Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Murano 7 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a long weekend here, the site is very clean and presentable. It wasn't busy when we were there as its now slightly out of season, it does say on their leaflet it can be a lively site, probably due to the fact it's only a few miles into Brighton town, which is a big bonus.

I was pleased in general with the pitch sizes both hard and grass, the showers were clean and tidy if a little bit dated, and not always guaranteed hot, however we were told the site is having refurbishment over the winter, and these were going to be modernised.

The only downside is the entrance lane into the actual site, not only is it quite narrow, can be a bit of a squeeze when another van coming the other way, but also due to the amount of campers and caravaners parked on the road I think it's a popular spot for wild campers.

In all a really nice friendly site, close to Brighton, great views of the hills, local to a supermarket, great area for dog walking, will return next year for sure. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

 The site is situated on the furthest Easterly edge of Brighton over two miles from the town, and ½ mile down a road reduced to one lane by semi-permanent ‘wild-campers’ mentioned in other reviews. This is not an entirely convenient location for Brighton, but it is a large site with spacious pitches.

The marina is about 1 mile away and has a large Asda supermarket, plus numerous ‘chain’ type restaurants. Going towards Brighton (also 1 mile away) local shops and an Aldi supermarket can be found.

Watch out for parking in Brighton if you visit by car, the central car parks are horrendously expensive at £ 18 for 3 hours and £ 25 for 4+ hours!

The Royal Pavilion in Brighton is an absolute delight, externally influenced by Indian Architecture and follies, Chinese’s décor and fittings internal. If you visit do try the first floor tea room/restaurant for afternoon teas or lunch. This was an unexpected treat.

Personally this site was slightly too remote from the attraction of Brighton and having none of the benefits of country side being located behind a school, and set between well used sports fields and training grounds. Neither a town nor a country location at this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris191 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed at the Caravan Club site August bank holiday week. The site was kept clean and tidy even though the site was full no wait for the showers and no problems with the hot water and during the week whilst we were there workmen repaired the boiler.

The wardens was very helpful and welcoming nothing was too much for them. We enjoyed the site that much we stayed a extra night. The shower blocks are a little dated but later this year they are going to be revamped ready for 2013.

The only down side is the access road to the site it's a nightmare with freeloading caravanners and motor-homes parked on side of the road and cars and vans parked on the other I had to get the wife to walk in front of me as my towing mirrors was nearly touching the parked cars. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jadsett 48 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights on our first visit to this particular site.

We received the sort of warm welcome we come to expect from CC, coupled with the invitation to 'find your own pitch' and a broad hint as to where the better vacant pitches were located.

This is a fairly large site that accepts tents in addition to 'vans. Pitches for vehicles were full for most of our stay and although there are 2 amenities blocks, there were occasional signs of strain. One block carried notices about boiler problems, warning of the possibility of cold showers. We were lucky enough not to experience that.

There is security on site in the form of codes for main entrance and the toilet blocks, which is understandable given the large numbers of 'wild' campers parked on the approach road, through a public park. These occasionally made access a 'challenge'.

The site is well positioned for access to local public transport and the Marina which has a good range of shops, restaurants and a large supermarket.

We will be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gromit 2 reviews from this member

 For a tent user this site is outstandingly bad and the worse I have stayed at. Upon arrival we were told that we would need to pitch on the top field as the site was very busy. Fine - except in order to get from the car park to where the pitches are on the top field you need to either hike your stuff across the bottom field and then up a slope at the end of the field or (the quicker way) get yourself and your kit over a fence and then across the top field. I failed to see the purpose of the fence except to keep campers out of the field. This did not make me feel welcome at all. The shower was hot and cold intermittently and did not stay on very long. Considering the cost of staying at this site is three times the price of anywhere else I have stayed I expected better. So unless you want to hike your stuff around the camp site or over a fence don't bother to stay here. I won't be again. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carlsenior 17 reviews from this member

 Having just left Sheepcote Valley after staying five nights on one of the serviced pitches with our motorhome we can honestly say we'd come back no problem. Even though the site was pretty well full it really didn't seem that way, in fact it was very quiet! perhaps it was the fantastic weather and everyone was out enjoying the glorious sunshine in Brighton.

We'd booked our pitch way back in January so we were a bit concerned after reading the reviews as some of them seemed very negative, but after a great welcome from the wardens when we booked in and no problem finding our pitch our concerns started fading. Yes there are issues with the sight but we think they are vastly outweighed by the good things!

Even though the site was full there were hardly any queues for the showers and toilets but the water temperature was 'hit or miss' in the closest toilet block to our pitch, but the facilities were clean as you would expect.

The biggest problem by far was access to the site, even though this is technically not a club problem it does drag down the image of the site! due to the amount of people 'wild camping' along the access road it makes passing nigh on impossible if you encounter another vehicle on the road to the site! The club should approach the issue with the local authority to resolve it asap.

Apart from that Sheepcote is a great site in a great location for Brighton Marina & Brighton itself (use the Volks Railway) to save the walk into town, we walked into Brighton nearly every day and didn't feel threatened by the area as people have mentioned in other reviews - so make your own mind up and give this gem of a site a try, you'll probably be surprised we were! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nemik 6 reviews from this member

 This is our third stay here and I have to say that it has been disappointing. Our last stay in 2010 we encountered a coach party of 50 school children and thought that this was an isolated incident as the facilities were completely taken over by this group for hours.

Now 2012 4night stay and here we go again except this time a group of Scandinavian lads approximately 30 who took over the facilities and left them in a complete mess and even decided to use the ladies facilities to my moms horror when she went to use the toilet.

The best came at midnight when they began singing altogether which sounded like football fans until 0300 in the morning! ! I think this was appalling and we reported this to the warden the next day.

£114 for 4 nights 2 of which were ruined. I will not be using this site again.

My advice is: the site is clean but facilities are stretched for campers and especially taking large groups (only 4 showers and toilets) and quite expensive. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mickwithdoodle 23 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site having been impressed initially. Although it rained almost every day we were there the grass pitch did not flood.

It is a large site but convenient for Brighton and many other parts on the south coast, Hove, Worthing etc. Good dog walks in the vicinity of the site.

TV/mobile reception good aided by TV plug into site ariel system.

Toilets starting to look a bit tired but they were always clean & tidy.

Only downside is that the road giving access to the campsite is always full of cars, motor homes & even caravans which can make entry/egress difficult. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beccyandsteve 26 reviews from this member

 Arrived on a Friday to stay for the weekend. I had been slightly put off by a previous visitor about the route up being full of 'new age travellers'. There were some caravans and motorhomes parked on the approach but they appeared cared for and did not cause me concern. They appeared more like overnight visitors.

It's a big site and was full, but having arrived at 1pm I had plenty of choice. Various types of pitches, some elevated, some with hard standings and some serviced. Some of the vans looked quite snugly packed together, but I chose a hard standing and felt like I had plenty of room.

Shower blocks usual high standard.

Good directions from the reception on buses and route to the Marina.

An easy walk to the marina (about 20 mins). Slightly uphill on the way back. Suitable for motorised wheelchairs and buggies. Loads of restaurants and a weather spoons pub. Memories of India highly recommended.

From the marina to the pier it takes around half an hour.

It's about a 10 minute walk to the bus stops and then £2 for a single ticket. Buses came every 6 to 7 minutes with a notice board giving eta of buses which made them very easy to use.

Very quiet at night no road noise at all.

I would be happy to return to this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Big cheese 2 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights here before do the London to Brighton cycle ride as we have done for the last 2 years. All of our guests who stayed with us thought the site was excellent, There were lots of cyclists on the site doing the ride so quite busy early on Sunday morning.

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch which was a very good location on the site not far from the toilet block or the site entrance.

The site it self is very clean and tidy and the shower/ toilet block were very clean, I never had to wait for a shower even with the site being full for the weekend and the water was always hot when showering.

The Brighton Marina is only a short walk away with some good pubs and restaurants, there is an Asda as well. Brighton centre is a 40 minute walk away along the beach front, there is a small railway which runs to the pier if you don't fancy the walk.

I would definitely recommend this site have been there for the last two years and will definitely be going back. 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4432 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020