Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR
Tel: 01341 280999
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 01/03/2021 to 06/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 06/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 178 Reviews
                9/10 from 178 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janett 1 review from this member

 Lovely and clean site with excellent facilities.

Could do with shower block and toilets and water taps on non electric tent site.

Also lighting was poor on this site as lights wasn't working 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andybl 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site with good facilities, good location for beach and town, great views.

Good facilities for our 2 dogs. My only concern, a small one, is why clean the main toilet block between 6. 30 am and 8am when everyone is getting up and using the toilet block.

There was a second block but not big enough at that time of day.

Oh staff were helpful and friendly too.

Was expensive though, not sure if price rise post COVID 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Swanl4 1 review from this member

 Well first what a great place, lovely staff

Place spotless

Plenty of room on your pitch

Toilets and showers spotless

Great park for the kids

What more can I say 5 stars from us 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Parker 1 review from this member

 Great views. Good, safe, family site.

Ample shower and toilet facilities which were cleaned regularly. Good play facilities for kids and safe enclosed dog walking area.

Camping pitches are good size and site is tidy, well organised and managed. Friendly and helpful staff.

Website says 5 minutes walk to beach but in reality this would mean running along a very busy road.

The sister site at Caherdaniel, short drive or 20 minutes walk, where beach was accessible, could claim this time of 5 minutes. Whichever way, it was well worth it for a quiet, dog friendly beach and lovely walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Finney 1 review from this member

 The only thing I would say on the down side that it is has not got a grey waste that you can park over and release your grey waste.

I would like to thank the owners who let us park where we did as the view was great from the motorhome, plus the customer service was second to none. RF 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helenm 1 review from this member

 Beautiful spot with lovely sea views. Our pitch was very spacious and the whole site was immaculate with excellent facilities.

Being able to walk to the beach and the nearby pub was a real bonus and the well stocked little shop on site was very useful.

Check in was very efficient and welcoming.

The only downside was the lack of shade - it was very hot when we were there and I suspect that it could be quite windy if the weather was inclement! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Abbyplatt 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site all facilities spotlessly clean.

Beautifully are so peaceful.

We enjoyed our stay so much me didn't want to leave.

Staff were so helpful and friendly.

Pitches a good size with plenty of room for parking at our pitch at the back of the site.

Kids loved listening to the cows and sheep in the mornings. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kenmar 1 review from this member

 Friendliness of staff on arrival and throughout stay.

A very well kept site with generous pitches. All facilities were kept Spotlessly clean.

A lovely location for exploring the area and just a ten- fifteen minute walk to a lovely beach 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KEITH ROE 1 review from this member

 What a pleasure to stay on this site, the whole campsite is immaculate with views over cardigan bay.

The staff are very helpful and only too happy to give information on surrounding areas. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: XuguangL 2 reviews from this member

 This is THE best camping site we have ever been in our over 15 years camping experience. Nothing to complain, just perfect for us, so much to do, so much choices.

One thing I would like to mention in particular is that the staff are doing such a great job. They are so helpful and friendly. I would like to thank Keith for helping to get my car started when I was about to leave the site.

We will definitely recommend it to friends and will be back again. 


Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3691 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement