Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR
Tel: 01341 280999
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 04/07/2020 to 06/01/2021
           01/03/2021 to 06/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 162 Reviews
                9/10 from 162 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  162 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Monty8 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, spotlessly clean, well equipped shop with good prices, friendly staff, lovely fields to walk/let off the dog.

Beautiful views of the sea from our pitch. Did not notice the road at all.

Good position between Barmouth and Harlech. A 5 minute walk to the Nor Bar restaurant where we had a lovely meal but you need to book as very busy.

Weather was kind to us so all in all we had a fab weekend. Only problem we had was that the wifi didnít work. Paid our £4 for 1 day. When we enquired about this we were told it was probably due to us having an Apple ipad so next time we will take the tablet.

For those that have young children there is a fabulous little playground as well.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kimrob 1 review from this member

 Fab site, beautifully situated with sea views to the front and a hilly backdrop, It is just off a busyish road which is between the site and the beach but we hardly noticed it.

The site is immaculate, clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. There is a cafe/bar 5 mins away but It was only open at weekends, we were there midweek so we didnít get to try it.

We walked into Barmouth along the absolutely gorgeous beach with our dog (about 3 miles) and had a few drinks and a lovely meal in The Royal (lovely, friendly staff, reasonably priced food, dog friendly pub) used ADs Taxiís back, which cost about £7 (friendly driver, with lots of local knowledge and gave us some helpful tips about the area) We were only there one night,

Wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely visit again ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: MelC72 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite, friendly and helpful reception staff. Perfect pitch for the 2 tents.

Shower block and toilets were clean all of the time. Couldnít fault the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Harrie 1 review from this member

 So we arrived a party of two adults and two children, 4 and 1, we usually go to a campsite down the road which isnít open due to covid.

I have got to say how impressed we were, the showers and toilets are spotless, the two guys in reception were very helpful, the pitches were well maintained, all the facilities were really well placed!

Only down fall was we had to leave early due to the weather as not much shelter at all, but thatís through no fault on theirs.

Will definitely be returning ! The 4yo loved the park! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lrober 1 review from this member

 The camp site was great had a really nice time very

Friendly staff

Only down fall was time slots for showers but thatís not there fault itís due to the COVID

Apart from that it was great would definitely go again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wlauren11 4 reviews from this member

 This site is just lovely, the staff are amazing.

Although some families weren't adhering to rules they staff soon shut them down.

Overall a very enjoyable stay, great facilities, clean shower blocks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wardle 1 review from this member

 Very family friendly campsite with excellent shower/ablutions. These shared facilities were clean and well set out.

There is a beach with a 5 minute walk of the site and first come first served restaurant/bar within a 3 minute walk.

The only negative is the childrenís play area that was being used late into the evening. This however this was due to parents not supervising their child. The playground signs clearly stated no use after 21:00hrs. In summary if you want an early night pitch away from the playground.

Overall an excellent site that we will use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 14 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site with friendly staff. Washrooms are ideally placed and very clean and I didn't queue once which suggests there are enough!

Some showers also have a sink & mirror in the cubicle. Well placed for Barmouth, 20 min cycle.

Site is compact & very child friendly. It is close to a 60mph road which is noisy & the sea view pitches look over a field and the road with the sea around 1/2 mile away.

Our view was impeded by the tent field in front. Ask for a pitch overlooking the football field to avoid this. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Laranake 2 reviews from this member

 Must be one of Wales best kept campsites, facilities and access so easy, staff great, only downside this weekend was post amenities/ facilities fully open.

Come and try for yourselves, if only for the sunsets. Cost to stop this weekend expensive as no shower block or washing facilities, but was advised up front.

Wales lockdown rules still apply. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda 01 1 review from this member

 Trawsdir is lovely caravan/camping site, very clean and well maintained and good security so you feel safe also a family run business.

A great view of cardigan Bay, great for kids and dogs.

Pub next to the park, very reasonable price.

Barmouth Town 15 mins by car lovely town and the beach is blue flag beach. Great places to eat and drink and a fair in the town.

Would recommend 
via mobile


Previous     162 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4045 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December