Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR
Tel: 01341 280999
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 01/03/2024 to 06/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 189 Reviews
                9/10 from 189 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  189 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: XuguangL 3 reviews from this member

 This is THE best camping site we have ever been in our over 15 years camping experience. Nothing to complain, just perfect for us, so much to do, so much choices.

One thing I would like to mention in particular is that the staff are doing such a great job. They are so helpful and friendly. I would like to thank Keith for helping to get my car started when I was about to leave the site.

We will definitely recommend it to friends and will be back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carola 1 review from this member

 Brilliant camp clean and well kept x

Great to hear radio on in shower room x

Handy to have freezer space for ice packs especially hot weather we had !

Owners were very helpful especially when battery of car was flat they came to car with charger x

Couldn't thank them enough xx

We will be back x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul Purcell 4 reviews from this member

 Our first trip to the site and Barmouth itself.

This is a lovely site and we were fortunate enough to have a glorious view of the sea from our pitch.

On a number of nights, we sat and watched some stunning sunsets.

All facilities first class, modern and kept in pristine condition. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

The beach is a 5 minute walk as advertised and our dog absolutely loved this extensive sandy beach with numerous rock pools to swim in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Greenwooddean 2 reviews from this member

 The staff was friendly, informative and helpful.

The site facilities was spotless. Absolutely loved the layout of the showers and toilets and also the background music.

It was situated in a brilliant spot, close to the sea and Barmouth. Stunning views in every direction.

The dog exercise area was lovely and clean. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ceinns 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic well kept site,

Helpful friendly staff

Nice to have the park wardens on site

Everything very clean

Good location and fabulous views.

We will be back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cody Marsden 4 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site.

Very clean and the staff was friendly to.

Beautiful views from our pitch

We will definitely be visiting again

Toilets were deep cleaned. shop well stocked and I like the fact you had a key fob to get onto the park, so any random people couldn't get on 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Chloej 1 review from this member

 The cleanest camp site Iíve been to

Staff are so friendly and nothing is too much,

The pitches are huge, we had a tent and gazebo and we could of had another tent with how much room we had left.

The views are amazing, dog park is huge,

Fish and chip shop a 5 minute walk and a 10 minute walk to the beach.

Would definitely recommend and will be back in the future for sure 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Monty8 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, spotlessly clean, well equipped shop with good prices, friendly staff, lovely fields to walk/let off the dog.

Beautiful views of the sea from our pitch. Did not notice the road at all.

Good position between Barmouth and Harlech. A 5 minute walk to the Nor Bar restaurant where we had a lovely meal but you need to book as very busy.

Weather was kind to us so all in all we had a fab weekend. Only problem we had was that the wifi didnít work. Paid our £4 for 1 day. When we enquired about this we were told it was probably due to us having an Apple ipad so next time we will take the tablet.

For those that have young children there is a fabulous little playground as well.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kimrob 1 review from this member

 Fab site, beautifully situated with sea views to the front and a hilly backdrop, It is just off a busyish road which is between the site and the beach but we hardly noticed it.

The site is immaculate, clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. There is a cafe/bar 5 mins away but It was only open at weekends, we were there midweek so we didnít get to try it.

We walked into Barmouth along the absolutely gorgeous beach with our dog (about 3 miles) and had a few drinks and a lovely meal in The Royal (lovely, friendly staff, reasonably priced food, dog friendly pub) used ADs Taxiís back, which cost about £7 (friendly driver, with lots of local knowledge and gave us some helpful tips about the area) We were only there one night,

Wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely visit again ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: MelC72 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite, friendly and helpful reception staff. Perfect pitch for the 2 tents.

Shower block and toilets were clean all of the time. Couldnít fault the site. 
via mobile


Previous     189 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6070 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement