Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 227 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- The easiest access to this site is from the A27, exiting onto the B2123 signed for Falmer and Rottingdean. In about two miles turn right at the traffic lights next to the Downs Hotel. After about a mile turn left (crossing the race course) into Wilson Avenue. The approach road to the site is a left turn down the hill before the traffic lights. The site is well signed from the Downs Hotel turning. The approach road is about half a mile long and is fairly narrow with parked cars making it difficult for vehicles to pass so it is important that the midday leaving deadline and the after 1. 00pm arrival time is respected in order to avoid problems.

This campsite is situated at the Kemp Town end of Brighton and is set a little way back from the sea near the Brighton Marina. It is a large and busy terraced site with about 170 pitches for caravans/motorhomes plus quite a large tent area with cooking shelter and its own small toilet block. The site is open to non-members and is open all year. There are a variety of pitch types with some on grass, some on stone chip hardstandings. There are also some serviced pitches. Electric points are convenient to all pitches and are at 16amps using standard CEE17 blue connectors. The electric bollards also have TV co-ax connectors as non-satellite TV reception is not good at this site. You need to provide your own co-ax cable. Satellite reception will also be hampered on some parts of the site by trees. There are two main toilet blocks both of an excellent standard although from some pitches they are a bit of a trek. Water and grey water disposal points are dotted around the site. There are two motorhome service points by each toilet block. Reception sells a variety of essentials, there is also an information room which I personally felt was a bit sparse. The site is advertised as having site wide WiFi but like a lot of other Club sites it was not working properly and was only available near to reception during our visit which was very disappointing. For children there is a small playground.

The attractions of Brighton are within relatively easy reach but perhaps best reached by public transport as I have had reports of difficulty finding parking places. There are many attractions in Brighton including the Royal Pavilion, The Lanes and the Sea Front. Nearer to the campsite is the Brighton Marina which is, perhaps, a twenty minute, or so, downhill walk. It has a handy ASDA Supermarket and many, many restaurants. Unlike the city centre there is plenty of parking here. Buses and a couple of local shops are about a 15/20 minute walk from reception. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: MichaelBenj 20 reviews from this member

 Had been told this site was noisy so I made an effort to book in early to get a quiet pitch which I did. It was expensive at around 27 for one person per night but I thought it would be worth it.

On the Saturday had a phone call from the site saying someone had parked in my space and set up their awning and had gone off. Despite my prominent motorhome space marker. The problem is that they don't book you in to a space, you go off and find somewhere. It all felt disorganised and this was the result. In the end after phone calls and discussion I had to move and ended up in a much more noisy place which I wouldn't have chosen.

The good things about this site are its in a great location and the toilets are spotless. Personally I'd have preferred a bit more organisation from the site office as the phone calls and bother soured a rare couple of days away from work although they were exceptionally apologetic. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Twigletzone 5 reviews from this member

 Really impressed by the friendly staff and people on this site. Place is kept to a very high standard, rubbish collected daily etc. Toilet/shower block in lower camping area is very clean but showers tend to run hot and cold a lot - apparently the 'posh' block further down in the caravan park is more reliable! Only spent one night here on a flying visit but will definitely consider it for longer breaks in future - might be good to bring a bike though as it's a longish walk into town for a backpacker! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gumpandwoo 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for one night after the London to Brighton Mini run. The site is easy to find and far enough out of town to be nice and quiet but still within easy walking or cycling distance from shops, pubs and restaurants.

The road leading to the site is a bit tight as lots of people park down it along with a few traveller vans but there were no issues.

The site is lovely, well laid out with lots of room on the pitches and as with most caravan club sites you can have a drive around to see which one you prefer and to really set it off there are rabbits wandering around which is lovely.

Toilet facilities were very good.

Probably unlikely to be able to get better value place to stay in Brighton, will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matt94 28 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site in our touring caravan for 5 nights over the first May bank holiday weekend, we paid 112, which we thought was fair as it was a bank holiday and to stay any wear else in Brighton would of cost a lot more, we use this site at least once a year, as its handy to either visit the harbour which is like a small town with loads of things to do and places to eat and drink, there is bowling plus a cinema, or you can jump on the small train for a short ride into Bright town.

As usual the site was the normal excellent standard that we expect from a Caravan club site, we can`t fault it.

The biggest pain is the approach road to the site, I wish Brighton council could paint double yellow lines on both side of the approach road as there seem to be more and more vans parked there each year we visit.

This will not deter us from using this site, roll on next year when we plan on spending a week 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vickantrev 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent a few days at this campsite and really enjoyed it great location close to Brighton.

Brighton has so much to offer with the shops pier and plenty of bars/restaurants

The site is fairly large and accepts tents in addition to caravans/ motorhomes only down side is tents cant have electric hookups but we survived without one

All in all we had a good time and we will be returning in the futre 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The_madhouse 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed for the weekend of 8th February, the weather was great when we arrived so we not to wary of being told due to the site works we would have to pitch on a grass pitch as the hard standing were all reserved for motor homes and people camping for longer than a weekend. The grass was still very muddy due to previous rain which was a pain as it made the caravan muddy.

We have stayed on this site previously and it is in a fantastic location for a lovely stroll along the seafront to the pier.

On Sunday the weather took a turn for the worst with heavy rain from the early hours, this made the grass into a mud bath, next to us was a motor home who were also leaving, they only stayed for the weekend so they where also put onto a grass pitch, this turned out to be a bad judgement by the wardens as it took over an hour to try and get the motor home out of the mud luckily enough another camper had a tow rope and finally managed to tow them off, but not after the grass was totally ruined! Also take note that the wardens are not allowed to tow you off or provide you with a rope due to H&S!

I really think that only the hard standing should be used during the winter or you are told that you will be pitched on grass when you book to give you the choice of going elsewhere, and not be so greedy to try and squeeze as many units on the reduced capacity site!

We will return but not until the site is fully open and definitely when the weather is better due to the poor drainage! 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Captgeoff 22 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights for a visit to Brighton. Site is down to 76 pitches at the moment, due to refurbishment. As others have said the approach road has a few wild campers parked but didn't cause a problem. Marina village and Asda 20 minute walk, Brighton about 40. There is a bus route 12 from close to the site, we walked as weather was lovely if a little cold. Wardens very friendly and helpful with plenty local info. The facilities were very clean and plenty of hot water. Would use again. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevep1959 2 reviews from this member

 Caravan club sites are always good value for money, but some sites are better than others. Brighton site, formerly sheepcoat valley, is one of the best we have visited, will be returning very soon. Local fish and chip shop is lovely would recommend to anyone. Staff all nice. Thanks to every one on site for a most enjoyable stay. Five stars. Ps excellent toilet facilities on this caravan club site. Excellent. Well done 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Caroline2209 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for two nights as we wanted to visit Brighton and from looking on here, it appears to be the closest site to the city itself. We are not CC members so two nights cost us 50, quite steep for October but the site was spotless & facilities clean with plenty of hot water etc.

We actually walked all the way into Brighton centre, we didn't find it a problem at all, ok it's not a ten minute walk (probably about 45mins to 1hr but we didn't pay much attention to be honest, just enjoyed the fresh air and the dog loved the beach!

We would return to this site, but wouldn't slow down too much on the approach road as a few of the 'locals' seemed to eye up our shiny wheels on our van! 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3263 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020