Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 108 reviews from this member

 Excellent 2 nights here. Reception helpful and friendly. 2 toilet blocks used were spotless and showers hot.And didn't cut out after a few seconds!

As Senior Citizens with free bus passes, we left van and bussed in each day. Buses run frequently from bus stop about 1/2 mile walk from site and run late as well so we could meet up with our son after he'd finished work and have nice meal without having to squeeze into his small flat and sleep on blow up mattress!

Will be using it again as so convenient and pleasant. 


Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cherl889 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for five days in February, the site is the usual high club standards, the staff are very friendly and the site facilities are very good. The site is situated right at the bottom of Sheepcote Valley and the downs these provide a lovely walk, good if you have a dog and the views from the top of the downs are amazing.

Brighton itself is a stones throw away easily achievable on foot. The marina provides a 24 hr Asda and shops and bars, as stated in previous reviews there is some minor noise on site from people playing football at a neighbouring small football club, but to be honest it did not really bother us. All in all the site is peaceful and very well situated for a visit to Brighton. 


Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Du145 1 review from this member

 This is close to Brighton, 15min walk and your in town. Adsa 10 min walk away

Toilet blocks spotless the only problem I found was only 1 toilet block is open this time of I asked and was told they base one block for 100 caravans, bearing in mind most have 2 or more people in that could be up to 200 people or more.

You also have to have a code to get into toilets, speaking to a local there its because its so ruff around the area.

Also we have a caravan we looked around the camping fields 3 fields, not 100% level and also if like we use to be when camping lived out the boot of car this is not possible as you have to park your car in car parking at end of camping field.

Loads of rules, no ball games, no biking, no roller blading, I guess had we taken our grandchild we may of left early as kids want to be kids, there is a large playing park on site kids can use.

I guess for people who like a busy area, busy clean site this is perfect.If like us you like a quiet small site don't do it.

Reception staff not rude but not friendly

On a good point the grass areas are kept spotless and pitch's are large and all electric hook up also have ariel points for tv 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emma dawson 12 reviews from this member

 This site has a great location. Walking distance to Marina and a lovely Volk train ride into Brighton. You can also drive to Eastbourne, Peacehaven and Seaford, which are all nice places to visit.

Majority of staff are friendly and are very helpful when ringing in advance to check availability, which is very important as you can't pre-book.

I feel the site is expensive and as a member of Caravan club, I was disappointed that I wasn't entitled to a discount and paid more than caravanners who had EHU.

The site is well run and toilets are cleaned daily but due to the high volume of campers through them, they got mucky and the showers and washing up facilities ran out of hot water.

I felt that the site was segregated between caravanners and campers. Their facilities were far better than ours - mira showers, separate sinks and plenty of hot water. I feel that if the site is open to campers they need to offer the same facilities to all, including pre-booking and EHU if required. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Easycamper77 1 review from this member

 The owners of the site were friendly and very helpful. The rates are good and the site itself is well looked after with a clean toilet block. Get up early to avoid shower queues.
The campsite is within walking distance of Brighton marina and close to the town centre, an ideal location for anyone wanting to explore. The information centre on site told us everything we needed to know and the site felt very safe.
It was obviously popular but not noisy or overcrowded. I would recommend arriving before lunch on busy weekend as you are not able to book a pitch. For us it was an ideal location for a lovely weekend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chrisclark 2 reviews from this member

 Mainly a caravan park, but they have 3 small sized fields for tents. First two fields have lots of flat ground for tents, but get very busy. When we arrived at 2pm Saturday the first 2 fields were full, so had to camping in 3rd field. This field is on a slant so had to pitch our tent on a 10% angle, which was slightly strange to sleep on. As we were only staying a night this was ok, but if we were staying longer it may have been more of a problem. Reception didn't mention the only space left was on the slant in the 3rd field.

Toilet/shower block for tents was very good. Very clean and new. Sinks even had a j-cloth next to them so you could leave them clean after you. There is also an outside area with sinks to do washing up, under shelter. Looked excellent. Even a washing line to dry clothes if your staying longer.

Site was quiet at night time, with mainly families staying there. Entry / exit barrier with card provided by reception, so good security.

Can't park next to tent but each field has own car park and fields are small enough to carry stuff to pitch. No fires allowed. 18.20 for 1 night, small tent.

Located is excellent. Only 2miles from Brighton town centre and 1/2 mile to Brighton Marina, which has an Asda, Whetherspoons, Havester and lots of other restaurants. Recommend a visit to Marina.

Would stay again as excellent location to visit Brighton and nice site facilities, just hope there is space in 1st or 2nd field on level ground. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sargemneil 1 review from this member

 Excellent first class campsite, highly recommended, friendly staff, tidy park, clean and excellent facilities, shops and cafes nearby, 1 mile from marina, 2 miles from town, it also has a stunning surrounding view of the downs. The town has a vibrant atmosphere both day and night.

The beach is great albeit pebbly, I love the beach bars that are open till 3pm, I like the pier of course, a traditional British seaside resort and of course the electric railway. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ash3606 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site - the staff were very friendly and helpful. All the facilities were very good. The shower and toilet blocks immaculately clean with plenty of hot water even at peak times.

Saturday evenings the visiting fish and chip van is a must, excellent food!

Only small downside was the sound of the seagulls all through the night, but other than that a brilliant site, which I will visit again without a doubt. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TrigGLX 5 reviews from this member

 Being new to caravanning and having travelled the 280miles to reach brighton, we found the Sheepcote Valley CC site very welcoming. The reception warden was very informative indicating we had arrived the week before the Gay Pride festival in Brighton, and that the campsite would be full and busy.

Driving through the site it was very well laid out and also noticeable very week kept with plenty of space between pitches. We found a pitch near the children's play park which was hidden from view by tall neatly trimmed hedges, the park was also very well maintained. The hard standing pitches were level whilst some grass pitches had a slight slope.

Toilets etc were as expected from a CC site immaculately clean although the showers had poor pressure. Toddler room and laundry were also present and presented in the same condition. The site is approx 2.5 miles from Brighton centre and is a brisk walk for those whom enjoy walking, there is also the quaint volks railway to the pier. Walking distance is also Lidl and Asda in Brighton Marina. There are tent fields x3 but these vary from flatish to steep sided.

Brighton is a lively resort with something for everyone and too much to list, however the Lanes are worth a visit.

We stayed two weeks for a cost of 300 which I ithink is good value for 2 adults and 2 kids. Again plenty of attraction are abound in the area however a visit to Drusillas Zoo 53 for a family of 4 was very disappointing, better value to drive to harbour park at littlehampton approx 15miles up the cost.

All in all a very enjoyable holiday in a clean and well kept site to which we will return to finish things off we missed. P.S Chips on the pier better than harry ramsdens. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: C.C.M. 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after spending 6 nights at Sheepcote, this having been our 4th visit to the park.

Our stay has once again been wonderful, the staff were friendly and helpful despite it being a fully booked site with some very noisy visitors due to the Pride festivities. I sometimes think that the wardens should review us, what score would THEY give? Do we conveniently forget we have neighbours?

Thank you Sheepcote, I can't wait for next year! 


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4710 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement