Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JOHN G W 18 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for eight nights, we had some of our family decide to join us, each adult had to pay an additional 6. 60 per night so it did work out a bit on the expensive side it cane to well over 300. However the site was spotless & the wardens worked extremely hard to keep it that way, we were close to the play area which kept our granddaughter entertained, the pitch was good, but when they said you needed rock pegs they were not joking, the ground was really hard it even bent the rock pegs. The approach to the site is quite narrow and this is not helped with the amount of motor homes & caravans parked on the approach road, it is impossible to allow two vehicles to pass, this could do with addressing with the club & the local council. It is only a short walk to the Marina which has shops/ bars and restaurants, there is a large Asda store there as well, Brighton is walkable but it is far easier to get a bus from near the site which is cheaper than paying for parking, and a lot less hassle, this is a good clean site but it is slightly spoilt by the approach road in. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 108 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to the site. The access road IS lined by 'wild campers' but not a problem, and big motorhomes arrived so obviously not a problem for them either. We had a warm welcome and told to choose our pitch and then let them know. We found one next to our friends and close to the sanitary block. This block was one of the best I have come across on a camp site in this country! Warm, very clean and never crowded though the site was quite full.

We walked into Brighton twice about a half hour stroll and flat along the front. We caught a bus back, number 7, but others also run near the site and the drivers all know where you mean!

The site has a barrier system with a card so very secure.

The little town of Lewes is an easy drive away and well worth a visit especially on a Friday when the food market is there!, a stroll along the under cliff at Rottingdean completed our day.

All in all it is a good comfortable site and it's easy access to Brighton itself makes it an excellent one. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Zedhead36 30 reviews from this member

 First of all after reading the comments about the wardens I would say in IMO they do a sterling job ! Always polite, friendly and helpful.

The approach to this site is not the best but its quite doable with a twin axle as long as you follow the directions given and on the final approach look far ahead and hope nothing is coming the other way !

The amenity block that was open was nicely designed, warm and clean. With the local radio station playing all the time. The showers have adjustable temperature and flow control - Heaven ! If only more sites did !

The all weather pitches are VERY hard ! If your taking an awning bring a very large hammer and rock pegs. The pitches are large enough for a large van, awning and car but they do feel cramped together.

We found the site to be very noisy, with the college rugby fields above you, the local football club next door and the wardens buzzing around on the loudest buggies imaginable. Plus there was lots of leaf blowing, hedge trimming etc for the whole week we were there. It was nice to get home for some quiet. Also because Brighton is a bit of a party town there are people moving about at all times of night.

I'm very undecided about Brighton CC. Would we return ? Probably but only because its the closest site to Brighton, not for the site itself 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shaz1968 5 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to a Caravan Club site as previously we have always camped. As we are 'getting older' we decided to rent a motorhome with a view to buying.

The site was a little difficult to find but that was due to our 'lost nav' taking us through the centre of Brighton! Unfortunately the vans and cars previously mentioned by other reviewers on the approach road did cause some problems but that is no fault of the CC.

Being 'green' with all things motorhome we welcomed the friendly and helpful staff who did everything they could to help from levelling to marking the bay when we went out.

The toilet block was amazing! spotless, warm and even had the local radio station playing.

Laundry facilities were very good, as was the pot washing area (or so him 'indoors' said!)

Convenient for Brighton although we did drive down to the front (need to make sure you rob a bank before going to pay for the parking! ouch!)

Wish we had joined the CC before going though as it cost an extra 10 a night as non members, think the CC should offer a refund if you decide to join at the site.

All in all a fab site, very friendly staff, good layout and excellent facilities. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 256 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- The easiest access to this site is from the A27, exiting onto the B2123 signed for Falmer and Rottingdean. In about two miles turn right at the traffic lights next to the Downs Hotel. After about a mile turn left (crossing the race course) into Wilson Avenue. The approach road to the site is a left turn down the hill before the traffic lights. The site is well signed from the Downs Hotel turning. The approach road is about half a mile long and is fairly narrow with parked cars making it difficult for vehicles to pass so it is important that the midday leaving deadline and the after 1. 00pm arrival time is respected in order to avoid problems.

This campsite is situated at the Kemp Town end of Brighton and is set a little way back from the sea near the Brighton Marina. It is a large and busy terraced site with about 170 pitches for caravans/motorhomes plus quite a large tent area with cooking shelter and its own small toilet block. The site is open to non-members and is open all year. There are a variety of pitch types with some on grass, some on stone chip hardstandings. There are also some serviced pitches. Electric points are convenient to all pitches and are at 16amps using standard CEE17 blue connectors. The electric bollards also have TV co-ax connectors as non-satellite TV reception is not good at this site. You need to provide your own co-ax cable. Satellite reception will also be hampered on some parts of the site by trees. There are two main toilet blocks both of an excellent standard although from some pitches they are a bit of a trek. Water and grey water disposal points are dotted around the site. There are two motorhome service points by each toilet block. Reception sells a variety of essentials, there is also an information room which I personally felt was a bit sparse. The site is advertised as having site wide WiFi but like a lot of other Club sites it was not working properly and was only available near to reception during our visit which was very disappointing. For children there is a small playground.

The attractions of Brighton are within relatively easy reach but perhaps best reached by public transport as I have had reports of difficulty finding parking places. There are many attractions in Brighton including the Royal Pavilion, The Lanes and the Sea Front. Nearer to the campsite is the Brighton Marina which is, perhaps, a twenty minute, or so, downhill walk. It has a handy ASDA Supermarket and many, many restaurants. Unlike the city centre there is plenty of parking here. Buses and a couple of local shops are about a 15/20 minute walk from reception. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: MichaelBenj 20 reviews from this member

 Had been told this site was noisy so I made an effort to book in early to get a quiet pitch which I did. It was expensive at around 27 for one person per night but I thought it would be worth it.

On the Saturday had a phone call from the site saying someone had parked in my space and set up their awning and had gone off. Despite my prominent motorhome space marker. The problem is that they don't book you in to a space, you go off and find somewhere. It all felt disorganised and this was the result. In the end after phone calls and discussion I had to move and ended up in a much more noisy place which I wouldn't have chosen.

The good things about this site are its in a great location and the toilets are spotless. Personally I'd have preferred a bit more organisation from the site office as the phone calls and bother soured a rare couple of days away from work although they were exceptionally apologetic. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Twigletzone 5 reviews from this member

 Really impressed by the friendly staff and people on this site. Place is kept to a very high standard, rubbish collected daily etc. Toilet/shower block in lower camping area is very clean but showers tend to run hot and cold a lot - apparently the 'posh' block further down in the caravan park is more reliable! Only spent one night here on a flying visit but will definitely consider it for longer breaks in future - might be good to bring a bike though as it's a longish walk into town for a backpacker! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gumpandwoo 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for one night after the London to Brighton Mini run. The site is easy to find and far enough out of town to be nice and quiet but still within easy walking or cycling distance from shops, pubs and restaurants.

The road leading to the site is a bit tight as lots of people park down it along with a few traveller vans but there were no issues.

The site is lovely, well laid out with lots of room on the pitches and as with most caravan club sites you can have a drive around to see which one you prefer and to really set it off there are rabbits wandering around which is lovely.

Toilet facilities were very good.

Probably unlikely to be able to get better value place to stay in Brighton, will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matt94 28 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site in our touring caravan for 5 nights over the first May bank holiday weekend, we paid 112, which we thought was fair as it was a bank holiday and to stay any wear else in Brighton would of cost a lot more, we use this site at least once a year, as its handy to either visit the harbour which is like a small town with loads of things to do and places to eat and drink, there is bowling plus a cinema, or you can jump on the small train for a short ride into Bright town.

As usual the site was the normal excellent standard that we expect from a Caravan club site, we can`t fault it.

The biggest pain is the approach road to the site, I wish Brighton council could paint double yellow lines on both side of the approach road as there seem to be more and more vans parked there each year we visit.

This will not deter us from using this site, roll on next year when we plan on spending a week 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vickantrev 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent a few days at this campsite and really enjoyed it great location close to Brighton.

Brighton has so much to offer with the shops pier and plenty of bars/restaurants

The site is fairly large and accepts tents in addition to caravans/ motorhomes only down side is tents cant have electric hookups but we survived without one

All in all we had a good time and we will be returning in the futre 


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4836 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement