Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR
Tel: 01341 280999
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 01/03/2024 to 06/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 189 Reviews
                9/10 from 189 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  189 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sian11john 6 reviews from this member

 The pitches were a good size with your own electric point and water tap.

There's a sea view to the west and the hills to the east so beautiful sunsets.

Great location a few minutes from the beach or nearby Barmouth. Two pubs nearby.

The toilets/showers were the best facilities I've seen in the 8 years I've been camping, spacious clean and music playing. The site is lit at night and has wi fi god a few quid a day

Out of school hi days the rate is vastly reduced to about £12 a night.

The camping pods looked nice 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cdavison 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site which is well looked after. The toilet block is 5 star luxury and one of the best facilities I've experienced. We stopped next to the playground which was shut at the same time each night so the noise wasn't a problem. The only niggle was the wifi. It was not worth paying for as it was so intermittent. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Triking 2 reviews from this member

 HI All weve just had 11. Cracking days at this sitein tent all with hook up. On arrival we were met at reception with the site owner and one of his employees. After getting our fob for barrier and toilet and shower facilities we shown to our pitch which was really big. All of the staff could not do enough for you. The site shop was stocked with plenty but if they didn't have what you wanted all you had to do was go to their sister site across the road and their it was. We arrived on monday 9/6/2014 and stayed till 20/6/2014. Weather was red hot every day. We did really well. And came home very tanned site well maintained rubbish bins and tin barrel and paper barrels emptied every single morning. Perfect. Top marks to you all. If you've never stayed there then this is a must and of course how could I forget barmouth is a lovely place cheers all at TRAWSDIR. 100 PER CENT THANKS AGAIN Rob/Lisa. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Cfurn 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed in a pod, which was very cosy and suited us perfectly in changeable weather. Site has a beautiful location near beach (accessible via sister campsite, for which you get a pass) and hills behind. Large field to exercise dogs off lead and children. Plenty of toilets and free spacious hot showers, all of which were immaculate - possibly the cleanest campsite facilities we have ever come across. Would highly recommend if you like a well organised site. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Biff0r 4 reviews from this member

 Superior pitch was excellent, hard standing. Facilities are excellent, clean and modern.

Was a little windy last two days so had to tie down. Took down the awning last night as thought it might take off. Pitches are separated by a fenced hedge so more privacy, we were in a group so would go ne5 pitch down when we return.

Shop is stocked with hardware but not much food by ice dreams, sweets etc, but Spar within a few miles. Busy site but it was Easter bank holiday, the site ran a egg hunt. Wardens were great, approachable, friendly and informative.

On entry to the site is a slight incline, I did smash the back of the caravan and bend the awning rail, but more than likely due to me going a bit too quick.

Playground was great but aimed at the younger ones, we had 3 12 year olds so football on empty pitches road side kept us entertained. Road close but not busy enough to disturb, sea breeze and view excellent.

They do seem to charge for everything, premium rate for bank holiday, with surcharge for being a bank holiday and minimum 3 night policy, but if you want a great site then you have the pay the premium. Site is secured with fobs that allow acces to site, toilets, laundry.

Barmouth was very busy on the Saturday, once found a parking spot we spent the afternoon getting sung burnt and wind swept, but loads of fun. Look forward to future visits. We visited their other site and used the social room, bar and parking. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ayrtonmint 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned From Trawsdir,

If I could give more than 10 out of ten for customer service then I would.

Wardens very friendly and helpful

Facilities, Toilets, and pitches, shop, dish washing area spotless, there are facilities for children, which looked very good,

We were given a sea view, but I think any where on site will have a good scenic view.

I would not hesitate to go back.

This site can be very windy due to its location, But this should not be a problem if you go well prepared, hard standing pegs, mallet ect

The site is well situated for visiting Barmouth, North and mid wales,

Barmouth lovely seaside town, plenty of shops, bars, and scenery, beach is fantastic, also a stretch which is dog friendly,

This Site is the best site I have stayed on 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Happyasharry 9 reviews from this member

 LOVE THIS SITE!

This site is 10 out of 10 for everything

Friendly booking service, friendly welcome on arrival

Beautiful site with seaviews, small shop where you can order your newspaper, wardens bend over backwards to help with anything

The showers are SPOTLESS with doublesize cubicle providing a drying area and washbasin and hot free shower, best ive ever encountered

Site is secure for which you are given a keyfob, this will get you through barrier system and into showers

Absolutely everything has been thought of,

Walk down the drive and you are on the bus route, just flag a bus down and they will drop you back opposite the drive.

Pub with meals (2 for 10 pound at lunchtime)next door, also chip shop

We thought our stay was absolute bargain, we paid special offer price of £9. 00 a night, but to be honest its worth every penny of high season price, I will definitely return only thing is not a lot in barmouth except lovely beach 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: S willis 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed at trawdir for 7 nights. The wardens were really helpful we had problem putting our awning up next thing they arrived and put it up for us. The site was spotless toilets and showers really spotless, piped music in toilets. The views of sea great. We booked extra nights but the wind got up, it was unnerving and kept me awake at night, awnings falling down. We would have stayed another week but wind too bad. Would love to go back. Wish they had a café on site, nice to have a cooked breakfast or something to take away. Again a big thank you to the wardens for all their help, they both work really hard to maintain this site and it shows 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Spiritofherald 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best, if not the best, site I have ever stopped on. The facilities are very modern with a toilet block that is spotlessly clean and with free showers. Every hardstanding area has full service facilities (EHU, water supply and grey water disposal) as well as a motorhome service point, and most have views of the sea. The wardens are very friendly and helpful. What's not to like about this great site? 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GB1309 3 reviews from this member

 An excellent site with first class facilities. A great deal of money and effort obviously invested. The solar generation of electricity and warm water is a feature with impressive displays of system performance live in reception. (A real plus for retired engineers!).

The staff are friendly and accommodating with nothing too much trouble. I saw them assist in awning erection and also return to site after hours to assist a late arrival due to breakdown. First class cheerful people.

Barmouth itself is interesting with excellent beach and of course the brilliant walk across the estuary bridge; not to be missed. The Bistro Bermo serves really good food; thoroughly recommended. Did not eat in 'The Last Inn' but certainly an interesting place to spend an hour or two with proper beer.

Finally, the site has an offer running through to January @ £12/night, two adults included. Excellent value, will return. 


Previous     189 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


28520 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement