Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR
Tel: 01341 280999
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 01/03/2024 to 06/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 189 Reviews
                9/10 from 189 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  189 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikedebspud 1 review from this member

 Loved this site. This was our first visit to the site and we spent seven nights here. Our pitch was next to all the facilities which were immaculate. Staff here are lovely and very helpful.

Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be coming back here.

The take away at their sister site has a good range of choices and we used this a couple of times, and the prices were very reasonable and the portion sizes were really good.

The Wayside pub and takeaway was also quite reasonable and was within walking distance. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shari35 2 reviews from this member

 We camped here from 13 - 20th August 2011 and were very impressed with this site.

As previously stated the WC blocks were immaculate - they were closed for thorough cleaning and then another block was opened for campers use - which was also immaculate.

The grounds were well tended and the play area in excellent order.

The play area was closed between 9 pm and 9 am and so noise disruption was non existent.

The views to the sea and across to the llyn Penninsular were lovelly and we saw some beautiful sun sets.

They showed us to our pitch on arrival and were cheerful and helpful throughout our stay.

The sister site beach was nice, clean and we used this a number of times. We also used their take away service which was so convenient.

The Wayside pub next door was basic in decor but the food was very nice and reasonably priced.

I would definitely use this site again and cant wait to return to explore the area further. ce. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deers 4 reviews from this member

 We went with another family of five and booked two neighbouring pitches on this 5* site we would actually give it 6*s.

WOW what a lovely site we arrived and went to reception to be met by really helpful friendly staff and was escorted to our pitch which was a really good size and began to erect our tent, it took us longer than expected: one because it was a new tent and two because we kept stopping to admire the view.

the kids were all off playing in the playing field or the playground but we felt safe because there was on site security and cctv system.

The toilet/shower block has a key fob entry system. there was ample facilities and the cleanest we have come across with radio and heating and super fast hand dryers they were truly 5*.

The washing up room also was spotless with amazing views we were feeling spoilt. The site is immaculate and well designed. The sunsets over the bay were a real wow too. We extended our stay another day which wasn't a problem staff really helpful again.

The site has takeaway deliveries ordered to reception from its sister site over the road, which has beach access to a beautiful clean beach where we spent a lovely day with the kids playing in the rock pools.

The town is 5/10 minutes away by car and there is ample shops to buy supplies, we spent a morning crabbing on the harbour, not very successful though, we only caught one between 10 of us but was fun.

All in all an extremely enjoyable holiday was had by all helped by the weather of course. We all said will most definitely will be going back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nippery Slipple 4 reviews from this member

 It's great.

Spent 5 nights with family and friends, pitches where great, some on completely flat ground others on a nice gentle slope (although some where showing signs of use over the summer period).

Small playground for the kiddies.

Toilets excellent, washing facilities excellent, shop had everything we needed.

Staff where extremely helpful.

Near by pub, actually wasn't bad. Food was reasonably price and very nice. (the currys especially)

Can't really fault this site, even on my biggest bug bear that 'Hard tops' get preferential location. Not on this site, us tenters are closer to all the facilities than most of the 'Hard tops'. (that's one giant thumbs up from me)

Will be returning to this site regularly. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KERRY50 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site in a good location, well laid out. Key fob needed for entry and exit.

Reception has a shop selling various goods, site is well laid out with excellent shower block with key fob entry and good dish washing facilities.

Site has playground which shuts at 9. 30 prompt. Towards Barmouth there is pub and fish chip shop (pub not tried, fish and chip shop good).

Be warned site can be windy as warden helped us to put tent up. Would recommend this site to anybody. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kellydee 2 reviews from this member

 We were booked in for 4 nights but added another night as this site was AMAZING !

Beautiful, clean, safe, well lit at night. All facilities were very modern, spotless and extremely clean.

This was our 2nd time camping with our 4 children, on arrival there was a mix up with our pitch but this was all soon sorted and the staff went well out of their way to sort it, in the end we got our own small field to ourselves, they even mowed the grass first.

The kids loved it there. Our 10 year old made lots of new friends and we were relaxed knowing he was safe having fun with them and not annoying other campers.

This was our best family holiday for years and we truly didn't want to come home and we will definitely be re booking.

Barmouth is a five minute drive away with tonnes of parking. Grab yourself some fish and chips from the Mermaid fish bar then set up in the gorgeous sand dunes and relax.

Thankyou to the staff here too, you were fab. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HmmmCamping? 2 reviews from this member

 First solo camping trip, 2 adults & 1 teenager. Easy to find. The end of the field gave a lovely elevated view over the sea/ beach in Barmouth. Lovely sized pitches which were well marked out. Not too big a site it seemed but was busy without being overcrowded. Reception greeting was great, thorough explanation re the key fob for shower, which after subsequent camp sites with out key fobs for showers, with children running amock in toilet areas, now makes sense. If we needed to access his and hers at the same time we just swiped both and entered accordingly. The shower cubicles were fantastic, superbly clean, spacious with area to put dry clothing, separate sink then shower space behind a screen.

We were personally escorted to our pitch, staff were always friendly & present, checking we were ok or did we need anything as they passed by to mow pitches as they were vacated or empty bins or the paper/cans/glass recycling areas. Hook up, fresh water and waste water drain very handy to set of 4 tents. No noise after 11pm. Even though we were right in front of the wonderful kiddies play area, which seemed quite new.

Shop in reception stocked food & camping essentials, newspapers and a few extras. Used car to beach as teen refused to walk but it was all uphill on the return trip, ate at Davy Jones Locker in Barmouth, lovely food and selection and not over priced. Didn't have chance to try the local cafe or the facilities on the sister site just over the road. But will definitely return. By far the best site to date. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kpartingtron 4 reviews from this member

 We visited here at Easter and loved it so we decided to try a full week at the start of August. We were not disappointed.

This is the cleanest, friendliest campsite we have visited. The facilities are fantastic and the staff are helpful and available 24hours.

The children love the freedom to visit the playground and site shop without us as it is a safe and secure site (key fobs in operation).

The views are wonderful with the rolling hills and sea views, the beach is within walking distance and the local chippy is fantastic.

We cannot fault this site, we would recommend it and will be making another booking very soon.

Thanks to all the staff who helped make out stay so enjoyable. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: WillowSara 1 review from this member

 We've just returned from our first visit to Trawsdir and I have to highly recommend it to any families/couples, such a beautiful site with fantastic showers/toilets, kept immaculately clean. We were sited right next to the children's playground which could be quite noisy in the daytime but as soon as 9pm came, they closed and locked the playground and it was lovely and quiet.

The staff and owners are so helpful and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay, just one minor gripe, we tried the takeaway service from Caerddaniel twice and I have to say it wasn't amazing but everything at Trawsdir was. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Boybris 6 reviews from this member

 My wife and I spent 2 nights here and found the site is really 5 star, the shower/toilets are immaculately clean and there are staff constantly keeping the park in tip top condition. The whole staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The view from the park is fantastic and with Barmouth a short bus ride away it makes the park all the more adorable.

There is a beach just across the road which is huge and very clean. There is a pub about 100 yards away which offers good food and drinks at reasonable prices. Will definitely return.  


Previous     189 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5989 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement