ‘chain’ type restaurants. Going towards Brighton (also 1 mile away) local shops and an Aldi supermarket can be found.

Watch out for parking in Brighton if you visit by car, the central car parks are horrendously expensive at £ 18 for 3 hours and £ 25 for 4+ hours!

The Royal Pavilion in Brighton is an absolute delight, externally influenced by Indian Architecture and follies, Chinese’s décor and fittings internal. If you visit do try the first floor tea room/restaurant for afternoon teas or lunch. This was an unexpected treat.

Personally this site was slightly too remote from the attraction of Brighton and having none of the benefits of country side being located behind a school, and set between well used sports fields and training grounds. Neither a town nor a country location at this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris191 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed at the Caravan Club site August bank holiday week. The site was kept clean and tidy even though the site was full no wait for the showers and no problems with the hot water and during the week whilst we were there workmen repaired the boiler.

The wardens was very helpful and welcoming nothing was too much for them. We enjoyed the site that much we stayed a extra night. The shower blocks are a little dated but later this year they are going to be revamped ready for 2013.

The only down side is the access road to the site it's a nightmare with freeloading caravanners and motor-homes parked on side of the road and cars and vans parked on the other I had to get the wife to walk in front of me as my towing mirrors was nearly touching the parked cars. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jadsett 52 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights on our first visit to this particular site.

We received the sort of warm welcome we come to expect from CC, coupled with the invitation to 'find your own pitch' and a broad hint as to where the better vacant pitches were located.

This is a fairly large site that accepts tents in addition to 'vans. Pitches for vehicles were full for most of our stay and although there are 2 amenities blocks, there were occasional signs of strain. One block carried notices about boiler problems, warning of the possibility of cold showers. We were lucky enough not to experience that.

There is security on site in the form of codes for main entrance and the toilet blocks, which is understandable given the large numbers of 'wild' campers parked on the approach road, through a public park. These occasionally made access a 'challenge'.

The site is well positioned for access to local public transport and the Marina which has a good range of shops, restaurants and a large supermarket.

We will be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gromit 2 reviews from this member

 For a tent user this site is outstandingly bad and the worse I have stayed at. Upon arrival we were told that we would need to pitch on the top field as the site was very busy. Fine - except in order to get from the car park to where the pitches are on the top field you need to either hike your stuff across the bottom field and then up a slope at the end of the field or (the quicker way) get yourself and your kit over a fence and then across the top field. I failed to see the purpose of the fence except to keep campers out of the field. This did not make me feel welcome at all. The shower was hot and cold intermittently and did not stay on very long. Considering the cost of staying at this site is three times the price of anywhere else I have stayed I expected better. So unless you want to hike your stuff around the camp site or over a fence don't bother to stay here. I won't be again. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carlsenior 17 reviews from this member

 Having just left Sheepcote Valley after staying five nights on one of the serviced pitches with our motorhome we can honestly say we'd come back no problem. Even though the site was pretty well full it really didn't seem that way, in fact it was very quiet! perhaps it was the fantastic weather and everyone was out enjoying the glorious sunshine in Brighton.

We'd booked our pitch way back in January so we were a bit concerned after reading the reviews as some of them seemed very negative, but after a great welcome from the wardens when we booked in and no problem finding our pitch our concerns started fading. Yes there are issues with the sight but we think they are vastly outweighed by the good things!

Even though the site was full there were hardly any queues for the showers and toilets but the water temperature was 'hit or miss' in the closest toilet block to our pitch, but the facilities were clean as you would expect.

The biggest problem by far was access to the site, even though this is technically not a club problem it does drag down the image of the site! due to the amount of people 'wild camping' along the access road it makes passing nigh on impossible if you encounter another vehicle on the road to the site! The club should approach the issue with the local authority to resolve it asap.

Apart from that Sheepcote is a great site in a great location for Brighton Marina & Brighton itself (use the Volks Railway) to save the walk into town, we walked into Brighton nearly every day and didn't feel threatened by the area as people have mentioned in other reviews - so make your own mind up and give this gem of a site a try, you'll probably be surprised we were! 


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49534 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement